Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Crabtree Lane
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 16/03/2022 to 01/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 44 Reviews
                8/10 from 44 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kinza123 32 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Bank Holiday weekend at this site, 3 nights.

It's lovely. We were on pitch 15, round the edge of the site, so quite private. There is a little playground on the end of the site, so if you don't want to be disturbed, stay away from that area! Our 8 year old daughter spent hours there and made loads of friends.

The facilities were usual CC standards, always clean and fresh, and the pitches and roads were pristine.

It's a 20 minute walk to the nearest beach - Sandilands - dogs can go on this beach all year and it was deserted. There are no cafes there, which was exactly what we wanted for our 2 dogs.

You can walk from there across the front to Sutton On Sea, it's quite a long way but we did it.

Sutton on Sea is lovely too, an old fashioned seaside resort.

Make sure you get the key to the back gate, it leads directly to a network of public footpaths for great dog walking, and quicker access to the beach.

Great place, we'll be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whelpton7576 12 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite! Perfect for lazy strolls along the unspoilt beach (about a 10 min walk from the campsite). Our dog, Angus McTavish - a west highland white - loved running along the beach. He even found a seal!

The wardens were very friendly and helpful, ordered our morning papers for us, allowed us to pick our own pitch. They keep the site in excellent condition - shower/toilet block was clean and warm, information hut was very helpful.

All in all a great little caravan site! See you soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nands 20 reviews from this member

 Spent a very pleasant Easter at this site. The site is up to the usual Caravan Club standard. Spacious pitches, great facilities and a good children's playground.

Location wise, the site is on the outskirts of Sutton on Sea and whilst you could walk into the town, you really need a car to get around the area. There isn't a great deal to do in Sutton itself. We had a walk along the traffic free promenade where the kids could ride their bikes safely. There is a reasonable size Spar, good deli and butchers, fruit and veg shop, and a popular fish and chip shop on the main street.

Mablethorpe and Skegness are down the coast in opposite directions and are more touristy with things to do etc. We had a day out in Lincoln which is about an hour's drive away.

All in all a pleasant site which we would use again if we revisited the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackney 3 reviews from this member

 We had a week here and I really liked the site. Initial booking and reception was very friendly. Pitches are half hard standing and half grass - we selected grass. We had two options for Water, waste and bins from our pitch.

The wardens were driving around regulary in their tractor and very friendly . I got the impression they are very strict and enforce all the rules (as they should :) Toilets were clean, a kids play area not really for under 4yr olds but good for older kids.

The whole site feeling was one of countryside and a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of Skegness. Sutton On Sea is close and has nice village shops (not like MableThorpe or Skeggy) and I always like a location that has a HOME HARDWARE franchise :) . Sutton has two!

I'm not sure I'd rush to visit Skegness again, but for a relaxing time on site this is a great place. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackrpenny 4 reviews from this member

 Great cc site. Large pitches, freindly wardens, very clean facilities and a new play area for the kids. Lots of nice walks from the site to the beach across fields about 20 minutes and dogs allowed on the beach all year.
There is a great dog walk around the site, the best i have come across. Lots of shops and amenities within 20 minute walk - 2 miniutes by car. If you like fishing there is a lake next to this site on a day permit. My family and i are already booked to visit this site again in june 2008. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patandtrucker 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site many times in the past, we have always been made welcome by the wardens. We did hear that new wardens were taking over for 2008 season. Hope the high standard of the site keeps up. The toilet blocks are the usual caravan club blocks, good, clean and plenty of hot water. There are some nice walks and plenty of cycling routes if you feel like the exercise. The site is very well run and well maintained. There is a nice park for the children to play on. A key for the dog walk. The nearest shops are in Sutton on sea. We are looking forward to another visit this year. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carousel 25 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site with the usual caravan club facilities. The beach at Sandilands was wide, sandy and almost empty and a free car park means you don't have to walk there unless you fancy a twenty minute stroll. Dogs are allowed on the beach here but not at Sutton.
We visited during period of frequent heavy rain and the grass pitches were out of use and some of the hardstandings were flooded too but these quickly dried out. The wardens were very helpful and took orders for newspapers. There is a dog walk for which you are given a key and a new play ground for the children. We will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jollyvan 5 reviews from this member

 Friday-Sunday visit to Hawthorn Farm CC site.  Usual large pitches and high standard.  Approx 30 mins walk to shops and beach front. 
There is a bus service at the bottom of the lane but need to check times as not very frequent. We saw a sign saying no dogs on beach but then we noticed a couple, so not sure.  When you get to the beach there is a little train / bus that runs along the promenade into Mablethorpe (£1 adult, 50p child) - very friendly driver. 
There is also a bus from Mablethorpe (outside the co-op) which takes you back to Sutton. We had a good weekend here and will definitely go back.  We did notice a CC CL just up the lane from Hawthorn Farm (Lenton Villa - I think) which looked quite nice as well.  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rabb_uk 22 reviews from this member

 Having decided to go at the last minute on a bank holiday we were struggling for a site, But having one last search on the CC website we found hawthorn farm, Sutton on sea. We rang to confirm and found they had two pitches left then were full so we booked, The site is the usual for the CC, Very clean and tidy and efficiently run, We hit a lot of traffic and arrived at 8.15pm and the wardens had stayed to let us in rather than use the late arrivals park.
We found the pitch to be level and on manicured grass and a short walk to the amenities block which had all the usual facilities and was spotless at any time of day or night. There is a small play park which was always busy and a locked, Off site dog walk which you need a key from the office to use, We found the site only two thirds full so maybe there were a lot of no shows, but it was still quiet with hardly any noise even though there were plenty of children riding bikes etc, (ours included)
You do need to go the the nearby village for most groceries as only milk and eggs are sold in the office and the beach is a short walk away, But a nice site that is definitely worth a visit and far enough away from the 'Sea of caravans' that forms ingoldmells and skegness 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The wanderers 9 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site. There was a climbing frame and play area for children and the pitches were well spaced. It had a lovely, friendly atmosphere to it and the facilities were to a high standard. We would go here again. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement