Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site > Reviews

Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site
Thornton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 015242 41432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 97 Reviews
                10/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: JBSB 11 reviews from this member

 Great site.

Perfect location for walking to the Falls.

Very clean site, well laid out.

Excellent toilet block.

Would definitely stay again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: HectorHilly 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site, absolutely immaculate and we will definitely return.

The only possible quibble is that there is one washing up sink but that wouldnít put us off enthusiastically coming back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Saies 1 review from this member

 We booked to stay on the site and from booking everything was very clear and efficient.

The site was short distances from a variety of places of interest.

Apart from actually booking there was no direct communication with the site management all the information we required was sent to us.

On reaching the site it was clear that it was a very well run site, everything was easily identifiable through the signs.

The toilet block/washing up facilities were absolutely pristine; clean, tidy with warm showers which were heated.

We were so pleased with the site we have booked to go back again in August! 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toddy32 8 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this site.

One of the best sites we have stayed on. Spotless toilet block and modern.

Fully serviced pitch was massive, good water supply and waste water.

Free wifi. But best of all is the location. Stunning view.

We will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 25 reviews from this member

 Been here many times and it always impresses us, the site has grown since we were here last with new pitches at the top of the hill and self contained lodges near the toilet block where the dog walk used to be.

Always clean and tidy plenty of room on the pitches we had a standard pitch at the bottom, but they do serviced pitches as well.

Toilets and showers spotless we were here when Covid was rife and the toilets were closed.

Loads of walks nearby and a pub in the village close by, we called in for a drink only dog friendly but the food looked really good but I think booking essential.

Great site and location only 45 minutes drive for us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eastholme 5 reviews from this member

 This is an extremely nice site! Easy booking procedure with a couple of questions I had, helpfully answered with excellent advice. We booked a serviced pitch.

The site layout is really well thought out achieving pitches that have plenty of room. It has to be said that the facilities are some of the best I have seen, complete with an information room and washing up room if needed.

This site is in a good location easily accessed from a main route and provides easy access to the dales or a visit to the lakes with plenty to do within walking distance.

I am happy to confidently recommend a stay at Thornbrook.

Note: I have not rated on child friendliness as we holiday as a couple. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jpdlin 1 review from this member

 A perfect site! Pristine in every way with excellent wi fi. Beautifully laid out with a nice wee dog walk with wonderful views.

It's an easy walk into Ingleton and the bonus of the Farm Shop across the road makes it a must if you are in the area.

We recommend it highly and would return if we were touring in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janetf 1 review from this member

 The booking was easy, the pitch was huge with plenty of privacy, the site and facilities were very well maintained.

The location was an easy stroll from Ingleton making it a great place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrea Bosomworth 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, great location, very well maintained, good clean facilities.

Lovely spacious pitches.

Hope the new chalets don't change the lovely peaceful feel of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markles4 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site with very large pitches. Beautiful views over fields full of sheep.

Our pitch was serviced with water and drain. I loved the remote check in, our pitch number and general information was emailed prior to our arrival so we just drove straight onto our pitch with no need to check in. Why donít more sites do this? It works really well.

Ingleton is a pretty village with a co op, pubs, Indian takeaway and a good chippy and is about a 20 minute walk. The country harvest deli is just across the road for pies, meats and lovely gifts.

There was a small fenced off dog walk which allowed dogs off the lead.

A perfect site which we will return to. ( only marked it down on child friendliness because it wasnít applicable to us and I didnít notice any play areas) 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4033 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement