Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Crabtree Lane
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 16/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Single woman towing 1 review from this member

 Have had lots of support getting me back on the road after an accident with my van. Also checking my leaky gas.

Thank you so much! Very appreciative for all your help. Made my holiday so much easier with my kids.

Very supportive, helpful friendly team. Immaculate facilities. Great location 15 mins walk to sea.

Ideal for new towers needing reassurance and support. Cannot fault this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Treble 13 reviews from this member

 We took our 6 year old granddaughter for a last minute short break just as soon as it stopped raining which it had done every since the school hols started.

The site is super - so well maintained with very friendly and helpful wardens.

The fairly new facilities block is excellent. The showers have enough space in them to take a child in with you and the seat /hooks are protected from getting wet by a partial partition. The family bathroom (shame there is only the one) has a bath, an accessible shower and a loo with a huge amount of space.

This is the only toilet available during the cleaning times of the main ones. At the one end of the block is a nice touch in the form of a dog/ bike wash. It could use a hook to secure a dog lead to, or a gate to prevent dog-escape.

Our granddaughter loved the site play area which also has a couple of picnic benches in - a nice touch for the adults while keeping an eye on them.

Sutton is an old-fashioned small seaside town with no slot-machine arcades; Mablethorpe is larger, and has very few such arcades - what a nice change this is. Go down to Skegness if this is the kind of thing you're seeking.

Both Sutton and Mablethorpe are award-winning beaches and have lifeguards with marked swimming sections. There are also free, large, children's paddling pools just off the beach with lots of space to sit while the children let off steam.

Prices have remained high everywhere post Covid closures, with no sign of a move in the other direction. Yes they have to make a living, but families are squeezed badly. I do feel that perhaps a move towards metred EHU might assist them in price reduction without their profit suffering.

We would definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Duxdeluxe 4 reviews from this member

 I see on the Caravan and Motorhome club that the reviews are glowing 5 stars. We must have stayed on a different site….

The place looks carelessly maintained and many hard standing pitches are covered in weeds.

The staff were good and so were the facilities but it just looked tatty.

Next time we will stay at Jasmin Camping next door for 1/3 the price. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TONANTI 4 reviews from this member

 First visit to Sutton but will not be the last,

Friendly wardens,

Spacious site and clean modern facilities.

Close to Sutton on Sea sea front though parking was at a premium near the beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 8338derek 5 reviews from this member

 AN excellent site in a very quiet location.

Have visited many times and always all the facilities are very clean and the wardens very helpful.

The beach is about 20 minutes walking distance and 5 minutes to the car park which is free for the first 2 hours.

Good dog walk outside site entrance 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site with modern shower block. Really friendly welcome. Great play area for kids.

A new gate at the back of the site gives immediate access to the old railway line walk & it's then a 15-20 minute walk to the sand dunes & beach.

The town is very small & a further 15-20 minute walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rmt192 1 review from this member

 Had an excellent stay - site was clean, tidy, and very well maintained; staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Site was generally quiet and peaceful. Impressed all round ! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 58 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, couldn't fault anything during our stay.

Great wardens, always ready to go that extra mile to help.

Excellent facilities although the showers were closed due to Covid, no problem as we were on a service pitch.

Good TV signal and Wifi speed. Everything was spotless and we'll kept.

Good size level flat pitches with countryside views and walks direct from the site to the beach and town.

Fabulous beaches and plenty to see in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidandrews 16 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find, Crabtree Lane can be a bit narrow so take care as there are not really any places to pull over for larger vehicles.

Very easy, friendly check in. Wristbands in use for toilets and showers which to me looks immaculate and very clean. Good motor home point for waste water and filling up with water. Good hard standings for larger motorhomes.

A lot of sites discriminate the larger unit especially 8-8. 5 metres plus but not here so a bonus for the big motorhomer.

For walkers and cyclists Mablethorpe is a good 4 miles each way on an easy accessible sea front. Near the site one can walk the old railway line for a yomp the other way.

Friday night the fish and chip man arrived 5. 30-6. 30 pm. Jolly good grub boys and girls at a very good price. Recommended for a Friday night treat.

A few kids on site but we'll behaved and a play area for them. Did not see a dog walk but there is a footpath next to the site.

There seems to be a few smaller sites dotted about the area but if you want all the frills this is a very good CAMC site. My usual gripe is the pricing system especially when one does not use facilities, even with the vat reduction it's £23 a night.

Saying that I would return here, I imagine the spring months with a bit of sun and less wind, like anywhere else in the country make a good break. Nearly forgot!

The local people all seemed so polite! Life's so much better with a smile and cheery Good morning hey?

A very good place to stay. Thanking you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 74 reviews from this member

 Stayed here 3 times over the past year as 2 hours from home and we love Waldos fish and chips in Sutton. Site has been recently refurbed and is very clean. Showers and toilets are excellent.

Due to Covid, they operate a wristband system for entry to facilities. You hang your wristband if there is an empty hook outside the facilities - best system of 5 different ones we have witnessed.

Pleasant walk into Sandilands and on into Sutton. Via paths and residential streets then the prom. Beach lovely and great work done restoring dune planting. Site mainly caravans and motorhomes obviously, but a few grass pitch options with ehu for our small campervan.

Quite expensive if you're not a member but we generally try and avoid CMC sites as they tend to line up the big whites which is not the prettiest view. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sutton On Sea Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


23050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement