Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site Reviews

Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site
Thornton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 015242 41432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 86 Reviews
                10/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glenn1066 1 review from this member

 Weíve been this weekend, absolutely a brilliant site, this is the first visit weíve had but will definitely go again.

This site is spotless and is keep to a exceptionally high standard, the lady owner is also very helpful, and polite,

I think the caravan and camping club, and the motor home club should pay them a visit to see how a caravan site should be run because Iím sure they would learn something from the experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pbow 6 reviews from this member

 E-mailed with pitch number, site map and lots of details about the site and things to do as well as how site facilities were operating.

Easy access from the main road which means there is a bit of noise but we don't find it intrusive. Perhaps living near the M62 has made us immune to it.

We absolutely love this site finding it so peaceful and relaxing. A really good enclosed area for the dog - can't imagine what sort of dog previous reviewer had but never seen any trying to get under the fences.

We also did one of the three loop walks which mainly took us through fields and back lanes. Only down side was the Marton Arms is not open during the week at present to finish off the walk.

Just wish the weather had been better but that is always the case when we visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wilsosd 13 reviews from this member

 Have to be honest, there was nothing to fault, great pitches all clearly marked out and exceptionally tidy, divided by hedges just beginging to mature, very clean and well maintained facilities especially under the current Covid restrictions.

Booking was easy and we received what we asked for due to a disability my partner needs to be near the facilities. One small downside not that it affected us and I am sure it is something in the pipeline there is currently no play area for the younger campers.

Not associted with the site but worth mentioning, the Country Kitchen farmshop, whilst I know the butchery dept is first rate, the staff in the cafe need manner lessons in customer service twice yes twice walked away from and refused to spend money in there primarily due to staff attitude extremely rude and unhelpful.

Also a particular pizza restaurant and a pub in Ingleton need to raise their game food quality from both wasn't great and far from reasonable value 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LEO02 28 reviews from this member

 Due to the coronavirus, my stay was cut short here, but what limited time I did spend here was very agreeable.

A large part of the site is brand new, and the whole place is absolutely pristine.

The toilets/showers were closed for my overnight stay, so it's impossible to comment on them.

Pitches are generously sized, and the landscaping/planting will mature with age.

The owners were very professional, and the whole set up is virtually faultless.

There is an excellent, fully enclosed dog walking field, and shops aplenty in nearby Ingleton.

No children's playground, and ball games discouraged.

Sites WiFi is excellent.

Priced at £19 per night (pitch, EHU and dog), this is definitely VFM.

I will return here, once this awful coronavirus outbreak is under control. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacks59 4 reviews from this member

 Owners are lovely and friendly,

The site is well kept, clean and tidy, the facilities are as always spotless.

Dog friendly too by providing a lovely corner field for them to run in. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 21 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with great facilities.

The owner is really friendly and helpful.

The views are also amazing

Handy for Ingleton, about a twenty minute walk and there's a great farmshop where you get discount card accross the road.

Also really nice pub about 10 minute walk away

Great site, deffo staying here again 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pbow 6 reviews from this member

 Lost count of the number of weekends we have spent here and one more to come this year. Lovely, relaxed and peaceful site with excellent facilities. Toilet block still looks like it is brand new and spotless.

Easy access from the main road and nice sized pitches that are really well laid out.

Ingleton a short walk away so is the dog friendly Marton Arms pub but make sure you take a torch for the dark nights.

Absolutely love it here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janlou 5 reviews from this member

 An excellent well planned site. The shower/toilet facilities are second to none. The pitches are spacious and well laid out set in lovely surroundings.

A couple of minutes away is the Country Harvest store and cafe and itís an easy 10 minute walk to the nearest pub which serves excellent food.

If you like cycling, the campsite owners have also mapped cycle routes you can follow straight from the site.

I canít imagine how anyone could be disappointed if they stayed at this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyb21 20 reviews from this member

 Everything that has been said previously about this site is exactly right. Itís well looked after, in a brilliant place and easy to get to Ingleton, Seattle and Skipton.

We had a very big serviced pitch near the facilities block, lots of room and plenty of grassy areas to relax on.

Itís not a large site but it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We would definitely use the site again and would recommend it to anyone.

The farm shop across the road from the sire served lovely food and sold first class produce. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 89 reviews from this member

 We always said we'd come back here and we're glad we did. The site has got a bit bigger but we never felt crowded as all the pitches are well spaced out and the utilities block never involved waiting around.

Toilets and showers were always clean and are modern and up to date anyway. There was good wifi, if that's ever an issue to some users.

Ingleton is about a mile away with cafes, pubs and shops - a reasonable coop for food and a newsagent too. We were able to walk up Ingleborough and Whernside is easy to reach too.

We had a good meal at The Marton Arms just round the corner.

All in all, a ten out of ten site. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Thornbrook Barn Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4018 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement