Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ad Astra Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Ad Astra Caravan Park Reviews

Ad Astra Caravan Park
Llangefni Road
Brynteg
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01248 853283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/04/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/04/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bashflang 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site, lovely quiet location, the pitches were level and were positioned around the big field with plenty of space for the children to play. The toilet and shower blocks were always spotless and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

The freeview reception is good and the electric hook-up let us run all our appliances.

The only downside was that the water pressure was very slow, but I believe the owners are looking to address this, it did though give us a chance to chat to other campers whilst waiting! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, the owners are very nice and friendly, the grass is well kept neat and tidy, the bins are emptied each day. The toilet and shower block are spotless although there are only 2 showers and 3 toilets we never had to wait. To get to a shop we had to use the car but they were not that far away but too far to walk, we will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grimupnorthreaper 5 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to Angelsey and I was very pleased with this site.

Modern toilet block and showers which were frequently checked and always kept clean.

Grass and gravel pitches with good drainage.

Warden was very helpful with siting and setting up the van

A quite site ideal for a relaxing break.

5mins from benlech and Kinmel bay, there's good coastal path from kinmel bay to llegway beach, or you can just drive there as there are 2 carparks (one free parking).

There are shops close by in Benlech or as you leave the site turn right and 4 miles down the road is an Asda. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Riocook 1 review from this member

 Booked in for the August Bank Holiday weekend. First time out with the caravan. Fantastic site. Wonderfully helpful staff.

Great facilities. Generously sized pitches with mains hook-up. Ample water, waste and chemical disposal. Squeaky clean shower block. Beautifully maintained grounds.

Good local shops in nearby village. Great dog friendly beach only a couple of miles away.

Had some friends visit during our stay who were so impressed they will be booking for their annual holiday next year.

We're going back again in mid September,and we're spreading the word amongst our tenting and caravanning friends.

Had a lovely relaxing weekend on a clean; well kept; quiet and friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gryffindors 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights on this wonderful campsite and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet.

We were greeted by the very friendly owners who showed us to our much larger than average pitch.

Grounds are immaculately kept and all pitches are very level. Price was very reasonable.

Showers and toilets always spotless, water always hot and never had to queue. There were cleaning cloths on each individual sink and free hairdryer.

There's no shop on site as the owners encourage the use of local businesses but nearest shop is only just up the road as well as the California Hotel / pub which has a great menu and food to match!

Will definitely use this site everytime we visit this area, it's an out and out winner! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amandamark3 4 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic park. Clean and quiet. Tent field has lots of room between tents and in front for kids to play.

Showers and toilets are clean and in excellent condition.

Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Just a few minutes away by car is the village of Benllech. This has a petrol station, costcutter, co-op and spar. Also has 2 chippy's and an indian take away.

The beach here is also worth a visit and is clean and family friendly with ample parking.

There are a numbers of pubs and restaurants around the area but didn't try any unfortunately.

The nearest supermarket we found was Asda which was about a 10 minute drive away. You turn right out of the campsite and just follow the road. Can't remember what town is called.

Anglesey itself is beautiful with plenty to see and do. We spent an afternoon at Beaumaris crabbing off the pier. Cheap day out and lots of fun. Think the adults enjoyed it more than the kids!

We would definitely recommend Ad Astra but if there were any improvements that could be made then maybe the camp would benefit from a small on site shop ( as we struggled to find anywhere that sold camping gas did find a small fishing shop in Benllech in the end)) and maybe a children's play area. But these things won't stop us returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The mitchells 10 reviews from this member

 Visited again for the same week as last year, at the request of the children. See my previous review from last year. The weather wasn't as kind this year but it didn't spoil our time there.
Changes from last year and all are improvements. New toilet / shower block built, so the clean but dated comments from most reviews are now out of date. They are now modern and clean with disabled facilities that can be used to shower in if not in use and are useful if you have children as they are double the size of the normal cubicles.
Although the site was busy for the last few days of our holiday there was never a problem queuing for the facilities. Freezer blocks and food can be kept in the freezer located in reception, also free of charge.
This year tried Rhosneigr beach, which is good for surfers and a walk round Holyhead mountain. Also advise getting a CADW card from one of the castles 36 for a family week pass and you can visit a multitude of sites around Wales. We went to Beaumaris, Conwy, Caenarfon Castles and Plas Mawr also in Conwy. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annebj 9 reviews from this member

 Great site - lovely camping/family field at front and a quieter pitch in middle of site surrounded by statics. Shower / toilet block is new and kept lovely and clean. Warden on site 24/7.
Only downside is I didn't locate a freezer to re-do my ice blocks, but small pain big gain. Weather was mixed, but field drainage was good. Mostly level pitches.
Bit far out of town (2miles Benllech, 4 miles Llangefni) but bus stop at entrance. No dog walks on site, but not too far away. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Citizen1 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a long weekend at this camp. If you want a quiet place to recharge your batteries this is it. Cant complain about anything, the shower block is spotless and there is constant hot water, the tent field is flat with good water supply.
There is the local pub a few minutes walk down the road, very friendly staff and the food is fine and the beer is nice and cold. There is a asda in llangefni about a 5 min drive away or local shops 2min drive away.
Will be going back to this camp again loved it 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janetls 2 reviews from this member

 This was a wonderful holiday. This is a lovely quiet site but not too much out of the way. A short drive to the beach and some local shops. We went out everyday to different local attractions,all within easy reach from this site. The campsite was clean, very well maintained, and the owners, who were delightful, nothing was too much trouble and were always on site to see to your needs. I thought this site maybe too quiet for our teenage daughter, but she loved it, and no matter how many times we go abroad, she always says her best holiday ever was here. A relaxing family holiday, a great place to sit and watch the world go by. FAB 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ad Astra Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ad Astra Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ad Astra Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2023 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement