Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > West End Farm Caravan Park Reviews

West End Farm Caravan Park
Locking
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 8RH
Tel: 01934 822529
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 60 Reviews
                7/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss Ka Neesham 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant place. Kept clean and tidy.

Lovely to dog area. Lovely people running it.

Would highly recommend it.

Lakes to walk around, fishing and shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Swt1l3 1 review from this member

 Large open pitches.

Electric. Water. Grey waste to our pitch.

Clean toilet block.

Easy access to site from motorway.

A fair price for the pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tracyn 1 review from this member

 A very clean site, very well looked after, lovely and quiet, peaceful location.

You feel very safe

I would highly recommend

The shower area is a little old, the water from shower is nicely hot 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Legs11 1 review from this member

 This is about the fourth year running that we've stayed at West End Farm.

As usual the facilities are well maintained and very clean.

Very friendly welcome by staff. Chris, the site warden, even came and gave me a knock as I'd expressed an interest in seeing the lunar eclipse (we did eventually catch a glimpse when the clouds very kindly parted company for a short while).

Site has a good mix of full service hardstanding through to grass pitches with ehu. There is also a camping field and a second area that is used for a variety of units. Disabled facilities on site which are more than adequate but could do with a little refreshing.

Takes about 10 minutes to get into centre of Weston-Super-Mare (mainly dual carriageway with not many delays). Town centre could do with a spruce up but otherwise plenty of places to grab a bite to eat and/or a coffee (or whatever takes your fancy). Morrisons is nearest supermarket being about a half hour walk away.

Access to the site is through a small industrial area, but, to be honest, we've never been disturbed by undue noise during working hours. In fact we've stayed at noisier sites in the middle of the countryside!

As other reviewers have said, we like not having to rush on our final morning to meet the early departure times in force at most other sites that we visit.

To finish off, we echo the sentiment about the very harsh speed ramps, it's like being on a rollercoaster if you're not careful - lol! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barneytiffy 3 reviews from this member

 One night stopover whilst visiting Weston SM. Friendly staff, hard standing fully serviced pitch.

Could stay until midday which makes it a relaxing morning with no rush. Will stay again. On a slight slope. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kenj 1 review from this member

 Wardens are very friendly toilet block needs updating not a lot of privacy.

The plots at a good size, easy to get to from the m5 and easy to get to Weston the biggest downfall is 5 big speed bumps within a distance of about 100mts 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hanimal 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely clean site. Our first real camping adventure and loved staying here. Everyone so nice and polite.

Facilities were spotless, laundry room has two sinks for washing up plus machines for washing and drying of clothes. If you want to dry you hair you can and electricity sockets are available on a pay-as-you-go. Showers and toilets are spotless you just have to leave the facilities as you wish to find them!

Only thing that annoyed me was the folk that left their rubbish behind but it was so quickly removed. Thank you to Lorraine for sorting out our electric hookup that we felt was a must.

The only reason I have given a 5 for child friendly is because there aren't any facilities for kids but the ones that stayed whilst we were there enjoyed playing on their bikes, playing with kites, football and running round getting generally giddy! 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Frankcoffi 5 reviews from this member

 Stopped here overnight as I was knackered. Just looked it up and turned up. The welcome was great and I was able to replace my light weight propane bottle as well.

Anyone who is looking to just find a place to stop, this is just that, here will be great. It is a nice quiet site at this time of the year, even though a gale was blowing.

Thank you for a pleasant stay. NB. The best way to find the site is to follow the signs for the helicopter museum. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bazoon 4 reviews from this member

 Visited here in May 2015 and straight away the warden met us with a smile on her face, a great welcome we thought, she then told us to pick any grass pitch we wanted so we went up to the top of the site where it was quiet, the grass was a bit wet but fantastically drained so it wasn't a problem at all.

A lovely campsite but in a funny location, take no notice of the industrial area and you will be pleased although on the entrance to the site they had really high speed ramps and I don't know why, there was no play area ( park ) for the kids so my daughter wasn't happy but that was ok with us, the toilets were lovely and clean but as previous reviews off others they really are dated and could do with sprucing up.

All in all a good campsite. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that this site has been removed from the Camping and Caravanning Club network with effect from October 2014. It is no longer a Club site.

We are not aware of plans for the future of this site, it may reappear under new ownership, but at the time of writing is currently closed.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know

Many thanks 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West End Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West End Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West End Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement