Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Ynys Mon > Home Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Home Farm Caravan Park
Marian Glas
Ynys Mon
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NE
Tel: 01248 410614
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 31/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shewolfyw 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 nights at Home Farm in our caravan. It is a beautiful site with spotless toilet, shower and dishwashing facilities. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating.

There is a brilliant play area for the kids and an excellent dog walk and exercise area for the dogs which was brilliant for our akita as we have a 15 metre exersize lead for her so that she is always kept under control.

The pitches are all hardstanding at this time of year which is brilliant as you can see where they are allowing the grass to grow strong again ready for next season.

There are hedges surrounding the pitches which provided excellent shelter from the strong winds whilst we were there and also gives that little bit of privacy without isolating you from other campers.

The access to this site is very easy with full security barriers for which you are provided with a key fob for 24hour access. There is also a pull in area for those that arrive early or late.

Plenty to do within a short distance from the site and if you forget your hardstanding pegs like we did (doh) the shop on site has plenty and it is not overpriced at all.

Will definitely be visiting again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jdcb1969 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site numerous times and as always it was superb.

This site is excellent. Very well maintained. The 2 x toilet blocks our cleaned regularly and are Modern and spacious. Always plenty of hot water.

The pitches are large and very well maintained.

The staff our very friendly and are always willing to help.

There is a great Kids play area with Swings Slides etc. They also have a Tennis Court and football pitch.

The site is located within 5mins drive of a number of nice beaches.

We have booked again for 2012. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roxee 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights at this beautifully kept site. Well maintained, fabulously clean and just lovely. Pitches are nice, some with hedges giving privacy, and quite large.

All staff are welcoming and friendly. Showers and toilet block scrubbed daily, very very clean, and showers unlimited with wonderfully hot water. Immaculate at all times. Dish washing facilities spotless.

There is a lovely outdoor playground and also an indoor play part with pool tables. A really beautiful site, a little pricey but worth visiting.

One down side was we were near the refuse and whether it played a part I don't know, but we were plagued by wasps. Probably nothing to do with the site but wanted to warn you to take your wasp spray ! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loveshack 1 review from this member

 Having owned our caravan for only 2 years we decided to take our 3 children for a long weekend in June 2011 to Home Farm. Upon arrival we were not disappointed. We had a serviced pitch ( no18) in a great spot not too far from the front of the site. The shop was pleasant and airy with helpful staff. They arranged for a late checkout ( 5pm) for a nominal charge of £5. 00. The site is very clean with a good size park for the children ( age 10, 6, 4) a good dog walk area and good size grass football pitch for the boys. There is also a small indoor play area when weather is rubbish which is fine, shower blocks were immaculate with water temp spot on ( NO SCALDING OR FREEZING WATER) perfect for children!. Wonderful clean grounds with some great beaches and areas to visit. We loved it, children too and although not as cheap as other places cannot fault it and will be coming back again no doubt. Would highly recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: CheshireCat08 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Home Farm and will definitely not be our last. What a fantastic site, meticulously clean and beautifully landscaped.

The pitches are a very good size and well spaced. The toilet and washing up facilities were always clean. There is a very well stocked shop on the site - everything we either forgot or ran out of was available in the shop.

The indoor and outdoor children’s play areas are excellent and there is a tennis court that can be booked for a small charge.

The dog walk is very good – a path around the perimeter of the site and there is an area that you can let your dog off the lead. The whole site is very well planned.

The location of the site is excellent with some fantastic beaches within a short driving distance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tesad29 1 review from this member

 This was our second time to Home Farm and just as lovely as the first last year. We had amazing weather and our pitch at the very front of the site gave us lovely views and magical sunsets.

The owners are helpful and friendly and the facilities were all very clean. Great playground for the kids and the tennis court and football pitch meant there was somewhere for them to run around without annoying adult only parties.

Home Farm is a great base for the many close beaches. We will definitely return soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strato 3 reviews from this member

 Just been at home farm for 3 nights over the bank Holiday weekend with beautiful weather.

Arrived at home farm at lunchtime and was given the pitch mc8 in the top section on a hard standing pitch. There was a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches, and deluxe with small dividing hedges all very well kept, clean and tidy.

Children's play area for smaller ones was excellent with a basketball and football pitch and a large grassed area for kite flying. There was an indoor play area too which was excellent with football tables, climbing, slides and tunnels.

Toilet and shower blocks were excellent, but need baby changing facility's - family bathroom not available before 3pm due to low water pressure. Hard work to get a shower with small children.

Peaceful and quiet in the evenings.

Superb site, one you shouldn't miss.

Will return! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pricecampers 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site looking forward to a nice peaceful relaxed weekend - we were not disappointed. What a superb site with very friendly, helpful staff (they even rang us the morning of departure to warn us of inclement weather approaching Anglesey) I am glad this did not put us off.

Immaculate facilities, each and every pitch tenderly cared for and in a superb location. We shall be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joan Larkings 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site many times over the years. The owners and wardens are very friendly and helpful.

It is a fairly large site with many facilities.

They have a fairly new children's outside play area which is excellent. There is also an indoor play room with snooker table etc.

The on site shop is well stocked and very handy, as the nearest shop is a bit of a hike.

The pitches are roomy with hedges dividing some of them.

It is a very popular site especially in the school holidays. I would recommend it, especially if you have children. My grandchildren love staying with us there. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Walshy 10 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find and access, lovely surroundings. I think we fell lucky with our pitch, some areas looked cramped with a lot of cars. Great neighbours and very good dog walk. Great weather, but a couple of very windy nights. Otherwise, very quiet 9pm to 9am.

Shower blocks good, although not the best we have visited.

Our son loved the football pitch and most of the kids played very well together. Unfortunately, there was a small group of older boys who tried to push my son and another boy around on a couple of occasions.

This was a big negative for us as we want to know our son is safe to play, we have never encountered this on any other site. There were a few groups of teenagers around the site, mostly friendly. One of our neighbours said the boys come to the statics every week and therefore know each other and hang out as a group. As there were quite a few older teenagers joining in the football, they became rather competitive, rather than just having fun.

A feeling of being a commercial site, lacking a personal touch. If you want to vacate your pitch later than 12, you can if it isn't booked, but there is a £5 charge.

Some lovely beaches including Lligwi. 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ynys Mon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2233 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement