Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Ynys Mon > Home Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Home Farm Caravan Park
Marian Glas
Ynys Mon
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NE
Tel: 01248 410614
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 31/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avon 1 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at home farm, this was our second visit to this beautiful site.

From the moment you pass through the barriers, which the previous review has got wrong your fob allows you 24 hour access and always has done this. The site is well laid out and the grounds are kept immaculate. The toilet facilities are second to none there are even fresh flowers on the vanity units. The staff are helpful and if you have a problem they are very approachable. The children's indoor play area looks great and the outdoor area has been very well thought out.

The on site WI FI which is chargeable, works very well and is worth the money. A 20 minute walk down the road to a pub called Ty Dderw where we had a lovely evening with friendly staff and a lovely meal. We will definitely return next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janaby 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Excellent toilet and wash up facilities. Play area indoor and out- great. Well stocked shop. Customer care and friendliness second to none. Will visit again asap. Expensive but well worth the money. Near to Moelfre, pretty village. Nearest supermarkets in Benllech. Good selection there plus takeways etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TwoJs 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights in August. We had wonderful weather, hot and sunny. We booked last minute as the weather forecast was so good and were offered the last pitch they had available.

This turned out to be on a hill and we had a real problem levelling up the van (it has to be said we are not experts!) The site was good with clean facilities and good services.

Only down side for us - if you arrive back to the site after 8pm you have to park your car in a holding car park until 9am the next morning. We thought 8pm was a bit early, 9pm would have been more realistic.

Dont know if we would stay again as the site was a bit too large and family orientated for our taste but that's just a personal observation and no reflection on the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbo67 2 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site and was just as good as the last time. Rxtremley spacious hardstanding pitches, very private and well maintained. The weather was a bit damp but plenty to do and the island is beautiful. Only one day of bad weather and when we returned to our pitch we had wet ground sheets but these dried out straight away

Would strongly recommend this campsite as we were made to feel really welcome. The blocks were spotless, the shop is well stocked and the staff were always helpful.

Will be returning soon 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark and Mandy T 1 review from this member

 Spacious area for the kids to run and ride bikes. Very well maintained plots with hedges for privacy and lots of greenery about. Owners really friendly and helpful. Great play area for the kids with basketball and footy pitch with fab views out to sea one way and mountains the other. There's a nice walk right round the site as well.

The toilets and showers were clean but if I remember, could do with more hooks to hang stuff on to keep clothes and bags off the wet floor.

Very peaceful at night and a lovely atmosphere all round. Kids loved it and we're so disappointed when they found out we were going abroad instead this year hence a return for a short break if there's space this summer.

We visited the sealife centre, air museum, the beach and Beaumaris which is beautiful! Lovely scenery round and about with a visit to the Ship Inn by the shore every tea time before heading back which was a fave for the kids also for paddling.

Overall, Home Farm is an excellent site which I would highly recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shandy boy 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week at the start of the month despite the torrential rain, the pitch was not waterlogged and seemed to drain very quickly.

The top Toilet block was always clean. Staff were very friendly and the site well looked after.

Was a good base to explore the Island. The Beau tea room in Beaumaris well worth a visit.

The facilities for kids was second to none, games room, playground and sports pitch. Well worth a second visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derk2nd2none 2 reviews from this member

 Got to the site, greeted with the friendly staff. was given a choice of pitch, was on a deluxe pitch but all the pitches were so well looked after anyone would have been great,

the loos and the showers where so clean you would think that they had only just been built, the site was nice and peaceful even though there where a few on.

The showers where nice and hot and and clean I have never been to a site that was so well looked after. They had a good shop that was not over priced.

This is a site that I will go on again. Thanks for a lovely stay 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harding123uk 3 reviews from this member

 Early season and everything up and running where others we had visited were not. This site with its hardstanding pitches was just what the doctor ordered during the wet weather this month. Other sites were muddy and not Motorhoming territory. Home Farm is Clean, tidy, excellent facilities, sea views from some areas of the site. We fully concur with previous reviews. There are few off site, close by pubs/eateries. A 20 minute walk down into Moelfre down to the Pub affords great sea views, don't eat/drink too much, the walk back is uphill! Motorhome point and various hook up water points if needed. In this part of the world site fees are not the cheapest, this site is well worth the fee. A one night turned into a two nighter as a base for the northern/middle part of the island, The old copper mines at Amlwych well worth a visit. Free, good parking and affording almost 180 degree views of the surrounding coastline from the car parking area. The walk around the mine site is totally unmade rocky pathways not for those with wheels of any sort. Visit Beaumaris nice tea room in the high street, Castle and Walks on the shore with views across the Menai Strait into Snowdonia Mountains which are visible from many parts if the island. Our Motorhome is 6mtrs, the road network on the island is very good with wide roads, not typical of this part of Rural North Wales. Enjoy your stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Benrivo 12 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with well laid out pitches. We were on a terrace with lovely views and had plenty of space.

The site is great for children as there is virtually no traffic. The playground and football field was great for my boys aged 11 and 13 years as they were able to meet other children. They could also ride their bikes around the site.

The shop is well stocked and had a good selection of basic produce and Wasn't overly expensive. The reception staff/wardens were very nice and helpful.

Unfortunately our car broke down whilst we were there but the warden was able to recommend a local garage which was very reasonable.

We were on foot for most of our stay due to having no car and walked to Benllech where there is a lovely unspoilt beach with fantastic views. There are lots of nice walks but to make the most of your stay you would really need your car to explore the island further.

The toilet blocks were immaculate and in keeping with the extremely high standards of the site. The showers could be left on as long as you liked and weren't on a timer!

The site was very peaceful and there was no road noise.

A lovely site in an unspoilt location which I would not hesitate to visit again! 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harrys47 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I have just returned from this site.

This is a lovely open site set in well prepared grounds.

Access is easy off the A 5025, there is a secure entrance barrier and once pitched you pay 10 for an access fob, refundable when you leave.

Our pitch was easily accessed although some of the higher priced super pitches were either slightly down into them or up a slight gradient but they were flat once the caravan was in position.

Plently of waste bin areas, recycling.

Toilet blocks ( two ) were immaculate, one being obviously a recent build.

Good dog walking area on the perimeter and a new play area for young children, this was again on the perimter.

We found the local Asda about 5/6 miles away at Llangfni with a caravan accessory shop across the road, this was well supplied and good value if need something for the caravan.

Overall a well set up site and worth a visit, but it appears it is very popular so booking well in advance is necessary. 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ynys Mon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2461 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement