Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough > Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre > Reviews

Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre
Thornhaugh
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE8 6HJ
Tel: 01780 782254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrighties30 5 reviews from this member

 Great value & super friendly, family orientated staff. The cost includes entry into the farm, with loads of activities to make it extra fun, for example lamb racing & duck races, which the kids loved. Most things included in price, with only electric cars & very good tractor ride extra.

Facilities very clean & water constantly hot. Had to queue for showers at times.

We camped on the top triangle as this was billed to be the quiet bit, but because of this everyone headed for the same spots and hence it ended up noisier than the bottom end. The other disadvantage of the top is that it is quite a hike to the toilets, which being on my own with children was a concern for night time toilet runs, hence the site would benefit from a second lot if toilets at the top end.

The shop was well stocked with nice produce & there is a garage down the road for out of hours/everyday cheaper items. The site itself is really easy to find, just off the A1. But follow the signs rather than rely on sat nav as it takes you off a junction too late!

Altogether I think this is a great site, great value if you use the farm while there, with lovely staff.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheJenster 4 reviews from this member

 We booked this very last minute (one of the few to still have availability). We had an awful time getting there (A14 closed) but eventually arrived just before they shut the shop.

Our pitch was in limbo somewhat, next to the overflow car parking area on the slope to the top field. It was OK but it did feel slightly odd. Not part of a site but rather en route somewhere. Once the shop closed it was just the A1 noise you could hear.

The farm was great for our young children and price wise, overall OK-not great but acceptable. The constant parachute jumpers in the distance were relaxing viewing both evenings, the harvesting of the corn reminded me of my childhood.

The weather was very good and this swayed our positive feeling of the site, we would consider going back although it would not be our first choice. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Josteyn98 1 review from this member

 Had a very pleasant stay we stayed for one night with our two year old and two dogs!

Was good value for money as entry to the farm was included in the price the toilets and showers were lovely and clean.

The only thing we did notice was the noise of the cars at night but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We live in Peterborough so it was quite nice having these sort of facilities nearby and we will have to come again it was nice for the dogs also as there was an area for dog walking which was also nice and easy to gain access too! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robd1 6 reviews from this member

 Went with a group of friends and paid 30 a night for each tent for very little. We were in the top field a long way from the showers and toilets, and only a couple for the entire site.

Basic washing up facilities in the top field at least.

Received no information on checking in as the farm had closed and (limited) shop only open when the farm was open. Kids climbed over the fences to get to the park after the farm had closed - not sure if this was the official route!

Large group of young people staying there at the same time, which was fine - until they got up at 5am.

You do get free entry to the farm, but unless you go in every night you stay there it's extremely expensive.

Wouldn't go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Warbie5 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights just before the Easter bank holiday weekend - what fabulous weather we had it was perfect! Staff were very friendly, pitch we had was great, we had one with EHU which was clearly marked out although some in the larger field weren't. Kids had a whale of a time, the Farm Park is great for a day's entertainment. We weren't bothered by traffic noise from the A1 we didn't hear any! Toilets cleaned regularly, showers ok, dishwashing area fine. Only downside is the price, it is expensive for what you get however you do get free entry to the farm park while you're there so that makes up for it. Plenty of open space to run around, great time had by all will definitely re visit if in area again. Loads to do in surrounding area too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rubygooner 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an Easter Bank Holiday weekend at 'The Farm' with my kid and her kids and one or two others. Interaction with the animals and the friendly nature of the Sacrewell team made this an ideal venue for kids of all ages. But alas all is not well down on the farm.

If you have a caravan or a tent the facilities are pretty well ideal but if, like me, you have a motorhome you will encounter some obstacles.

Yes there are numerous water points around the site but none, that we could find, accessible to motorhomes. We also encountered a similar problem with the disposal of 'grey' waste, again no accessible drain to dump water

Would this deter us from re-visiting this site? Yes it probably would because filling with a watering can and emptying with a bucket are functions not conducive to happy camping!

Motorhome problems aside we had great break, all the personal facilities were first rate, clean and well serviced, again a credit to the Sacrewell team. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 1320 7 reviews from this member

 We were given a choice of any pitch in the lower field as we were the only ones daft enough to book in during a chilly October weekend !

A walk around the site gave the impression the pitches were of a decent size were there to be others there.

I'm not sure there would be enough showers and washing up sinks were it to be busy, but again we were on our own so it wasn't a problem.

The price was reasonable given entrance to the farm was included, which was great for the kids.

Noise from the main road was noticeable, but didn't really disturb us.

A great little site for a weekend stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbiehalliday612 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean toilets and showers open 24hrs. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers good food, a little disappointed that the mill farm building only served cream teas at weekends - so we missed that. I went with my daughter aged 5 and we both enjoyed the open field to camp in with great views, the only downside was the traffic noise from the A1 that you can hear when you settle down for the night - other than that we didn't notice it.

The Farm park is lovely with lots of friendly animals that enjoy being fed and stroked. The watermill and pond are a dream where you can picnic with plenty of ducks to keep you amused. Beautiful well kept farm buildings with a hidden surprise around every corner.

Very refreshing that no further expense was necessary once in the farm park and that is included in the pitch price! Also surprising that it was not as busy as some places in the summer hols - a little known hidden gem possibly!

My daughter cried the 1st night we were home saying she wanted to live there! A promise of a return - I am delighted to keep enabled her to go to sleep! we will definitely be going back but also taking my son aged 6 and Dad wants to come too after seeing the photos! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevo72 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip as a family and only stayed the one night, we thought it value for money as you get free entry to the farm included in the price for camping, however, if you were to stay for a longer period it would work out expensive as there are only so many times you'd want to visit the farm!

The site itself was clean and level with good basic washing up facilities close to where we were pitched, the toilets however were to far for night time visits! although they were clean, as were the decent showers.

We didn't use the shop but it seemed to be well stocked.

The main problem we found were the car noises, as I said it was our first time away so we may of been a bit sensitive! and have since found earplugs!

We would return to the site but it would again only be for a one night stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nicki Hartley 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights in the top field at this site. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves. The toilet blocks and shower areas were all very clean, the pitches were pretty level, and the staff very helpful.

My only criticism would be that there is only 1 area to wash up, this apparently is being addressed and another 2 sinks are due to be installed.

The best bit about the site is that you get free entry (worth 20 for a family) to the farm, this is really good and definitely worth a visit. I would definitely recommend it but would suggest they make sure the sinks had been installed first. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peterborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement