Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ad Astra Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Ad Astra Caravan Park Reviews

Ad Astra Caravan Park
Llangefni Road
Brynteg
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01248 853283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jjchick 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous site, toilets were immaculate, 10 mins away from Llangefni for the large supermarkets, Asda, Aldi, Lidl, home bargain too. Lady in charge is lovely and friendly, got to see the red squirrels running around and the rabbits, would definitely go back again, nice and peaceful

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Armleywhite 11 reviews from this member

Each and every time we visit Anglesey, due to family living there and is nearly all year round, we always stay at Ad Astra. Beautiful site that is family run and the owners are so friendly. Site is so well kept it's a pleasure to stay there. Toilet block is spotless, as is the rest of the site. We never stay on the hard standing, preferring instead to stay on the grass field adjacent to the toilet block. This field does have an incline so cheese wedges are needed, but that's not a hardship. The only downside is the toilet block is too small and if the camping field is full then it can be awkward to use the showers at times, but it is a very minor point.

Also, directions to the site, via Benllech can get very narrow if towing a van. I always go to Llangefni via the A55 and then out to Brynteg on the B5110. A bit longer round but god decent wide roads and I have never had issues towing that way.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kijj16 2 reviews from this member

What can I say. This site is absolutely beautiful. Very well maintained. Spotlessly clean. Such a lovely couple that owned the site. We originally booked for 7 nights and ended up staying on for a further 4. Everyone on site really friendly. It's peaceful and the facilities are simply spotless. We will be returning as do many others to this little piece of paradise. Beaches are lovely round here and plenty of country walks. Llangefni is about 4 miles away for anyone needing a major shop or benllech has plenty of smaller shops for essentials. Only bad side of this trip was having to come home. Dog friendly too which our beagle loved.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dodger936 12 reviews from this member

We've just come back from 6 fantastic nights at this superb site. It really is immaculate! Very Friendly welcome and clear choice of pitches. Facilities very clean and the grounds kept to an excellent standard. Located between Benllech and Llangefni it's ideal for the beaches at Benllech and the large Asda at LLangefni (8 minutes away).

Picnic tables all around the site that anyone can pull up and use, a nice touch.

We'll be back as soon as possible!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thesj 1 review from this member

Just had a lovely camping trip here. The site is very well tended, facilities clean. Fridge, freezer, laundry as well as hot showers, hair dryer etc. The site is 10 mins by car from the beach set in beautiful countryside. It has nice big areas for the kids to play. The main thing is it is so peaceful. If you are noisy, and want to listen to your car stereo, then go somewhere else! I would recommend and will go again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daniella Nudd 15 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights. A beautiful and well maintained park. We chose to stay in the large field (with hook up) The grass is regularly mowed ensuring a nice pitch. Ours was a good flat pitch and looking around the field most pitches were flat. Nice owner. She charged us less for our Toyota hiace camper (instead we were charged tent price) which was appreciated. 2 showers and 3 toilets. More than enough for when we were there. In terms of surrounding area the local pub up the road has closed down. It takes 40 mins to walk into Benllech. We did this and then got a taxi back (£7) lovely coastal walking. Places to eat in Benllech. During a coastal walk we had a pint in the ship inn. There were children on site and the grass field gives them space to play without disturbing others. This is a nice quiet campsite. Just wish the pub was still up the road!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moross 1 review from this member

Just back from another great but short stay at this excellent campsite. Touched lucky as we were the only tent there. Cannot fault it at all. Pristine site with 5 star toilet, shower and washing facilities. Ideal base for getting out and about or just chilling. The owners are so lovely and helpful and make you want to come back and visit, which we will do again soon.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coyote kid 10 reviews from this member

We have stayed here before and as before the owners are very welcoming and helpful.

The facilities are excellent, always clean and tidy.

It is a fairly small site and is quiet.

We were on the only hard standing pitch but the grass pitches are just as good.

The site is in a good location for exploring Anglesey.

We will be back again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Armleywhite 11 reviews from this member

Beautifully quiet site that we keep returning to time and time again. Well maintained and always has the highest standards. Toilet block is amazingly clean, tidy and modern. Kept clean at all times. Site is very quiet and if you have active kids, they may be bored. The road out of the site, the B5110 is fairly quiet but vehicles do travel very fast on there so walking to the local can be a bit scary. Only negative, if that's what you'd call it is that there is only one Elsan point and that is in the touring field and can be a pain if your cassettes are full ;)

Site is owned by a lovely couple who are always welcoming. Short drive from beautiful beach of Benllech. However, there are so many others only a short drive away.

If you like peaceful chilled out sites then this is most definitely for you.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jinxster 2 reviews from this member

A wonderful site, with peaceful surroundings. Toilet block is a bit of a walk from the tent pitches which isn't great when you need to go in the middle of the night! Spotlessly clean throughout, the owners cut the grass as soon as a pitch was vacated and the toilet/shower block and dish washing facilities were thoroughly cleaned at least twice a day! Large tent pitches under mature trees giving extra shelter from the rain and a great space in the middle of the tent field for children to play in. Owners very friendly and helpful. We initially booked for two nights but ended up staying for three! Beach at Benllech is gorgeous and the chip shop up the side of the petrol station amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019