Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 44 reviews from this member

 Lovely site as previously said very clean showers quite good but dribble down the wall a bit. No dogs but they let ours as she's well behaved but nowhere to exercise on site but worth asking.
2 pubs about 20 mins walk away had lovely meal in the 2nd one. Bit of road noise. Well worth the visit though. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Blackcattycat 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say after our 2nd visit to this campsite.  A wonderful place to stay great for all types of camping.  Excellent staff very helpful and welcoming.  Toilets and showers very clean and tidy.  Close to the M20 but to be honest that didn't bother us in the slightest.  Fantastic for children, our son rode round on his bike and played in the play area all the time, so much so he didn't want to leave the site to go out during the day.  If you know what part of the site you want to stay on you can pre-book a specific pitch.  Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LizS 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, beautifully maintained with very helpful owners who clearly take great pride in their site. Facilities excellent and kept spotlessly clean. Pitches vary in size - tents mostly in the middle section but as we had hook-up we were on a huge great pitch along the lower edge of the field by a little stream.

20p for a good long hot shower in a nice spacious cubicle with separate area for you to get dry and dressed. Easily sufficient loos and showers for a fully booked bank holiday weekend.

Shop open most of the day and stocks most basic essentials. Tesco 10 minute drive away.

Site much more caravan than tent but we were made very welcome. All in all very enjoyable.

Only one slight negative - road noise from nearby A20 and M20.  


Reviewer: LouG 1 review from this member

 April 2005
This was our first camping trip and staff were great! Very friendly and helpful, gave us lots of tips! Perfect site, just what we wanted.

Beautifully clean toilet / showerblock, same goes for washing up area.

Very secure - barriers, security locks, CCTV

Small quiet site, lovely little park - perfect for the children. Small shop was fine for the basics (directions to Tesco available).

Good location, stayed for two nights and visited the stunning Leeds Castle which is two minutes away, and Diggerland, fantastic place for anyone! About 45 minutes away

If you want a relaxing, peaceful break, this site would suit you fine. (Motorway noise is consant but is really just a drone you don't notice much after a while) 


Reviewer: Keithmajor 14 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Havig just spent two nights camping at this park, I definitely recommend it.

The facilities are very clean and the owners friendly. I've read the previous comments about M20 motorway noise but it didn't bother us at all.

The site is conveniently located for the coast and the Heart of Kent. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Cascor 1 review from this member

 April 2005
We spent 3 nights in a tent on this site, one of our first family camping trips. It is a pleasent site, very clean and facilities (showers/toilets) wonderful except warning of need for 20p's for showers would have been good! The owners/staff were always helpful and kind.

Not anything on site, except basic shop and childrens playground, which was a winner for the little ones! The noise of the M20 dissapointing though, there really was never a quiet moment from there.

Did enjoy our stay, but would not visit again. Children under 3 are supposed to be free, but we were charged for our 2 year old (albeit only £1.50, but it is the principle).  


Reviewer: Dazed 1 review from this member

 April 2005
Very clean and well looked after site. Just got back from a weekend trip. Host's very pleasent and approachable, kids playground a nice bonus, gives the adults a break. Only missed being able to build a fire.

Road is a bit noisy but not too much and a nice walk down lenhem footpath route.. which we cut short at a nice pub called The George. We went in tents, and although its really more of a caravan site , we had no trouble pitching etc. Well recommended.
 


Reviewer: Debbieloader 1 review from this member

 August 2004
We have just spent the last week of August here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The site and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff available.

When parking outside of hours (10:30pm and 07:30am) your car is watched by CCTV!

It only took us 40 odd minutes to reach Dover for a day trip to Calais and Brugge.

Good location for exploring Kent and Sussex, 


Reviewer: J Hodgson 11 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Very convenient for the M20 motorway - so don't expect any silent nights. It's well kept and the blocks are clean. The tiny shop has most emergency foods, but don't expect fresh daily bread (only long-life style is available). The staff are friendly - we were on motorcycles too and don't always get a warm welcome. The pitches are arranged round a fiqure of eight road with some hardstanding for motor homes and 2 small areas for tents. There are some young trees that provide shade when hot. Recommended for short stays. 


Reviewer: The Leese family

 August 2003
Not the best of sites. 5 star rating is a bit over rated. Not prewarned of charges for showers (20p for 6 minutes!) and also a refundable deposit of £10 required for security barrier. There is a security pad to get into the showers and toilets and if it wasn`t for my daughter remembering the numbers I would have had a fair few accidents! If you are camping take strong tent pegs as the ground is made up of sand and grit (another camper dug a hole to see what was preventing the pegs going in!). Nice surroundings but not much else. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3309 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder