Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dunernin 13 reviews from this member

 We over-nighted here on our way down to the Eurotunnel terminal.

Very conveniently placed to the motorway junction.

One downside is that there are no pubs or restaurants within easy walking distance.

Would use again as an overnight stop 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julia220472 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as we were going to a wedding. The staff were so helpful could not do enough for you. That we're friendly answered any queries we had provided us when asked with a taxi number.

The site was spotlessly clean especially the facilities for showering. They were really well kept. A lovely place very close to Leeds Castle.

Only 20 minute walk into Bearatead which has lovely pubs and restaurants. A nice quiet location great to relax and just kick back.

If you want a nice relaxing place to stay of excellent quality then this is the place. Laundry facilities on site. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site and I cannot believe this is the same site as the last reviewer. On arrival the staff were friendly & helpful and gave us a choice of empty plots.

The shower / toilet block was always spotlessly clean & warm, as for the radio far from being too loud in there, it was at a pleasant level and made the surroundings feel more comfortable & homely.

The grounds were kept spotless and grass well cut. The staff were really helpful and friendly and always willing to have a chat.

The only downside, and it is only a small one, is you do get some road noise from the nearby M20, which reflects in my marking it down one point in my review scores on location, but after a day we just got used to it.

Would we stay again ? We have already booked another two weeks 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

 A well-kept site convenient for the M20, but that comes with some traffic noise.

You are allocated a pitch even when the site has plenty of room.

When we were there the shop was empty, the radio was permanently on very loudly in the washrooms and the warden was grumpy and couldn't even bring himself to say good morning.

A shame as this used to be a nice friendly site. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David7773 2 reviews from this member

 We went here for the weekend 8/4/16 and never before have we been to a place with such clean nicely painted smell nice and heated toilet / showers

Even the whole camp site is so clean tidy and well looked after. We will definitely go back and how helpful the owners are 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 233 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Leave M20 at junction 8, Maidstone. Take A20 and at roundabout follow signs to Bearstead. The campsite is a few hundred yards along road on left. No arrivals before 1. 00pm.

Non-members are accepted. There are a mix of grass and hardstanding pitches with some of the hardstanding ones being fully serviced. There is only one waste disposal point which is centrally situated on the site.

There are additional water taps placed statically around the campsite. The main site facility building is at the site entrance and contains reception, toilets and showers, laundry and dish wash.

In the laundry is the information points. The toilet/showers are kept immaculate and are of an excellent standard. Reception sells a few essentials. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors.

Television reception is classed as poor but the electric bollards do have a TV hook-up but you need to provide your own co-ax cable. There is site wide Wi-Fi.

There is not much on site for children except a small playground in on corner of the site. Given the sites proximity to the M20 some road noise will be experienced.

This site is an ideal base for exploring this part of Kent. Leeds Castle is almost on the doorstep. Maidstone is only a few miles away. There is a bus stop immediately outside the campsite with services between Ashford and Maidstone.

For shopping there are a couple of large supermarkets within 5 miles. For many this will be a stopping off point to and from the Channel Tunnel at Folkestone and the ferries at Dover. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Leeds Castle provides the draw to this site. The truly delightful castle (promoting itself as ‘the Loveliest Castle in the World) and superb gardens is only 1 mile from the site. It’s worth noting that Caravan Club members get a 25% discount when paying on the door and producing card – don’t use the pre-booking as you only get 10% off! The tickets provide 12 months access into the Castle.

The site itself offers generous pitches and a spacious flat site. Toilet/facilities block is up the usual very high CC standard. On arrival and travelling as a party of two units we found our pitches had been allocated by the warden prior to arrival – not what you expect on a first come, select your own norm on CC sites, but worth noting if you are travelling as a group.

Background traffic noise is however constantly present from the busy M20 and less busy A20.

Great for a couple of nights with Castle visit in mind, or stop over on route to Dover. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wooltman 20 reviews from this member

 This is our first Caravan Club site and we were very pleased. Good size pitches on hard standing, they also have some serviced and grass pitches. We stayed for five nights, we did hear some road noise but it didn't bother us at all. The site is very clean and is handy for visiting the area. This site would be very handy for a nights stop over if travelling to or from the channel crossings.

We made a visit to Maidstone using the Park and Ride which is about a mile from the site.

Bearsted has one of the best Chinese take away we have ever tasted, lovely!

The only thing we would have liked to have seen would be another toilet block, as the one they have is a fair way from the far side of the site.

We would visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janetpeacock 7 reviews from this member

 We were a bit dubious about this site because of the comments about road noise however we were very pleasantly surprised.

The site is as you expect of Caravan Club, neat and tidy, good and helpful wardens, all facilities available and working (really nice showers!)and the pitches were well spaced giving privacy.

We could hear the road and railway but after a short while you didn't notice it any more and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep. Might be different if you were sitting outside but being December we didn't do this.

Easy to find and very well placed to explore the local area and beyond. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BobR56 1 review from this member

 Quiet clean and well maintained site. Wardens couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Usual caravan club standard with well thought out facilities. Only criticism is position of toilets and showers being close to reception so not central. Only a small one as the site is not that big.

The road noise other people have mentioned is easily ignored after a few minutes. Will visit again.

Ps. Make sure you follow the instructions as the entrance is immediately after a left hand bend and the sign isn't obvious. Sat nav will try to send you into a farm on the right. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement