Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ad Astra Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Ad Astra Caravan Park Reviews

Ad Astra Caravan Park
Llangefni Road
Brynteg
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01248 853283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/04/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/04/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Midnightlady 3 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here on many occasions, and everytime the same, everything is first class.
The owners and wardens, put in
110%, in keeping this site in excellent order, as previously
Mentioned.
Toilet block/washing-up facility only a short walk
From the camping field and they are always so clean, no matter what time of day or night.  The camping field is excellent if you
Have children, they are free to play in the middle of the field,
As this area is kept free of tents. New electric hook-ups
For this year are an added bonus for those who require it.
The whole area is wonderful, with plenty of things to do for
Everyone, of all ages.  If you are in for a challenge, try climbing
The Marquis of Anglesey's tower, a small charge, lots of steps
But the view is absolutely magnificent.  Also I would recommend
A visit to Moelfre (free car park at top of village) and only a
Short walk to the Sea Watch Centre and Lifeboat Station
(both free of charge - but donations gladly received).  All
In all Angelsey is a place for all ages and all pockets, a place
That does not cost a fortune! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hillycamps1 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for 3 nights with my husband, a 5 year old and a small baby - loved it, great site, owners very friendly and helpful. Planning on visiting again next year for a longer break. There are so many places I want to visit in Anglesey and we just didnt have the time. Would defiintely use this campsite as our base again.This is a nice quiet site (not for the rowdy people). The camping area is lovely with only perimeter pitching - this leaves a lovely big area for children to run around, play football, cricket, tennis , ride bikes etc. You can always see them from your tent. Great for families with young children. No play area but I prefer the large green area where they can run around and use there imaginations.

Shower and toilet block just a short distance away from tent area - nice and clean (and a free hairdryer!). Owners take great pride in the site and keep it very tidy and clean.

If a quiet, well kept site is what you are looking for- this is it. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jimbojohn55 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this great site, owners very friendly and helpful.

Shower and toilet block just a short distance away, recently refurbished and more than adequate, very very clean. Owners always checking and tidying around the site. The camping field is now all electric so bring your hook ups. All the pitches (Max 20) are spread around the field edge and you have plenty of space for even our huge trailer tent (sunncamp 350XS) This is a quiet site if you are after a noisy up till 3am blasting out music site this is not it and don't spoil it by booking. This is a family site and a quiet site. The grounds are immaculate and well kept.

Benllech with a small Spar and try the Co-Op its small at the front but goes back and back and back for all your supplies. 5 mins away also chippy and Bengal Indian, Very Good. Keep your costs down by eating in and doing free stuff. Try the walk at the south stack light house nr Holly Head and the beach at Red Warf 10 mins away.
Also try Molefre for an evening stroll around its tiny harbor.
Book this site for a more refined quiet time you wont be disappointed.

PS dogs welcome but must be kept on the lead, take them to the beach 10mins away for a good run.
No play area but again just drive to the beach. The large camping field is kept clear in the middle to provide a big space for a kick about. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cram 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with really friendly staff, I can't add much to the previous reviewers comments who gives positive feed back & rightly so. Arrived on the Friday & was advised to pitch at the top of field as bottom can get a little muddy in heavy rain. What I would like to mention is that the owners told me that they will be adding EHU to camping field in July 2007.
If you head into Benllech there is a lovely beach, if you fancy fish & chips while in Benllech use the chippy at the top on the hill rather than the one in the car park they are much nicer & bigger portions. Also Beumaris Castle & Goal are worth a visit & not too far away. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mork55uk 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. I arrived in the morning, met the owner and set up camp. I was told that stay to the edges so the kids could have all the space in the middle. Nice flat ground with benches in the middle should you need them. You can park you car next to your tent witch I think is a bonus.

Toilets were a very small walk away and were cleaned regular. There was a water pipe close to the tent only field and also waste should you need it. There is a nice pub about 15mins down the road but take a torch as there is only a small amount of foot path. The beach is close by and so are several shops. I have 2 small kids who loved it. Great site, nice and quiet. A++ 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tracy35 17 reviews from this member

 A lovely site - beautifully manicured, lots of attention to detail. Site owners very nice.

We had a large TT and wanted EHU, so were pitched in with the statics - wouldn't have been my first choice pf pitch, but I like my electric! The tent fiend lovely - but no EHU.

A really peaceful site - lots of wildlife and not a sound at night except the owls - lovely.

Pub 10/15 mins walk, had a nice meal and exellent bottle of wine.

In all - smashing site and good location.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mooster 1 review from this member

 A very well maintained site, clean and quiet. During our stay (3 nights) there were many children playing in the tent field (in which only perimeter pitching is allowed) but as opposed to some sites all of these were quiet at a reasonable hour. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were somewhat basic but were kept immaculately clean. A great site in easy reach of Benllech, Beaumaris and Llangefni. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fudgybrown 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping holiday and we were very pleased with the site and facilities. The site was very well cared for, with flowers in pots lining the driveway for instance.
The owners were very pleasant and will even refreeze ice packs for your cool-box if required.
The camping field was large and flat. Tents are pitched around the perimeter. There was plenty of space between each of the units. This is good as we did not want to feel crowded. All the other campers very friendly.
There is a fresh water tap in the field. The toilet/washing/laundry block was excellent. It was clean and tidy. The facilities were first class and the campsite was good value for money.
The campsite is well situated on one of the many cycle routes on the island. But it is not flat and easy going! 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emma_clarke 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site ideal for those who want a nice quiet and peaceful break.
 
When we arrived in late august - only two other people camping so virtually had field to ourselves.
 
Owners lovely and helpful.  Toilets and facilities clean and well maintained - washing machines, irons etc available to use which is a bonus.
 
You need transport as a bit of a distance to nearest town but not a problem - nice drive.
 
Great site for exploring this side of anglesey.
 
Would definitely recommend! 


Reviewer: Foxcombuk 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We had planed to go to a site on the Beach but we ended up being to late on arrival so a friend had recommended this site and we thought we would ring on the off chance. We got in, in fact everyone had just left after the bank holiday so it was very quite. We had planned to stay just for one night and then look for a site more suitable for the kids summer holiday. We stayed on the site due to its quiteness, its space and bird song. My two boys enjoyed playing in the large camping field, we had a picnic table by our van, the shower block was good including a hair dryer at no cost, lots of hot water and some swollows had made a nest which added to the country feel away from it all effect!
Excellent we had a great time on ths very relaxed site. Thank you. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ad Astra Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ad Astra Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ad Astra Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement