Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Newport > Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Tredegar Park
Coedkernew, Newport
Newport
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP10 8TW
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/01 To 01/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kinza123 32 reviews from this member

 This was our last stop on a small Wales tour, and we stayed for 3 nights.

As our grandson was with us we luckily stayed on one of the few grass pitches, a bit of a slope and needed the motor mover to get on to the pitch but it gave us plenty of space and away from the roads round the site.

The site is quite quirky and I really liked it. On a slight hill but some parts are level.

The toilet blocks were immaculate as usual, the wardens were very helpful.

The site is right next to Tredegar House which is National Trust, but you don't need NT membership to enjoy the park. The little playground is nice for smaller children.

Yes there is some traffic noise from the M4 but it didn't bother us, not intrusive at all.

Cardiff is 20 minutes drive away, or apparently there is a bus service from the site entrance. We had a great day at Cardiff Bay, doing the Torchwood thing!

Lovely site and we want to go back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wizzy Seas 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights to test out our new (15 year old) caravan. It was our first time at a caravan club site and We were very impressed! Great facilities, spotlessly clean, friendly and vary helpful warden, good security and great location for trips into Cardiff, Barry Island etc.

The National Trust grounds and lake were lovely for an afternoon short walk from the site.

Loads of local shops and Newport Caravans (recommended by site warden) was fantastic for us to buy the additional things we needed.

We stayed on a full service pitch which was in a great location.

My only gripe was that the toilets had a security lock which would appear unnecessary given the site security - I can never remember the codes! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 We usually use this lovely CC site as a 1-night stop over in or out of Wales.

Friendly, easy check in, lovely big mainly hardstanding pitches with EHU all in small sections, central toilet/shower block accessed via key, indoor washing up, and dustbins with recycling. Everything spotlessly clean and tidy as you would expect from the CC. There is a little road noise but it didn't bother us.

Nice walk straight into Tredegar Country Park, nice stroll around the lake. Tredgar House (NT) is worth a visit, but we had done it previously.

There is a local newsagents just outside the park but for more substantial supplies there's a large Asda (with McDonalds and fuel) a short walk from the site (past a large school and through a residential area).

As previously stated great site for a stop off. Will use again and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue6 29 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site, good clean facilities, just a very short walk to the parkland around Tredegar House, fantastic for dogs. Dogs on the lead near the house but can go off the lead half way down the lawns. Good café at Tredegar House, and its worth a visit inside too. I used it as a stopover going further into Wales. Downside the road noise, just put it to the back of your mind. Yes I would call in again. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 14 reviews from this member

 This is everything you would expect from a Caravan Club site. Cleanliness, tidiness, everything in a pristine condition. Not sure if this is a good thing or bad but if you take your car in or out of the site after the office hours it's like getting out of Fort Knox! Does make you feel safe but is a pain in the rain!

The position of the site is lovely sat in the grounds of Tredegar House with walks around the estate and is a really good base to explore the area. Our favourite of the week was driving to Ystradfllte and walking to the 4 waterfalls in the Brecon Beacons; it's a hard 5 mile walk which involves going up and down dale including a fair few steep steps but is well worth the effort. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chopchop 15 reviews from this member

 Having just returned from this site I wanted to add my review. It is quite close to the M4 Motorway but this does not cause any great nuisance. It is a 3/4 mile walk to the bus stop and takes around 15-20 mins. Through the grounds of Tredegar House. There is no short cut through. The number 30 bus takes you right into Cardiff every 20 mins. We did not use our car during our stay. The day pass bus ticket also allows you to bus down to St Davids Bay where there is lots to see but mainly restaurants and bars. We took the Millenium Stadium Tour which was well worth the £10. 50 price. Takes about 1. 5-2 hours and is really good. Lots of nice places to eat and drink in Cardiff. The shopping is very good also.

Tredegar House Caravan site is what you will expect from a club site and is very well positioned for getting around 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dxc02 13 reviews from this member

 Great Wardens, nicely kept loos, a generally beautiful location with loads of space to walk in the grounds. Do visit the house, it takes you back in time and there is some nice artwork, it's a touchy feely place so the kids can have fun dressing up etc, The big downfall to the site is noise from the M4 and other major roads! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to Tredegar house site, located within National trust parkland, its well worth a visit, the site is terraced with pitches set out amongst the trees. Spotless showers and toilets, plenty of service areas.

Small shop in the reception, a small shop/post office and chip shop around the corner from the NT offices.

Beautiful laid out parklands with massive trees and duck ponds, nice cafe and tea shop in the main grounds of Tredegar house.

We didn't manage a visit to Captain Morgans Tredegar house and grounds this time, however we will on our next visit,

The small wood carvers shop near the entrance to the site is well worth a walk around, we purchased a few very well priced wood carving to hang on our walls at home.

Ideally located just of the motorway you wouldn't know it was there, really nice site, very friendly wardens, not in your face. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

 This is a really great site, with all the usual Caravan Club extra's.

The pitches are a great size and the shower block is spotless, if not lacking the usual piped music we've enjoyed in other CC sites.

The surroundings are great and the location, just off the motorway, is fantastic.

Asda is only 5 mins away and handy for shopping, and Cardiff is only 30 mins away.

The wardens are as usual, very friendly and helpful.

Minor traffic noise from the motorway. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison Collier 24 reviews from this member

 Fabulously clean and well maintained site. The shower/toilet block is spotlessly clean. The pitches are very generously sized. The staff are so friendly and welcoming.

The grounds are beautiful and although we didn't bother due to the weather I can imagine there were some lovely walks.

There is as Asda not five minutes away. Cardiff and Newport are both very close. There are some brilliant activities close by and a lot of them are free. We spent the day in Caerleon which is a lovely family day.

The journey was fab and the site is easily found from the motorway, it is well sign posted. You can hear the motorway at times but it is not at all intrusive and didn't once bother us.

We were that impressed we have booked up to stay for a fortnight in July. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tredegar House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement