Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site > Reviews

Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site
Thornton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 015242 41432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 106 Reviews
                10/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (28)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmulca 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem, there is not a single thing I would change, the grounds, pitches, showers and toilet block, are all immaculately kept.

We stopped for just one night, on our way home, but will definitely be back.

So lovely to find, with amazing views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GTDT1 3 reviews from this member

 Really nice site within walking distance to Ingleton. Friendly reception from the owners.

Well laid out site with easy access. Water and electricity on the pitch. Good tv signal.

Toilets and showers are immaculate.

Lots of walks direct from site.

Only negative is the road noise. But if you get a pitch near to the toilets your in a dip and this won’t be an issue.

Dog walking field.

Good site. Enjoy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nutmege 5 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed with this site particularly after all the 10 star reviews so feel I should balance some of these reviews to help others.

1/ This site is not particularly a dog friendly site. The site is fenced off totally from all the surrounding land and woods so the only way to walk my dog was to walk out of the site front entrance onto busy roads. There is a dog field provided but it is only small and gaps in fence for small dogs to get under into private woodland.

2/ The showers are clean but are lukewarm and no shelf provided for shower gel. Also they are the push button variety.

3/ No laundry facilities

4/ The hard standing pitches are surfaced with a type of really large rough ballast type stone which hurts to walk on and looks unattractive. Never seen this used on a site before and really difficult to get pegs to hold.

5/ There is absolutely no lighting so at nights walking around on the rough ballast roadways is hazardous to say the least.

6/ Only the new pitches at the entrance have views and these are buffeted by the wind as the site is located up on a high position facing the westerly prevailing winds.

7/ The site is situated adjacent to the extremely busy A65 and road noise is constant. Many lorries on this road all through the night.

8/ The TV signal is close to non existent. Not the owners fault but no tv points on any of the all service pitches.

On a plus and this why I have marked this site 3 and not 1 is that the toilet block is kept exceptionally clean and the wi fi is excellent.

All in all would never return to this site and particularly best avoided by those wanting to walk dogs on site or in the immediate area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jubilee1949 13 reviews from this member

 A lovely place very clean and tidy

The owners take a pride in their caravan park

We were on a premium pitch, . Very spacious only complaint was my waste pipe wasn’t long enough and would have struggled if had put my awning up, this is because the tap and waste were in the middle of the pitch.

Having said all that this site and the owners deserve 10 out of 10 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eleonor 3 reviews from this member

 Superb site!

Really warm welcome from Sandra with infos for the area.

The site is spotlessly clean. The pitches are big and well maintained.

We felt really comfortable and will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DougieA 13 reviews from this member

 Got to agree with all the 10's already given. This must be the best laid out site I've stayed in ( not so sure about the new serviced pitches though ).

We were pitched near the toilet block and could not be more pleased with the set up that gives everyone a large hardstanding and private grassed area as well.

The toilet block is new and kept spotless. The welcome was warm and friendly. A 5 minute walk takes you to a nice pub for beer and food and a mile's walk will have you in town.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickers 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site with beautiful views. Very good communication before arrival with best route options. Friendly welcome, booklet with information on local area and a discount card for the Country Harvest shop which is opposite the site. We used this on quite a few occasions as meat and produce was of a high standard.

Site is immaculate and well looked after, hardstanding super pitch was a good size, large stones so sometimes not so comfy on the feet in the awning. Toilets/showers very clean, plenty of hot water. Dog run to let the dogs off and some lovely walks. Owner came to say goodbye which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend!

*no child play area but this is clearly stated on website so feel 'child friendliness' score should not reflect badly so chose N/A 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandyandPaul 5 reviews from this member

 Quite possibly the best campsite we have ever stayed on! Absolutely faultless in all aspects. Wonderful, spotless shower and washing facilities. Huge pitch, even one of the smaller ones.

Great location with an amazing view of Ingleborough from the site that only gets better if you take a short walk into Thornton and up the winding road into the Dale. Information room is brilliant and well stocked. Owner was really helpful and lovely - we will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 61 reviews from this member

 The woosiies are a group of friends from all, over the uk who meet up twice a year. We are seasoned caravanners who now like our creature comforts. This year we chose Thornbrook farm site. No disappointment.

The Owners Sandra and Alan have this place well sorted. Regular emails sent to us before our due date, plus a very warm pleasant thank you for staying after we departed.

Toilet block. Underfloor heating. Super clean. As new yesterday. Hot clean showers. Decent extraction. We had one of the numerous fully serviced pitches, 16 amp. Perfect. Reasonable dog walk. My Springers were dying to jump thevfive bar gate into the ‘orchard ‘. More than enough to keep the dogs happy. Twelve new pitches fully serviced, opened whilst we were there. All, taken over the bank holiday.

This site is a rarity to be enjoyed. The Marton Arms a short walk away is great. Walks galore. One for a return ASAP. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 62 reviews from this member

 We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival, the pitches are hardstanding with plenty of room. The showers and toilets were spotless,

The site is well maintained, We had some lovely walks some from the campsite, also there is a country store 5 minutes walk away.

Thank you for Making us feel so welcome and hope to visit again soon. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement