Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
                8/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jim290770 1 review from this member

 First class facilities, very friendly, perfect location.

This has the most spectacular scenery, and some fantastic activities for all the family. There are 2 play area's, and lots of wild rabbits roaming around the campsite, which will keep the children happy.

10 out of 10, every time.

The site is located close to Settle, a good old fashioned English village, with bags of characted.

Also, there is a Waterfalls walk nearby, which has some of the most spectacular views in England. This is a must for everyone.

There are plenty of shops, supermarkets, banks. All you should need for a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneB1968 2 reviews from this member

 Had a very pleasant stay at this site again. This is our 4th stay at this site.

We love the site great facilities very friendly, helpful staff and the location is great for walking into Settle for a few drinks/meals.

There are some lovely views from the site and the surrounding areas are great for both walkers and biking.

We always book a fully serviced pitch which has plenty of space for both your caravan and awning.

Will definitely be booking again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dlittle 7 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a few nights at this site in a hired campervan. The location was excellent, smashing views of the surrounding countryside, easy walk in to Settle for shops, pubs, restaurants etc. And also easy access for walks around Settle.

The site was well organised and well maintained. Our pitch had plenty of space for both the van and the awning. Showers and toilets always clean.

The staff were always available and particularly helpful when we had a problem with our awning.

We will definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JustANorthernLass 2 reviews from this member

 Weekend stay in tent with EHU.

Pitch was a bit small but more than did the job (just me being a bit fussy, and it was the smallest out of all of them).

Lovely atmosphere and great people staying.

Site well maintained - really helpful and friendly staff. Toilet block was clean and well maintained.

2 playgrounds for children were great! Settle only a short walk from the site with 3 good pubs.

Only a couple of things, but only being picky: family shower room was just a disabled toiler with a shower in (no where to put everything when you have kids), showers with button to hit (again - just me being fussy) and the toilets are quite a trek from the pitches with electric (well - they are when you are nearly 7 months pregnant).

Saying all this - trying to get back there again there this weekend with family as well! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camp2walk 3 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant weekend stay at this lovely site, located 20 mins walk from Settle. Paid 38 for standard non-electric pitch for two nights, perhaps a tad pricey for a standard pitch but only two sites in the area and both similarly priced. Deposit of 10 for key fob returned on check out. Whole site & grounds kept immaculate, really nice surroundings.

The standard pitch area (named 'pastures') wasn't busy so nice & peaceful all weekend. Small toilet & pot washing block in standard area with larger shower/toilet block in adjoining tourer area. Showers are HOT & FREE. Could do with more rubbish bins in standard area. Only small swing bin that I saw. Helpful & friendly service from wardens/reception staff.

Few site rules but nothing to stop you having a great time, maybe allowing fire pits would be good but not a deal breaker. Site location great for walking up to Victoria Cave and over to Malham.

Would recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey66 2 reviews from this member

 Spent the last 2 nights at this site.

Although this is a large site, pitches are really well spaced so there is no crowding amongst tourers. Noise is also well controlled and there aren't any food or drink outlets to on site to attract noisy crowds. All facilities (especially toilets & showers) are extremely clean & tidy and reception + ground staff really friendly and helpful. There is a wifi sign although this didn't stretch to our pitch which would have made the facilities absolutely perfect.

As a starting point for walkers this is ideal, especially with nearby waterfalls & caves to track around in the stunning North Yorkshire countryside. It was around 20 mins walk into Settle with a few nice places to eat in the evening though the walk back is barely lit and very quiet (though we never felt uncomfortable). There is also a really nice outlet mill about half a mile towards Settle.

Would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Median 17 reviews from this member

 Just had a very pleasant weekend at Langcliffe with our two year old. The site is well laid out and has nice views of the surrounding countryside. We know the area well so had a quiet walk to settle via a backroad, the staff were happy to give us recommendations as to which paths etc. Were possible with our pushchair. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful.

The toilets were clean and warm with good sized showers and lots of space to put clothes etc. To keep them dry. Water points around the site, not just at the services blocks. Two good sized children's playgrounds kept our little one happy, as did the ducks. The site itself was very quiet, which suited us however it was far from full.

Negatives are quite minor, really, we arrived after reception had closed so had to find the warden. Not easy to do in the dark if you don't know the site. Personally I think the pitches were well set out however nervous reversers might find some of them a challenge, especially if you arrive in the dark (Glad I've got a mover!). All of this is being picky, really, I would happily use the site again. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Colleywobble 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site situated just outside of town which has two supermarkets fish and chip shop and plenty of cafes. Toilets and showers are spotless. Nice well spaced pitches. Staff very friendly. Only downside is price 22 a night in winter is grossly overpriced, I have stayed on far better sites than this in summer and paid a lot less, drop your prices and more people might stay, we were the only ones there for the three days we stayed. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Horsesitch 14 reviews from this member

 The site is OK. The landscape is semi-terraced and there are lots of mature trees, which makes for some nice views. But I wonder how they come to describe the site as 'small'? It is absolutely vast. First, there's a 'city' of mobile homes and then field after field of caravans and tents; it's one of the bigger sites we have come across.

And that scale brings with it one or two problems - the main toilet block (Gents) has just four shower cubicles and four toilets. I stayed a couple of days and there was a queue each day. The toilets were a bit whiffy and the pipes very noisy. I saw one other portakabin-style toilet in the camping field.

The single Elsan was a very long trek away, and although there were a couple of grey water disposal points, they weren't easy to empty a motorhome's tanks into - can't understand why all sites don't have a hatch for a motorhome to hover over.

Although we didn't have any kids with us, it was evident that the site would be good for those who did, as there are two really good playgrounds. And for any steam train buffs, the site is adjacent to the Settle - Carlisle line, with a bridge a hundred yards away from the site.

So some pluses and minuses. The site was just OK, but I wouldn't rush to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ozzidog 1 review from this member

 Smashing site, very clean and well maintained. Toilet and shower block in very good order. Camp itself looked to be very well run and the chap who was on site was very helpful and happy to share his local knowledge. Very handy for settle and giggleswick which offer all you could ask for. Our group were all adults but the site had plenty of families staying with young children who seemed to be having a great time in the summer sun. We stayed on pitch 20 in the field called the pastures which had a selection of plots all well drained and kept in good order. All in all a very good site and one to which we will return when next we stop in the area. 


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5027 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement