Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park > Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 120 Reviews
                8/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PattyG368 4 reviews from this member

 A large site with great facilities. Plenty of very clean toilets and showers. Good washing up facilities etc. Nice and quiet, well maintained and friendly staff.

Standard pitch with EHU was 32 pn with good TV reception although the WiFi signal could have been a little better, couldn't stream but could browse so good enough.

There's a good play area for the kids and a dog walking area.

Its a 15 minute walk into Settle which has some nice shops and bars. We caught the bus into Skipton on Saturday to visit the market and shopping area which is definitely worth a visit. Still only 2 ew at this time.

The local swimming baths is a 10 minute walk away as is the Harts Head pub which has an extensive menu.

Would stay again due to location and cleanliness of site. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss P 7 reviews from this member

 This site is a hidden gem. We absolutely loved it.

I really wanted to stay at Skipton and am I glad we didn't. I have never been on a site where the staff are so friendly. Well done, to all who work on the site.

The site is immaculate, from the toilets and showers to the grounds. We had a fully serviced pitch with great views. Dog walk is a large enough field for the dogs to have a run round off their leads.

Haven't rated the child friendliness as we didn't have any children traveling with us but there were children on the site.

Short stroll into Settle town centre which has lovely shops, pubs and bars. Even the club which again was very friendly, spotless and dog friendly.

Bus service is good and we also used the train to do 2 of the Yorkshire 3 Peaks.

Just wish the site was closer to where we live. I can't for the life of me understand how it only gets 8/10! Can't wait for our next visit. 5 stars all the way from us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mondeocort 66 reviews from this member

 Arrived and was greeted by a lovely lady in reception who gave us all the info we required and directions to our pitch.

We had chosen a fully serviced pitch at 33 per night. Our pitch was a good size but with no view as we were low down on Heather's field. Other units were afforded better views as the pitches were gradually terraced towards the top of the site.

There was a large dog paddock adjacent to our pitch and a small pedestrian gate to access the road into Settle without having to walk right through the site. Barrier entrance working on ANPR and key fob.

Only one facilities block on site but it was clean. It was quite dark inside however. Only one elsan point also which was quite a walk from our pitch, I think the site could benefit from installing another nearer to the top of the site. It was clean and undercover however. The light bollards flashed continuously at dusk like they couldn't decide whether it was dark enough to be on. I can only assume they had some sort of sensor on them.

We had heavy rain Saturday night but there was no standing water that we could see, the site must drain well. The site itself looked well maintained.

There are a number of statics on site and there looked to be a few seasonal pitches.

Settle town centre was a 25 min walk away and we enjoyed eating out and admiring the plant pot models dotted around the various shops and even at the cenotaph. I think it's an annual festival.

We will return here as there was nothing negative about our stay and I think in the current climate the pricing was very competitive for the time of year compared to some club sites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sthom8 1 review from this member

 Very clean and quiet, lady making excellent pizzas on site.

We walked the dog around the wooded areas which surround the site however there are fences which only allow you to walk a short distance, then you are blocked and have to return using the same paths which made the walk slightly boring. 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 30 reviews from this member

 A well maintained campsite with nice facilities. Reception staff welcoming. A 20 minute stroll into Settle.

We had a good value breakfast at the Mill which at 10 mins stroll from the campsite was very handy.

We did experience dogs in the distance howling through night which was a bit annoying but not the fault of the campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisj 8 reviews from this member

 Well run site, very clean facilities, plenty of hot water (why the dongle access?!).

Site roads liable to puddle up, hard standing pitches can be very narrow so have to step onto squelchy grass /mud when exiting van.

Motorhome service point needs a refurb, waste grid blocked and unstable to drive over.

Otherwise all good! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 38 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Langcliffe Caravan Site. We stayed on the fully serviced pitches (12) only in Heathers Field with your own tap & waste water.

The site has another touring field with a play climbing frame for children and is also home to static caravans in another area. Not sure if they keep Heathers Field for adults only but while we were there, there was not any families on that part of the site.

There is a big dog run fenced off at the back of some of the pitches in Heathers Field.

The showers were lovely & hot & spacious. There was free wifi. Some of the pitches have views of the hills & a couple had a bench & seating.

Heathers Field is a bit up & down but all the pitches were level & plenty of room for caravan/awning & car.

It's only 1 mile from Settle and there is a lovely walk from the site through Heathers Field, go through the gate at the bottom of this section of the site, turn immediately left along the track, over the bridge, turn right & cross the road, then there is a lane to your left just past the houses which takes you into the centre of Settle.

The plant pot festival is on July/August, plenty to see around the village, there is also a Co-op & a Booth's supermarket. We had lunch one day in the singing kettle cafe, very nice it was too, we also had lunch in the pub but was not worth the money.

A walk back to the site past the mill on the main road which has a cafe inside, the rest of it is for clothing & household items.

Would go again especially when the plant pot festival is on over a long weekend.

A trip to Kirkby Longsdale was also lovely. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JKWilliams 3 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant site with views to the surrounding hills, and new hardstanding pitches.

Facilities were spotless when we were there, and staff pleasant and helpful.

An easy 20 minute walk into Settle, with its numerous shops, cafes etc. , or a slightly slower but enjoyable walk along the riverside.

Good access to many excellent walks in the area, and of course the Settle to Carlisle railway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fergielad 2 reviews from this member

 Really clean site. Wardens as helpful as they could and always had time to talk we were shown to our pitch and told where the toilet showers were how to get into settle if we wanted to walk and probably some other bits I've forgotten to mention.

A good size pitch plenty of room for caravan car awning and still room to sit outside.

Big dog walking field and close to 3 peaks for walking or dog loved it. We will probably be back next year if we visit the area again.

Can't really comment on child friendly as we don't have any but the park always looked busy so must have been half decent 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dolly trips 1 review from this member

 Great site and facilities. So good having a warden on site.

Everything made easy and very COVID safe.

Beautiful place with easy access to Ingleton and waterfall walk. 
via mobile


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2642 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement