Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chalky9 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Bearstead for one night en-route to the Tunnel. The Caravan Club had only opened the site 2 weeks earlier, so everything looked new and clean. The facilities are standard CC. There's a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches, mostly level; there are some big full service pitches for RVs. Tents are not allowed.

There is little in the way of food or shopping within walking distance, the nearest being about 1.5 miles away. Another disappointment for us was that, despite the CC claiming 'dog walks nearby', the Wardens didn't know where they were and we couldn't find any. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Executioner 2 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site with toilet and shower block [cost 20p and could not adjust temp and were slow] with handy wash room. Playground very basic.
Site owners rather on fussy side when suited them, we had problem with particular family who would leave young children on own for hours at time and children caused trouble! believe they there all year! close to m20 access tunnel and ferries so alot people only stay 1 night. Places to visit leeds castle and maidstone all of medway towns. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Namreg 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Pine Lodge for three nights over the August bank holiday as we had a wedding to go to in Rochester on the Saturday.
 
Site is very easy to find, just off J8 M20 (good for finding the site, not so good for the noise levels). We found the site a little cramped, with the vans a little close to each other, and as another reviewer mentioned, the site is a strange mix of seasonal pitches, storage and tourers, all crammed in together.
 
The site is very well maintained though, with a beautiful flower display around the reception area - the owners obviously take a lot of care. Shop (reception) doesn't have much stock. Toilets/showers are very clean, with the showers having a separate benched area for getting dressed. Shower was very slow though, and the temperature is not adjustable. It also takes a minute for the hot water to come through, and as you pay 20p for 6 minutes, that can be a pain (I found 6 minutes more than adequate, but the wife spent 40p!). Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.
 
Overall, ideal for a stopover, but I wouldn't recommend an extended stay 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cookie monstersara 4 reviews from this member

 We spent a weekend here and had a lovely time.
We were pitched near the play area which was great as our children are only 6 and 3.
The pitch was grass and could get a bit muddy if the weather was bad.
The children all seemed happy riding around on bikes and play area closed at 8pm.
The toilets and showers were always clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Have stayed a few times in July and August as is local to us and we liked the facilities and atmosphere and will be returning before season ends.
Also leeds castle is just down the road, you only pay an entrance fee once and you can visit as many times as you like for a year. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: L.Sargent 1 review from this member

 We were recommended this camp site by a camp site who didn't take children, what a beautiful clean and secure site for families. Very friendly owners giving excellent advice for things to do in the area.  We used this site just for 1 day and night as we wanted to take the children to diggerland which is only 10 miles from site. 
Took the kids to moat park close by to site excellent park for all ages lots to do ( dont forget bread for the ducks) good access for motorhomes. great for picnic but there is a cafe. great camp site we will come and visit for a longer stay and pop over to france as it is in an ideal place to do so, kids very happy as there is a small park on site to!   Diggerland is a must for families driving JCB's and dumper trucks great fun.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Greyfox 16 reviews from this member

 We used this site as we didn't want to waste a possible weekend away in our new "mobile Timeshare" and had to drop our Daughter to a nearby location during our stay. It is clearly a good site for an overnighter while making your way somewhere as it is a stones throw from the M20. This does of course give a little noise pollution. Maidstone town centre is near by which easily gives you a full day out. The site itself had adequate shower and toilet facility's. The staff were friendly. The ground did seem to slope away a bit. To sum the site up it was OK but a little boring. 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kahns 38 reviews from this member

 This site is a bit like a traditional Cornish pasty - sweet at one end and savoury at the other.

We used this site as a one-nighter to kill time. At the end of November, they were nearly full but the helpful and very pleasant staff found a hard-standing for us. We preferred to avoid grass in our heavy motor home because of recent rain downpours.

Sweet: It's a lovely place and is kept in beautiful condition by the wardens. Our hard-standing was level enough, although somewhat small like most on the site; we felt a little hemmed in.

Savoury: What we personally disliked was the untidy mix of stored 'vans, empty seasonals and tourers. We felt as if we were in a strange sort of occupied storage compound.

Sweet: The toilet/shower block was in good condition and very clean. We had no queues at all for the showers (not that we'd expect them in November).

Savoury: We thought 20p for a shower was a little mean (given that the pitch was £14.50 for the night) but it gave about 7 minutes and proved sufficient.

Sweet: your pitch will be just off the M20, ideal for breaking the journey to or from Europe.

Savoury: you'll get some road noise because your pitch is so handy for the M20. However, after a short while we stopped noticing the background rumble.

All the bits and pieces you'd expect were easily accessible - water, bins, chemical disposal etc - and all in good condition.

We'd come back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cbruton1975 4 reviews from this member

 We had a four night stay at this site over the August bank holiday weekend and did enjoy it. Downsides were no curfews for noise and some extremely badly behaved children. Owners were very welcoming and gave us a lovely pitch. There are hookups for tents as well as caravans although we don't use one. Ground very hard so take strong pegs and a mallet.

Showers are barely more than a dribble and are not worth the 20p extra charge. As another reviewer said, it would have been good to have been warned that there was a £10 deposit for the entrance barrier but they did show flexibility as to the value, offering to accept £5 if that is all we had.

The shop stocks only the basics but there is a Tesco Express 5 minutes away and a large Tesco a little further. Also a very good fish and chip shop around a mile away.

Very easy to find but the road noise was quite noticeable, particularly at 8.30 on a weekday morning! Sirens too were screaming up the A20 right outside the site.

Very caravan focussed although there were a number of tents there but people not friendly at all. Maybe due to London proximity?? All in all, quite a nice site but I'm not sure that the 5 star rating is warranted. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandi.martin 6 reviews from this member

 We choose this site for our first attempt at camping. The owners were very helpful and very friendly. The site is beautifully kept, toilets and showers immaculate and nice and warm. Not much in site shop but site is just short drive drive from tesco. Have returned several times for a weekend away, the site is very close to Leeds Castle so handy for events there. There's a small children's play area which always seemed to have someone there for our lot to play with. Excellent site highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keithmajor 14 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another weekend at this site - my third already this year!  Classical concert held at nearby Leeds Castle meant that the site was popular, but did not feel overcrowded.
 
This place really is a gem. Superbly maintained grounds and buildings kept very clean.
 
Definate value for money, will keep on returning. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder