Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > West End Farm Caravan Park Reviews

West End Farm Caravan Park
Locking
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 8RH
Tel: 01934 822529
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 60 Reviews
                7/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ajbibs 17 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights at this site whilst on the way down to Cornwall. The site itself is located on the outskirts of Minehead and you need to drive along the side of an industrial park (the old airfield) to get there, which can look a bit off putting. Without a car, there is a bus stop approx 10mins walk from the site where you can catch the bus into Weston-Super-Mare itself.

With regard to the actual site, the wardens are friendly and helpful and provided us with a bus timetable so we could get into town without having to move the van. There was a slight problem with our pitch in so far as we couldnít put up the awning and keep to the required minimum space between units but this was soon sorted and we were allocated another pitch. The toilet block is kept up to the expected standards although the individual shower cubicles are a bit on the small size. A note for motorhomers, there is no drive over waste point for emptying your grey waste so make sure you take a bucket.

Weston-Super-Mare itself is worth a visit but is just another seaside town at the end of the day. If you do go; make sure you try out the go-kart track on the pier!

The site is ideal as a stop off when travelling the M5 and is located within minutes of J21 however, canít say that Iíd necessary stay here again but thatís more to do with its location and the industrial estate than the site itself. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 1_man_+_his_dob(lo) 34 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights here, my second visit to the site. The wardens were very helpful and friendly, walking around with me to find a suitable grass pitch because areas were still wet following a period of heavy rain. The pitch was uneven but easy to peg my utility tent down.

Phone (O2) and 3G ('3') reception was good and FM radio OK (I didn't use the TV). There were plenty of insects around, perhaps because I was at the bottom of the site and there is a stream and wasteland beyond the line of trees. This probably also explained the large number of birds.

The limited shower facilities just about coped with the number of people on the site, which was quite busy. The small outside dishwashing area is around the back; an information room around the side contains a collection of books and DVDs.

I did not visit Weston-super-Mare this time. Once was enough! The shopping village in Street and Cheddar Gorge are not too far away, along with Glastonbury and Wells beyond that. There are several wetland nature reserves around Glastonbury, including Ham Wall and Shapwick Heath. Clevedon just up the coast has a grade 1 listed Victorian pier.

A useful site for visiting local attractions or breaking up a journey to/from the south coast via the M5. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patches 29 reviews from this member

 Two separate overnight stops here again only this time, the wardens have definitely changed from our last visit. The staff on this occasion couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.

Facilities nice and clean but the showers are far too small and your feet are constantly being showered by the person next door!

The C&CC should really invest some money here improving the shower/toilet blocks and drainage on the lower half of the site, with maybe more hardstandings and terracing of the slope.

The issue of the unnecessary large speed bumps on the approach road also needs to be sorted. Its in a good location, handy for Weston yet peaceful and quiet, with a wide range of shops and restaurants etc. Not far away.

It's a good site but potentially, an excellent one. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TaffyY 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a four night stay on this site.

A lovely, peaceful, clean site and in a convenient location for Weston Super Mare sea front, where we could park our motorhome with ease, the charge is £7 for all day on the 'front'.

We had a warm welcome from the relatively new warden who bent over backwards to accommodate us on a hardstanding pitch with an electric hook-up as I had inadvertently booked a grass pitch without an electric hook up on the club website, which is quite confusing in my opinion!

Toilets and showers spotless. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevewi1950 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights over the T4 weekend. Very nice site. The site was very quite and peaceful unlike the site next door which was nice as we wanted to spend a nice relaxing few days away!

The shower block, toilets and cleaning areas were very clean. Very close to most things with a supermarket just around the corner and various pubs (beefeater) and shops in walking distance. Well worth the money and will more than likely stay here again next year.

Staff friendly and other site users very welcoming. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patches 29 reviews from this member

 This is one of several overnight stops we have made to this site as it is in a convenient spot, just off the M5.

Clean showers (if on the small side), nice and quiet, spacious but sloping pitches.

The warden was not exactly friendly. Different warden from the one on our last visit.

The site was only half full, which was surprising as this was high season, at a weekend during the school holidays. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gale7930 2 reviews from this member

 Like another reviews the ramps up to site too high. Was not made welcome when turning up early. After settling in only to find half the site knew of our early arrival. Some pitches very steep. So you need to book if you are older and unsteady.

Bus stop about a mile. Pubs, supermarkets, D. I. Y. Store nearby. Showers good. Pot washing good ( but outside )Price too high for type of site.

Very good for bike ride into town. Cycle track all the way. Overall would not go back again mainly due to not being made welcome. Site itself OK. But have been on better sites 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gill M44 4 reviews from this member

 This is just 5 minutes from Junction 21 of the M5 and easy to find. Very scary on approach to this site as you go through an industrial estate and one wonders where you are going.

However , on eventual arrival (going over 4 ramps!) it is a lovely surprise. The site is lovely with gorgeous countryside views. The warden was very friendly and ensured we had a nice sunny spot.

The toilets and showers are very outdated but spotlessly clean as is the laundry/washing up room. Close to Weston-super-Mare and Morrisons! Our second visit here and would definitely go again.

Also reduced fees for OAPS! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Teenap71 1 review from this member

 We spent 3 nights over the bank holiday with my parents. We were in our tent, not requiring electric hook up, my parents in their caravan, requiring electric hook up. We left our booking quite late as it was a last minute decision. On the phone I asked if it would be possible to pitch next to my parents and fairly told that if it was possible they would try to accommodate us, but could make no promises. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find we were able to pitch next to my parents, which was brilliant.

We found the owners to be exceptionally friendly and very helpful both over the telephone and on arrival to the campsite. The warden we found was very friendly and spoke every time he passed, and put his hand up if we were in the car. We had a very warm welcome from everyone.

Site is very quiet, there was plenty of room for the kids to play football & cricket etc in the same field we were pitched in. Plenty of shops nearby of all varieties.

We had a very pleasant stay and will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brother69 10 reviews from this member

 Great site in a superb location,some people have mentioned the location being in an industrial estate but once you pass through this you find the camp sites easily.

Near by you have everything you need, Morrisons, Aldi, Sports Direct, Mcdonalds etc etc.

Weston has had a major facelift and is well worth visiting along with Brean and Burnham.

Facilities are as you would expect from a c&c site, very tidy and relaxing, very friendly site.

Only downside for me was as mentioned below the general attitude of the warden but once your on your pitch and set-up you can forget about him and continue to get on with your break. Would I visit this site again. For the location yes for the general welcome and feeling I received from the warden NO. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West End Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West End Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West End Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement