Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough > Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre > Reviews

Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre
Thornhaugh
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE8 6HJ
Tel: 01780 782254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoewar 1 review from this member

 It was our first time camping and an ideal location

It was myself and 2 young children so was a big challenge.

The staff were so friendly and I felt very safe and well looked after 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elisae 1 review from this member

 We have been camping at sacrewell several times a year for the past 3 years. Great site with spacious pitches, loads for kids to do and good facilities. Showers nice and hot. Nothing fancy but they do the job. Fresh water is available within a short walk from your pitch.

Recommend the lower field rather than top triangle. Had some issues with noisy peacock calls on the top triangle. Even earplugs didn't dull their 3am activities!

The restaurant and cafes are expensive and although they have improved their offerings recently they still struggle a bit with allergies and there is no communication between them.

Great shop and wonderful tours of he organic riverford farm available. The staff run a fantastic range of seasonal activities around the farm and mill throughout the year.

Good ground and pretty level pitches in the main. Hook up reliable and sensible, reasonable site rules.

Recommend. Kids absolutely love it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs398 38 reviews from this member

 Fourth year that we have visited this site, unfortunately it has gone up a lot in price this year so it may be our last visit which is a shame as we love the site. Spotless toilets and shower facilities, washing up sink, nice and quiet and spacious we love it 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andreo 12 reviews from this member

 I stayed on the site on the weekend of June 23 and 24, as a member of the Summer Solstice geocaching group. This was the group's 5th visit but I have been staying at Sacrewell for over 20 years and it is a truly wonderful location. As usual the site was well kept. The toilets and showers were spotless and in fully working condition. I would like to send my best wishes to the current camp warden, who has been a great friend to the geocachers during our 5 years at the site. Another warden is taking over from him shortly and I wish both of them well.

My review is based on the fact that the price I was charged was the one in force when the group booking was originally made. Unfortunately the management have more or less doubled the nightly rates - which are listed on their website. I can sympathise to some extent with the rises, given that Sacrewell is a charitable trust. If I am in the area again I would certainly stay, as an individual, because I like the site. That said, I know some groups will be looking at other accommodation.

As for booking the site, it is now mandatory to book in advance, but if my experience this time is anything to go by, my phone booking was processed efficiently and I got a confirmation by email only a few minutes after. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claireet2002 1 review from this member

 This has to be one of the cleanest campsites in the country!

The caretaker is really helpful, friendly & welcoming and happy to answer any questions.

I would definitely recommend this Farm to any family. We have just come back from a long weekend with all age ranges from ages 1 - 70 it had something for everyone. The setting is lovely and very well kept.

I think the price is so reasonable and with the discount entry into the farm that was just an added bonus!

The showers & Toilets are spotless & hot!

Will definitely be coming back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

 I had a charity event to attend in Peterborough and found the CC site to expensive compared to other commercial sites in the area. I booked in at Sacrewell expecting a basic site with a few amenities with it being a farm.

I was more than pleasantly surprised, The facilities were spotless the staff were so helpful and the view was unbelievable. So much better than the crammed pitches on the CC site near by.

I even had a back garden so if we had children they had space to play safely.

I was so impressed I will be returning next year for a few days 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malk 4 reviews from this member

 This was close to being a perfect site.

Unfortunately a few limitations.

Flat and spacious area for our caravan.

Able to stay hooked up if you ask for a suitable pitch.

Reception staff were very good and we would like to thank the warden for a last minute booking.

A few issues.

The first night we stayed there seemed to be some sort of a rally. There were insufficient showers (4) and toilets for the number of people.

The caravan washing up area was not regularly cleaned but it might be better soon, as I gave them feedback.

There is a cafe on site but poor staff. Breakfast had to be booked in advance the night before and although there were 4 staff in the cafe area and only two customers they were not prepared to put themselves out to make a bacon sandwich even though they had it available. 'You have to book in advance' was the comment. very very very poor customer service. The cafe bar was closed in the evening and this site could be much better with a little better thought.

Drive to local village for a nice meal in the pub.

In spite of all the above we would stay here again for an overnight stop as the pitches are great with plenty of space. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Feliscatus 1 review from this member

 We spent two nights here over the Easter holidays. There are two main camping areas, the bottom field and the top field. However, the bottom field is where day visitors to the farm park their cars and the pitches are on a roped off area at the edge of the field. The pitches are also directly overlooked by the outside seating area of the cafe so, unless you want an audience when putting your tent up and cooking your breakfast, I'd recommend the more peaceful top field.

The farm is great for kids up to around 8 years and we had plenty to do there for a weekend. The playground is open to campers after hours but the rest of the farm is shut off. The shop is really just a gift shop so go prepared (I needed matches but they didn't have any). The cafe does good homemade food and is very reasonably priced.

There is a continuous hum of traffic noise which is noticeable at night. This didn't bother me, but if you like peace and quiet at night it's probably not the site for you.

The toilets were kept very clean. We didn't use the showers but they looked clean and spacious. There is a dishwashing area and drinking water tap in each field and a freezer is provided for camper's ice packs.

Overall a very nice site for a weekend with children, and reasonably priced as it includes admission to the farm. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maria Chester 2 reviews from this member

 We camped here and had a great time. A warm friendly welcome. The real bonus of camping here is that you get entry to the farm which is good if you have children as there is lots to do and they serve a very good cream tea in the Mill House. We also used the cafe for breakfast and lunch and the food was freshly prepared and very tasty.

The showers and toilets were very clean and the site very tidy

I would recommend this site and will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cray 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at sacrewell farm for three nights and firstly would like to say this site is very clean and organised site and we found reception and the staff very helpful. The café was very good and quite cheap too. The park has lots of animals and very well kept, nice play areas for the kids. Near by is Bretton centre where there is a supermarket, mac ds, ect. I would recommend sacrewell farm for a must stay. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peterborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3492 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement