Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site > Reviews

Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site
Thornton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 015242 41432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 106 Reviews
                10/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (28)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Markoliver56 1 review from this member

 Cracking site, awesome free Wi-Fi, immaculately clean and modern facilities, excellent sized pitches, dog friendly, beautiful views of Ingleborough, informative information pack on arrival. Will be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NeileenM 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst touring Yorkshire and it did not disappoint. Immaculate site with with excellent spaces between each. A brochure and even doggy bags were left at the house for us as the owner had an emergency appointment at the hospital. The toilet facilities were spacious, warm and very clean. The dog enjoyed his run around in the doggy area as there was plenty of room.

We shall be back.

Hope your husband's hand is improving.

Best wishes from the Nicolsons. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbent 15 reviews from this member

 The other reviews here say it all! Cracking site, easy to get to, facilities top notch and spotlessly clean, great location for Ingleton and the surrounding dales, one of the very best sites we have ever stayed on, first of many visits! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roaming walker 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. The pitches are huge and well spread out. The toilet and showers are lovely and clean, also nice and warm. The location is good, so is the access. There is no way you could fault this site. Really looking forward to a return visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue Woff 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a week on this superb site. The pitches are large and very well set out with grass and a fairly new beech hedge around each one. The facilities are excellent and the views from the site are superb. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Puffin Billy 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Well kept, spotlessly clean, under floor heated shower block, very spacious pitches all in a beautiful and peaceful location. Short walk from Ingleton village with its pubs, fish and chip shop and tea rooms. In short 'idyllic'. Very friendly owners who are working very hard to make this a must for anyone wanting to visit the Dales orthe Lakes. You won't be disappointed. Oh, and a good bus service close by for motorhomers on routes to Settle, Skipton and Kirkby Lonsdale. I 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geordiemalc55 2 reviews from this member

 An absolutely first class site. Location is the Yorkshire Dales and close also o the Lake District. The site itself is immaculate, clean, spacious, shower and toilet block warm and spotless. The proprietors obviously take real pride and are very helpful and friendly. Singleton also a very pleasant township with some really good facilities. Simply one if the best! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wemyss Wanderer 1 review from this member

 Well now what can I say?

We spent a week in the Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site in July when we Travelled South from Scotland to attend my daughters Graduation Ceremony at Leeds University where we spent a day in the city of Leeds

The Site Owners were simply amazing and extreemly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much bother and they were always checking that everthing was OK with you on your visit. They advised us on the local market days and local places of interest to visit.

The site was kept in tip top condition with large fully serviced hardstanding pitches. We were allowed to place our caravan in any position which we wanted on the pitch which was great as we managed to get our awning south facing to get the best of the sun and see the sunrise and sunsets over the Yorkshire Dales. If I could give it ELEVEN out of TEN STARS I would, so I would therefore have no hesitation of recommending The Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site to anyone and if I am in the area again I shall definitely be back :-)

The toilet block was kept scrupulously clean and fresh at all times. Well you have heard the saying that it was so clean that you could eat your dinner off the floor :-) It was but we becided against that one :-)

There is an visitor attraction called Harvest Fayre 100 yards down from the site entrance which is well worth a visit They do meals, fresh meat and local produce plus gifts and souvineers. We took advantage of our visit to explore the area and the little village of Ingleton which was no more than a mile down the road had loads of shops hotels bars cafes and resturaunts. It also had an open air heated swimming pool and nice park with public toilets and children's adventure playground.

We took the opportunity to visit the White Scar Cave which was a 80 minute underground experience well worth the money.

Another amazing visitor attraction is the Ingleton Waterfall Trail which is a 5 mile walk taking in about 9 spectacular waterfalls There is a car park cafe and toilets at the entrance with a further two refreshment stops an ice cream van and also toilets and seating are on the walk. We spent a day in Skipton which has loads of shops, a castle and a great street market.

One week at The Thornbrook Barn Caravan site was not nearly enough time to take in all that was on offer with the Yorkshire Dales, Windemere and the Lake District, Blackpool and loads more to see and do 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarahbeen 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few times now always a great friendly welcome and handed a pack complete with tourist information, doggy waste bags, discount card for farm shop 5 mins walk away. Good walking area and handy for Ingleton pubs and cafes.

Toilets and showers are immaculate and clean, one of best we have used with underfloor heating. Even though site is always full on a weekend there is never a queue for showers or loos. Other guests quiet and no noisy kids running about. They do not have a play area or other family things to entice families!

Quiet and peaceful, only noise is the sound of the owl on a night! See the wild deer, curlew and pheasants everytime we visit.

Handy to access off the A65 but no road noise. Perfect to enjoy breakfast in the sun on your big plot.

We love this site and look forward to staying their around once a month. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Threaders 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Probably one of the best we have ever stayed on in over 10 years of caravanning. Only 30 pitches beautifully landscaped, all large hardstanding, many with water and drainage. The toilet block is one of the best I have seen, always warm (underfloor heating?) and immaculately clean. The dog exercise area is a small well fenced field where you pooch can run and play in safety without restriction.

The site is on the edge of the Dales but within reach of the Lake District - we didn't have time to go there in our 14 day stay as too much to do locally. Draw backs - This is not an ideal site for small children as no play area and site is only open for 7 months of the year 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement