Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Ynys Mon > Home Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Home Farm Caravan Park
Marian Glas
Ynys Mon
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NE
Tel: 01248 410614
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 31/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Battie 8 reviews from this member

 I am writing this on our last day of a fantastic week on Home Farm.

The site is spotless and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The on site shop has the basics you need as well as book and dvd hire.

Pitches are just like you see in the brochure, spacious and well maintained.

Showers are nice as you can set the temperature as you want it.

There is a tesco extra down the road a couple of miles away, the parking is terrible there so I would advise parking over the road by the american diner. Which does lovely fish and chips.

I have to also mention the butchers just down from there on the opposite side of the road, fantastic!

There are plenty of lovely clean beaches to visit.

Back to the site and there is plenty of play areas for kids as well as an indoor playroom with pool tables and indoor slide. Trying to think of a negative for the site and I can't! We have loved it and we would highly recommend it and will certainly be returning ourselves. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

 This camp site raises the bar in terms of quaity. I cannot fault it on anything. If you are in a motor home like me you have cycle to get anywhere, but the single track road to Benlech is traffic free but hilly, but worth the effort.

I have only had the luxury pitch, which has all the services you want. The 'normal' pitch are very good with most of them large and private with a hedge surounding the pitch. There is a tennis court, a small football pitch and children's play area.

I just cannot fault this site, it makes the Caravan club sites look very poor and second best.

This was my second visit and if I had to be on the site all day without moving, because we do like to get out and about, it would still be perfect.

The site is covered with flowers every where, a picture to behold.

There is WI FI, 5 a day on line BUT, 3 from the reception, and the coverage, for me, was very good.

The toilet and showers were excellent, warm with adjustable heated shower. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John sutherland 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant stay. Clean and comfortable. Landscape gardens were pristine. The shower block was so clean. The hosts were very welcoming- brilliant playroom for the children and a tennis court. We would recommend this site to anyone. The village of moelfre was a short drive away and so was red Wharf Bay. I enjoyed the country walks. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J kabigat 4 reviews from this member

 Spent eight days here and thought it was great.

The pitches were of a good size, especially the one we were on as it was on the top corner of the field and was massive.

There were only five pitches on our field which was well sheltered without being too hemmed in.

Just behind our pitch was a small wooded area(branches trimmed back)which was nice.

The site had a small shop in the reception area that had basic provisions if you were caught short.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

There were two play areas for the kids, one indoor and one outdoor.

Our kids only used the out door one which seemed quite adequate for young ones.

They also have a sport field at the top of the hill for ball games and such.

The site was kept very tidy and the shower block was always spotless and had plenty of hot water.

There was a laundry room and sheltered pot washing area which as usual my wife never used. ;-)

A Tesco express and co-op are a few minutes drive down the road and an ALDI and asda about 20 minutes away.

Plenty to do around and about and some stunning scenery.

My only negative about the site is that I found there were too many lights on at night time.

There was one in particular that was very tall and very bright but other than that we thought it excellent and will make a return trip in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hebrow16 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights in August. We received an email confirming our booking but which stated 'only tents with breatheable groundsheets allowed'. I had not noticed this request on any of the booking forms so this panicked us a bit as we were travelling the next day. We phoned the campsite and told them we didn't have a breathable groundsheet, they. Said it didn't matter. So, after searching the internet for a couple of hours beforehand for local stockists, this was a complete waste of time! All that said, we really enjoyed our stay on this quiet campsite. A nice little shop stocking essentials as well as book and DVD rental. Very clean toilets and showers. Some pitches are on a bit of a slope but nothing too severe. If there was a swimming pool, this site would get my 'excellent' rating. A lovely place to stay and would definitely recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beautylass 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here the first week of August and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly and made us welcome. The entire park is maintained so well (one of the best sites we have been to) including the shower and toilet facilities which were immaculate at all times. The shop was well stocked for the essentials. There was a great play area for the kids including a football pitch! You can walk to the beach, although it's a bit of a walk, or just a short drive in the car. There is plenty to do and visit around this area including plenty of walks if that's what you like and some amazing beaches. We loved this site not just because how lovely it is but because it is in a good location for visiting other areas and local shops are 5 minutes drive away. We will definitely be revisiting in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caztait 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with our 3 children (2 5 & 7) and 3 grandparents in August. The campsite is lovely and well maintained, the facilities are clean and the water in the showers was mostly hot. Despite being there in peak season the tent pitches were not all full (could be because of all the rain)! We didn't have to wait to use loos, showers or washing up facilities. The indoor games room is good for younger ones, my boys loved it.

Location is good, short drive to the sandy beach and shops.

The only negatives were that our tent pitch was right on the edge of the area which meant we were by the road so not ideal for our 2 year old. When we arrived my boys went over to the fountain and moved a few rocks, my mother in law went over, told them not to and moved the rocks back at which point a man - not sure if it was the owner or warden - came over and yelled at them and told them if they did it again we could be kicked off the site! Whilst I feel its necessary to tell young ones off when they are doing something wrong I think getting very cross and saying they may be kicked off is way over the top and made me feel very uneasy to the point where I may not consider going back there. Its a shame because other than that it was lovely! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

 Over the last 4 years we have developed our ' favorite ' sites. This site blew us away. And we could not fault it. Every pitch was large and different, all very spacious and different.

The weather was sunny and hot. A perfect holiday. Having a motorhome without a ' toad' does present a problem. We overcame this by having cycles. If anybody going to Home Farm with a cycle intends to cycle the 2 mile to Benlech, please ask at the reception for the safe way to cycle. The road they suggest is a single track and free of traffic, a bit ' up & down' but well worth it and and proved to be pleasurable.

We will certain be returning to Home Farm. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sie1 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site on a couple of occasions and have been fortunate to have a premier pitch thus I cannot comment on the other pitches available other than I would be more than happy to stay on any of them.

The site is clean with a nice driveway upto the barriers where as you need a fob to enter and exit this park which is a good secure practice. There is a relatively new play area for the children and loads of grassed play areas.

The shop is basic but sufficient and toilet and shower facilities are as I think everyone should expect very clean. I would strongly recommend this site to friends and family and as I type we are planning a group long weekend for some caravanning and camping friends of ours.

Will most definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisymeg 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our first stay at this lovely site.

Being new to caravanning, we are still getting used to the what all the different sites offer by way of facilities, pitches etc. This site ticked all the boxes for us, it is very well laid out and maintained to a very high standard. We opted for a hard standing pitch with grey waste, electric and water. The pitch was large and level(rock pegs advised)

The toilet and shower block was warm and spotlessly clean.

Dogs are welcome and the site has a well maintained dog walk.

The site was quiet when we stayed as it was just at the end of the season, but that suited our needs.

The site is only a short drive away from Benllech, with a selection of shops, eateries and a great beach- at low tide, you can walk along to Red Wharf Bay- be aware that the tide comes in quickly in this area and check high and low tide times locally.

We will definitely be back 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ynys Mon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3143 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement