Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Locking
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 8RH
Tel: 01934 822529
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2024 to 13/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nepts 6 reviews from this member

 Myself and my wife stayed at the site for 4 nights. The pitch was big enough for our motorhome. The site was very quiet and clean. The shower/toilet block was spotless and the shower is free.

There is a Co-Op shop within walking distance from the site.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

Good dog walking field on the site.

But you do need transport if you plan to travel into Weston Super Mare, we used a local taxi firm who were dog friendly.

We would come back to this site in the future. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CliveNGill 17 reviews from this member

 A 1 night stop over while picking up a new caravan.

A nice clean site with clean amenities.

A short walk down to the Landing Lights pub.

Wardens are friendly and helpful.

Location is ideal for Davan caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baileybella 1 review from this member

 Not too far from the M5, West End Farm, W-S-M is one of the best dog friendly sites around. The dog exercise field is perfect, short grass, fenced all round, poo bin at the gate! Fabulous views.

It's a lovely quiet site, not far from many shopping outlets and supermarkets.

Beach about 10 to 15 minutes away, and eateries in abundance. There is a fantastic dog friendly cafè/restaurant right on the promenade in W-S-M for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks.

There is a dog (and human) friendly pub in Locking Village

Just minutes away, good food too.

Two things that let the site down a bit were, number one, the showers! The block needs a really good facelift and referb. I don't know anywhere else that still uses a shower curtain and there is no room to move within the cubicle. They are spotless though.

The other problem we found were the traffic speed bumps to the approach of the site. They are way too high as they almost took the bottom of my brand new caravan out when going over them on the way out.

Overall a really nice neat and tidy site and would recommend. We visited as a mature couple with two little dogs, no kids there at the time, lovely!

I have only given a rating of one for child friendliness due to not having any with me or there not being any there during our stay so couldn't rate! This was our first visit but hopefully not our last. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss Ka Neesham 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant place. Kept clean and tidy.

Lovely to dog area. Lovely people running it.

Would highly recommend it.

Lakes to walk around, fishing and shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Swt1l3 1 review from this member

 Large open pitches.

Electric. Water. Grey waste to our pitch.

Clean toilet block.

Easy access to site from motorway.

A fair price for the pitch. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tracyn 1 review from this member

 A very clean site, very well looked after, lovely and quiet, peaceful location.

You feel very safe

I would highly recommend

The shower area is a little old, the water from shower is nicely hot 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Legs11 1 review from this member

 This is about the fourth year running that we've stayed at West End Farm.

As usual the facilities are well maintained and very clean.

Very friendly welcome by staff. Chris, the site warden, even came and gave me a knock as I'd expressed an interest in seeing the lunar eclipse (we did eventually catch a glimpse when the clouds very kindly parted company for a short while).

Site has a good mix of full service hardstanding through to grass pitches with ehu. There is also a camping field and a second area that is used for a variety of units. Disabled facilities on site which are more than adequate but could do with a little refreshing.

Takes about 10 minutes to get into centre of Weston-Super-Mare (mainly dual carriageway with not many delays). Town centre could do with a spruce up but otherwise plenty of places to grab a bite to eat and/or a coffee (or whatever takes your fancy). Morrisons is nearest supermarket being about a half hour walk away.

Access to the site is through a small industrial area, but, to be honest, we've never been disturbed by undue noise during working hours. In fact we've stayed at noisier sites in the middle of the countryside!

As other reviewers have said, we like not having to rush on our final morning to meet the early departure times in force at most other sites that we visit.

To finish off, we echo the sentiment about the very harsh speed ramps, it's like being on a rollercoaster if you're not careful - lol! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barneytiffy 3 reviews from this member

 One night stopover whilst visiting Weston SM. Friendly staff, hard standing fully serviced pitch.

Could stay until midday which makes it a relaxing morning with no rush. Will stay again. On a slight slope. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kenj 1 review from this member

 Wardens are very friendly toilet block needs updating not a lot of privacy.

The plots at a good size, easy to get to from the m5 and easy to get to Weston the biggest downfall is 5 big speed bumps within a distance of about 100mts 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hanimal 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely clean site. Our first real camping adventure and loved staying here. Everyone so nice and polite.

Facilities were spotless, laundry room has two sinks for washing up plus machines for washing and drying of clothes. If you want to dry you hair you can and electricity sockets are available on a pay-as-you-go. Showers and toilets are spotless you just have to leave the facilities as you wish to find them!

Only thing that annoyed me was the folk that left their rubbish behind but it was so quickly removed. Thank you to Lorraine for sorting out our electric hookup that we felt was a must.

The only reason I have given a 5 for child friendly is because there aren't any facilities for kids but the ones that stayed whilst we were there enjoyed playing on their bikes, playing with kites, football and running round getting generally giddy! 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West End Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51331 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement