Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park
Llangorse
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 7TR
Tel: 01874 658226
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 39
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dutch campers 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in July for 3 nights. The location is fantastic close to Brecon with plenty activities in the area. The lake was a bit further away from the tent pitches than we had expected. We had a free choice where to put up our tent. The field was surrounded by trees so not so windy but no nice views of this beautiful area.

The toilet facilities were quite a walk and you have pay 20p for the shower. They were clean but could do with an update. The toilet blocks a bit closer to the tent field were disgusting I opted for the longer walk to the toilet block on the caravan park.

The staff were very nice and friendly. Very convenient shop and tourist information section. The cafe was fantastic lovely food. Enjoyed a long awaited full English on our first morning in the uk.

Regretfully there was a lot of noise in the evening even lasting until 5 in the morning. When mentioned to staff the following day they said they couldn“t do much about it. It got better after the weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevlyann 1 review from this member

 The staff are really friendly. We were in the orchard field and it was quite busy. There are 20 pitches in that field and only 2 male toilets and 2 female toilets but even worse that only 2 showers for the whole field and 1 of those was out of order from Wednesday and it still had not been fixed by the time we left on Friday .On the positive side the meals in the restaurant were really good value for money. The bar was well kept . The shop although not cheap was well stocked and the surroundings beautiful . 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandy+mark 2 reviews from this member

 We went and were looking forward as we understand this campsite has won awards and the fact that there was a clubhouse on site which meant we could watch the firs Lions Test. The shop sells virtually everything you would need. Also, lots of activities in the area.

Beautiful area

We were in the tenting field on a Saturday, and it did get very busy and packed. We were unfortunate that we were camped by 2 lots of very noisy campers, and we didn't sleep a wink the entire night. Singing went on almost the entire night.

The portacabin toilet was also not very clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rohit 1 review from this member

 Visited this site in August 2008 with another two friends and we had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the shower/ WC facilities were pretty clean (it did rain so a bit of mud here and there was to be expected).
There is a licensed bar on site and the walk into town is probably about 15mins if you fancy a change of scene in the evening.
There weren't that many tents about when we stayed but I can imagine that the peaceful atmosphere of the place rarely changes.
There's lots of walking to do in the area or one can just chill out by the lake as we did. I would certainly visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Facer 5 reviews from this member

 I will start with the negatives of this site first

Use Sat nav otherwise you may not find it. Its not sign posted from the road. It was very boggy in and around the site. The pitches and toilets were in poor condition. Shop is a little expensive and not overly stocked. No security or external lighting on the pitches.

Positives.

The surrounding area and local towns are quite beautiful. The actual site area is very nice.

It was quiet during the day.

Large groups are welcome and we were allowed to park our caravans/tents how we wanted them.

The local pub landlord put a stop to the stone throwing after complaints from us and others. (He was actually a nice bloke and kept a nice pub)

Price for the pitches are very reasonable 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Josie73 3 reviews from this member

 The site was easy to find in a small village with two local pubs both serving food.

The shop was fairly well stocked if a little pricey.

There is a restaurant and bar/club onsite.

The site is situated around a lake offering boat hire at reasonable costs.

It is a large, busy static caravan park with about 25 electric hook up pitches and a camping field.

The shower blocks and toilets could do with a face lift, or even a more regular clean. Broken locks, dirty showers and too few for the amount of people using them.

A great location and with a bit of a facelift could be a better site. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ANA1 2 reviews from this member

 This site is in a beautiful location and surrounded by stunning scenery.

I visited this site with my two young children and was disappointed by the state of the toilets and showers. The portacabin loos in the tent field I don't think were cleaned while we were there. The cleanliness of the main block was also not pleasant

We were unlucky and were kept awake until early hours by other site users. A noisy site and extremely boggy with all the rain so far this August.

The small play area was enjoyed by the children although it also is in need of updating.

Both children really enjoyed opening the lock gates on the near by canal and watching the locks fill and empty. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fiona Hopkins 2 reviews from this member

 We had a 4 night stay in July - 2 families in 2 caravans, 3 children aged 2-5. The Camping and Caravan field was a long thin strip of land adjacent to (and accessed via) a static caravan park. The camping and caravan fields were served by 2 portaloos, next to 2 washing up sinks and skips. There were 2 permanent toilet and shower blocks situated in the static site, but we found these to be poorly serviced and cleaned. The showers are coin operated - 20p and we found the ones that were working to be too hot for the children - we resorted to outside baths in buckets.

The shop had a wide selection of toys and leisure products but a poor selection of food, which was expensive.

At the weekend we visited, the lakeside was extremely busy - the dovedale of the brecons - and we felt the need to 'escape' daily. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Medrith 2 reviews from this member

 The site is easy to find, and there was plenty of room in the overflow meadow to pitch tent.

Facilities were ok, some of the toilet cubicle locks were broken [which makes you wonder how often the owners/cleaners inspect the place], but were an adequate level of cleanliness.

The on-site bar was a good laugh, and shop fairly well equipped, if a bit on the pricey side.

We were disappointed that our neighbours on the tent field were so noisy and inconsiderate. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terrier13 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely visit to this spotlessly clean park. This is a peaceful haven to relax in. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. There is a small playground for the children and Langorse lake is just a few steps away - great for water sports or simply walking the dog. The surrounding area of Brecon is picturesque and there are several good pubs in which to eat locally. On the site there is a well stocked shop (also selling fishing, camping and boating type equipment), a restaurant and a pub. The showers and toilets, although basic, were spotlessly clean. All in all a truly lovely park, in terms of location, facilities, friendliness and price! Definitely worth a visit! 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeside Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3029 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement