Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Ynys Mon > Home Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Caravan Park
Marian Glas,
Ynys Mon
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL73 8PH
Tel: 01248 410614
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marksc 1 review from this member

 Really nice and quite site,

The staff where really friendly and helpful. Would recommend this site.

Just gutted we couldn't use the inside games rooms due to covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dynami 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities

Only thing that caused us some issues were the family bathroom was out of use and our 18mnth old little girl screams in the shower !

You do need to use a car to get to another activity, as little close by.

Friendly staff, and would use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maryst 1 review from this member

 A lovely landscaped site, with good facilities.

In a good location near Mofre and Benllech.

Mostly for touring caravans.

With a variety of pitches. Wifi available. Some nicely laid out tent pitches too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toddle 1 review from this member

 Well laid out with a whole range of pitch types from super pitch to grass with electric. All pitches of ample size. Facilities clean and appeared to be fairly recently installed.

Ample room for children and teenagers to play at the park, the tennis court, or the football field situated to one side of the site.

Staff were very friendly and helpful with lots of local information.

Only downside is the lack of supervision of campers when pitching their units. Whilst the staff issued an information sheet which clearly stated how to pitch there did not seem to be any policing of this and although the pitches were plenty large enough there were instances where some campers had their privacy encroached on.

Overall an excellent site within walking distance of the coast at Moelfre. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve2 1 review from this member

 This site is one of the best we have ever stayed at.

Location, facilities, cleanliness and in these troubled times the sanitation procedures are second to none. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikewellock 1 review from this member

 First visit and certainly met our expectations.

A large site but so well laid out that you feel there are only tourers.

Excellent pitches, well maintained, beautiful setting and really nice and helpful wardens.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 76 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after a five night stay here over the Easter weekend.

We had a standard grass pitch which was lovely and spacious, however there are many different types of pitch on site so there should be something to suit everyone from the fully serviced premier pitches with patio area and picnic table to small tent pitches and everything in between.

We felt the site was a bit expensive but it was the Easter weekend so I suppose itís only to be expected. The toilet and shower facilities were spotlessly clean and well heated however the water pressure was very poor.

It may have been because it was the bank holiday weekend but the toilets and showers appeared to be cleaned at random times throughout the day rather than at the times published in the site leaflet. This meant that you could never be sure when the toilets were closed for cleaning which was a little inconvenient. A sign on the door would have helped at the start of each day to let people know when they would be closed on that day.

We didnít have much need to contact the wardens but on the couple of occasions when we did come into contact with them they were polite and courteous and quick to help with our enquiries.

There isnít very much within walking distance of the site, but a short drive will take you to many of Angleseyís attractions and we had a great long weekend, which was, I am sure, helped by the fabulous weather. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David storm 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic visit to this immaculate site. We had serviced pitch with water, waste and tv point, really nice level pitch too, right beside toilet block. Our dog loved its stay.

Very friendly people passing by to have a clap, and lots of rabbits to view. Site grounds immaculate and facilities very good.

Not the most powerful showers but warm, clean and no waiting despite site being busy. Ideal base for visiting the many sites in Anglesey.

Lovely beaches and overall had a gear holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ammdkids 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights over the half term holiday. It was a fabulous site. Lovely, large pitch and the picnic table provided was a luxury!

The toilets and shower block were modern and clean and one of the best play areas I have seen on a campsite. We rented the tennis court for an hour with free racquet hire.

I think it was around £3 for an hour. Nice little shop with all the necessary groceries and the prices weren't bad.

We would definitely return next time we are in Anglesey. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Safirth 2 reviews from this member

 We used this lovely site for many years when we had a caravan, but had a break of a few years and now have a tent we decided to go back to Home Farm. We expected things might be a little different than when we had the caravan; we shouldn't have worried. The site is in a lovely part of Anglesey, close to beaches and great walks.

The site is child and dog friendly, and although we have neither we never have found any problems with noise or dog fouling.

Children have great facilities on site, but far enough away from the tents and caravans so as not to be a nuisance, but the children are safe.

Pitches for both caravans and tents are great, some with all facilities and some with fewer, so you can choose your level of amenities to suit your pocket.

There is a little shop on site and the wardens are also permanently on site, so always on hand to deal with any issues, big or small, although I have to say that in all the years we've used this site we have never had any problems at all. Never had to complain about anything.

Toilet and washing blocks are very clean and well maintained, as is the whole site.

Although a bit expensive compared to other sites on Anglesey, we Will be going back again later in the year, 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ynys Mon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement