Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - West End Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

West End Farm Caravan Park
Locking
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 8RH
Tel: 01934 822529
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 56 Reviews
                7/10 from 56 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barneytiffy 3 reviews from this member

One night stopover whilst visiting Weston SM. Friendly staff, hard standing fully serviced pitch. Could stay until midday which makes it a relaxing morning with no rush. Will stay again. On a slight slope.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kenj 1 review from this member

Wardens are very friendly toilet block needs updating not a lot of privacy. The plots at a good size, easy to get to from the m5 and easy to get to Weston the biggest downfall is 5 big speed bumps within a distance of about 100mts

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hanimal 1 review from this member

Absolutely lovely clean site. Our first real camping adventure and loved staying here. Everyone so nice and polite. Facilities were spotless, laundry room has two sinks for washing up plus machines for washing and drying of clothes. If you want to dry you hair you can and electricity sockets are available on a pay-as-you-go. Showers and toilets are spotless you just have to leave the facilities as you wish to find them! Only thing that annoyed me was the folk that left their rubbish behind but it was so quickly removed. Thank you to Lorraine for sorting out our electric hookup that we felt was a must. The only reason I have given a 5 for child friendly is because there aren't any facilities for kids but the ones that stayed whilst we were there enjoyed playing on their bikes, playing with kites, football and running round getting generally giddy!

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Frankcoffi 5 reviews from this member

Stopped here overnight as I was knackered. Just looked it up and turned up. The welcome was great and I was able to replace my light weight propane bottle as well. Anyone who is looking to just find a place to stop, this is just that, here will be great. It is a nice quiet site at this time of the year, even though a gale was blowing. Thank you for a pleasant stay. NB. The best way to find the site is to follow the signs for the helicopter museum.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazoon 4 reviews from this member

Visited here in May 2015 and straight away the warden met us with a smile on her face, a great welcome we thought, she then told us to pick any grass pitch we wanted so we went up to the top of the site where it was quiet, the grass was a bit wet but fantastically drained so it wasn't a problem at all.

A lovely campsite but in a funny location, take no notice of the industrial area and you will be pleased although on the entrance to the site they had really high speed ramps and I don't know why, there was no play area ( park ) for the kids so my daughter wasn't happy but that was ok with us, the toilets were lovely and clean but as previous reviews off others they really are dated and could do with sprucing up.

All in all a good campsite.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note that this site has been removed from the Camping and Caravanning Club network with effect from October 2014. It is no longer a Club site.

We are not aware of plans for the future of this site, it may reappear under new ownership, but at the time of writing is currently closed.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know

Many thanks

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Radar1 4 reviews from this member

The caravan park has three areas which are separated by hedges. All areas were clean and access is good compared to some other sites in the UK. The toilet block was dated but clean. There were plenty of water points and non chemical waste points. The site is well lit and the lights go off around 11pm. The speed bumps are not a big problem but a bit excessive in such a short space. We booked online and had to adjust our dates which was no problem to the warden. It is a very easy site to find from the M5 as it is signposted along with the Helicopter Museum which is close by. There are a few hard standings and someh are serviced pitches. The grassed area is on a slight slope and I had no problem putting in the awning pegs. I use a Sat dish and got a good signal.

I have been to Weston Super Mare many time and I have to say that the town is slowly starting to go down hill. Dolphin Square is a pile of rubble and the shops in St Charles Street are struggling as no one wants to walk down that area. The High Street is also looking sad. It seems that the shopping Mall that has been built has taken the life out of the rest of the town. The only attraction in Weston is the Grand Pier which has a charge to walk up. And the beach, well it is still the same. We were there during Bank Holiday and the front was sparsley occupied. I think those in charge have lost intrest as I have.

I would recommend the caravan park but be aware that Weston Super Mare is poor value compared to other seaside resorts.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Johnandann 12 reviews from this member

We visited Weston super mare for 3 nights in late July. Prior to setting of on our holiday the c and c club phoned us to make us aware of an issue with noise from heavy machinery working on the area adjacent to the site. We phoned the site site and asked about the noise. They said the work was on a 500 acre site and it would be very unlikely that the machinery would cause more than a distant nuisance. We were given the opportunity to cancel or rebook another site. As this was the last three nights of our tour we took the assurances given regarding this issue at face value and kept our booking.

Because we had bought a new awning for the trip we asked for a pitch that would allow us to use it. (we found out at Treggurian that our awning was too big for c and c pitches by about 30 cms!).

They put us on a pitch alongside a large hedge with the workings on the other side. As they said the work started at 7. 30 in the morning and went on until around 6. 30 at night. What they did not say was that virtually all of the site was being worked, and that pumps would be running all night. The dust from the site was terrible and with the first nights pump being joined by an even noisier one on the second night, we had had enough. We moved to the top of the site for our last night.

A couple who came on our last day went home after one night, they had booked three !

As a site Weston disappointed, not withstanding the works on which they have no control the site is basically a field leased from a commercial site next door. It has no motorhome service point, the poorest toilet facilities of any site we have ever visited (10 in total). It is accessed through a locked height restrictor that services the commercial site. It is very slopey with little in the way of scenic value. Only 10 amp. Hook ups

On a positive note the wardens are efficient and friendly, it has a decent bus service nearby to Weston. A well fenced dog exercise area, (although some people preferred to use the children's play field alongside ?)

We would not go back to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobobs 8 reviews from this member

What can I say - a fantastic site and a credit to its owners and wardens.

Arrived in the morning as previously agreed and shown 2 pitches to choose from both with a concrete base for the caravan (a first for us). Great as caravan was level across its axle without the need for ramps. Great sized pitch with gravel hardstanding for the awning and parking the car. Plenty of grass between pitches. TV reception good as used roof aerial. Toilet/shower block although a little outdated was clean and even though only 2 showers we never had to wait although this may by an issue in high season. Washing machine out of use during our stay but provided with directions to a laundrette. Good sinks with hot water for washing BBQ trays. Great dog walking field where dogs could be let off the lead. 5 speed ramps on the road by the site but not an issue if taken slowly. Great location for Weston Super Mare (10 mins), Cheddar Gorge etc and all the main supermarkets within a 5 min drive. Lots to do in Weston with great prom and plenty of bars and restaurants although the pier does not allow dogs. Site was well lit at night and wardens very helpful and stopped for chats to see if things were OK. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to people. A gem of a site & value for money/location.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NannaB 38 reviews from this member

Booked via email on the Saturday for the Monday and were able to get in. Phoned and spoke to the owner to check all ok on the Sunday. Very nice chatty man. Sited us just by the gate near facilities which was good because I am disabled. The cost to us as OAP's was 16. 50 per night on grass with EHU.

Nice welcome by him and the other owner. Lovely flattish site, quite full. Has a couple of fields for seasonal pitches and seemed most people knew each other. Not sure about the men's toilets but ladies had 10 loo's though only four were bring used. Two had not in use notices on them and the others were locked but don't know why. Row of sinks with push buttons, liquid soap and hand drier. Two showers with push buttons but no curtain and drying area very small and would get wet during a shower which has push buttons. Two clothes pegs on door. I used the loos but they vary in width, couple are very narrow. Didn't use the showers. No facilities for disabled. You cannot get a wheelchair into the toilets as there is a step and the shower is far too small.

Haven't been to Weston in about 9 years when we stayed in the C&CC site next door but as that is very hilly it was not good for me.

Weston has improved a lot since we last came. Many, many eating places, usual shops and a lovely promenade. Costs 1 to go on the pier so we didn't go on it. Seems you have to pay for everything. Toilets are 20p for everyone including disabled which is not on as I have never paid before anywhere as I have a Radar key which I had to buy. Cheapest parking is 1 an hour which again I don't usually have to pay for but if you have a Blue Badge you pay but get an extra hour free. Parking on double yellow lines is not common here and very hard to find. They have painted yellow stripes on the pavement to prevent this.

The site is only a couple of miles away from Weston and there are loads of shops and eateries like Frankie & Bennies, McDonalds, KFC, Morisons, Asda, Waitrose, Tesco. Near Morrisons there is a place to eat and in town a nice looking Wetherspoons, B&M, Dunelm etc with easy parking.

The site is central to Wells, Cheddar, Burnham on Sea, Bath, Bristol and Glastonbury where we are going today.

The weather has also been very good.

We would use this site again if we were in the area.

Only scored child friendliness a one as I have no idea if there are any facilities for them as we saw none and no children about and there is no other option for this.

Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!