Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Home Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Home Farm Caravan Park
Marian Glas,
Ynys Mon
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL73 8PH
Tel: 01248 410614
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: David storm 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic visit to this immaculate site. We had serviced pitch with water, waste and tv point, really nice level pitch too, right beside toilet block. Our dog loved its stay. Very friendly people passing by to have a clap, and lots of rabbits to view. Site grounds immaculate and facilities very good. Not the most powerful showers but warm, clean and no waiting despite site being busy. Ideal base for visiting the many sites in Anglesey. Lovely beaches and overall had a gear holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ammdkids 22 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights over the half term holiday. It was a fabulous site. Lovely, large pitch and the picnic table provided was a luxury! The toilets and shower block were modern and clean and one of the best play areas I have seen on a campsite. We rented the tennis court for an hour with free racquet hire. I think it was around 3 for an hour. Nice little shop with all the necessary groceries and the prices weren't bad.

We would definitely return next time we are in Anglesey.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Safirth 2 reviews from this member

We used this lovely site for many years when we had a caravan, but had a break of a few years and now have a tent we decided to go back to Home Farm. We expected things might be a little different than when we had the caravan; we shouldn't have worried. The site is in a lovely part of Anglesey, close to beaches and great walks.

The site is child and dog friendly, and although we have neither we never have found any problems with noise or dog fouling.

Children have great facilities on site, but far enough away from the tents and caravans so as not to be a nuisance, but the children are safe.

Pitches for both caravans and tents are great, some with all facilities and some with fewer, so you can choose your level of amenities to suit your pocket.

There is a little shop on site and the wardens are also permanently on site, so always on hand to deal with any issues, big or small, although I have to say that in all the years we've used this site we have never had any problems at all. Never had to complain about anything.

Toilet and washing blocks are very clean and well maintained, as is the whole site.

Although a bit expensive compared to other sites on Anglesey, we Will be going back again later in the year,

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davibashi 1 review from this member

Great campsite with everything as described. Our 2 boys (8 and 11) loved the football pitch and we liked the quiet and spacious pitch (electric hook up). Showers were warm and free and whole block was clean and kept well stocked. Shop sold bits and bats we needed too and staff v pleasant and helpful. Only minor points (and they are minor) were tennis wasn't free and wifi wasn't v strong signal (the boys told me to put that in!). Our pitch didn't have a view but was secluded so can't have both I guess.

overall excellent campsite.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nnnccc 11 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Apart from changeable weather enjoyed every minute on site & surrounding area. On a deluxe pitch and very, very impressed with it. More than enough room for our motorhome, canopy & car & loved the little grass area which was ideal for laying out & catching the sun. Facilities were 1st class, very clean & well laid out site maintained to a very high standard. Toilets always spotlessly clean. We were located between top toilets & ones behind reception & used both and though site was never quite full didn't have to queue at all. Didn't use shower in top ones but found bottom showers great and proper shower control - no push button. Excellent facilities for kids and as I occasionally use my tent was impressed by the sheltered pitches I saw. Only used shop once but seemed to have all you would need but not too far to Benllech where more selection. Surrounding area is beautiful. Moelfre well within walking distance & pub does good food there. Beach at Benllech is brill.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 26 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, very well maintained. We stayed on a deluxe pitch which was plenty big enough for the motorhome + awning. With three Labradors the size and quality of dog walk facilities is important to us and this site had a fairly large off lead dog walk although not enclosed at all points and did pass through a playing field. The site is located about 2 miles from outskirts of Moelfre, which is a downhill walk there. All facilities were immaculate although the showers in the block behind reception lacked pressure - found the ones in the other block to be better.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Rufustoot 6 reviews from this member

Went 30 aug to 6 sept with the wife and a folding penine fiesta camper. Nice site clean facilities small shop. Nothing bad to say about this site. The site as electronic barriers to keep the rif raf out.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Subry 7 reviews from this member

This is easily the best site we have ever stayed on, we generally like to go to different places, but this site has tempted us back three times. The people are friendly, access is excellent, the pitches are huge with a nice grass seating area to the side. Toilet and shower facilities are really nice and we did not have to wait or queue. There is plenty to do on the Island, we love the beach at Lligwy, and Benllech has all of the facilities you would expect - a Tesco express, a pub which does very nice food, two chip shops etc.

Can't think of any negatives - it really is that good.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patriciawendy 1 review from this member

This Site is the best site we have stayed on in the Uk it is spotless the facilities are brilliant so clean and modern, Once you have paid no added extras free hot showers free hair dryer.

The shop sells paper milk bread all the basics really lovely and the staff are helpful. We had a lovely time.

Thank you so much.

Mrs Tidmarsh

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sueandrichard 11 reviews from this member

Brilliant site - this is the second time we have stayed this year. We have a British built small fifth wheel and the pitch space is really good. Reception staff really pleasant and very helpful. Toilets and showers always clean and tidy. The dog walk is the best we have come across - it must be half a mile long! The kiddies playground looks wonderful and there are grassed areas for playing football etc. Pub in nearby Moelfre does basic but very good food - that's about a mile away. Also a really good cafe in Moelfre - the best Mushroom soup I've ever tasted! There is a pub/restaurant nearer but we found that to be very expensive. Shops i. E. Tesco, Co-op, great Butchers and a small deli about 2 miles away. Lovely beach about 2 miles away.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Isle of Anglesey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938