Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 103 Reviews
                8/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cumbriann 2 reviews from this member

 After a problem with the fob for the facilities, I was refunded my reservation cost so, happy with that. I find £24.50 a night for a tent pitch VERY expensive.

Nice site, but no privacy at all for tents.

The wide expanse of grass I was on felt like the entertainment area for the surrounding motor home occupants. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, lovely friendly owners.

Great location and great to have a dog field where dogs can be let off leads.

Will definitely return to explore the area more.

Facilities closed due to covid when we visited. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BlackInvader 1 review from this member

 Access good, only travel and stay here if you donít mind children shouting and screaming plus playing ball on the green area near to vans. This despite signs saying no ball games!

What a wonderful area, Settle is stupendous.

Look for a good CL better value and stay in a less expensive site. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clambl 1 review from this member

 Nicely positioned site, just a mile from the lovely market town of Settle. There's a lot of statics at the front and quite a few seasonally pitched caravans, which is testament to the great location, but that's not to say this isn't a good spot for tourers or tents.

The park is well laid out and has good access to water points, drains etc. Pitches are arranged within smallish paddocks. It's very green, but one comment would be how narrow the gravel stands are. Difficult to reverse into without wheeling over the grass.

Staff were very friendly, and not overly focused on listing rules, more interested in people having a good stay.

Location is king, and it's a nice stroll down to town and the Settle to Carlisle Railway - no need to drive out once you're happily pitched. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Themc4 1 review from this member

 Site is well placed to access the Yorkshire Dale's and is only a 15 minute walk from Settle centre.

On arrival there was no clear indication of route to reception but we arrived late and were given good pitching instructions collected from a pre arranged point.

Our T2 campervan has no facilities and yet we were placed some way from toilet block. Other self contained units were nearer.

Site was well laid out and toilets were clean and like dishwashing facilities has loads of hot water though we felt might be quite busy in the high season.

Reception staff were very friendly and attentive and there was a good selection of what's on material at hand.

The site has a good waste recycling ethos.

The site was pricey however (perhaps £3 per night more than we would expect at this time of year) compared to others with similar facilities and that scores down for us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dougw3 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, arrived late and was met by the warden Julie. Directed to pitch

Elected for Deluxe pitch as wed had problems the week before getting bogged in on a Grass pitch, huge pitch.

Site was quiet

Good Toilet Block

Settle is about a 1. 5 miles walk, good local pubs and shops

Will be back 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed over Bank holiday weekend. This is a lovely campsite.

Pros - pitches are on different levels to take in the lovely views. We had a super pitch, gravel pitch for your caravan, awning on grass. Take some levellers with you as some pitches are on an incline. Toilet and shower block clean. £10 refundable deposit for key fob which is used for barrier and toilet block.

Friendly lady in reception. Play park for kids. If you walk up to the top of the campsite, you can see the rabbits in the field, lots of them. Great base for walking and exploring the area. Settle town only a short walk away, a few pubs, Indian restaurant, fish shops and a coop. If we returned, I would definitely book a table at the pub in advance as they were very busy.

Cons - The only minor problem was the WiFi, it wasnít very good, they seemed to have boosters around the site but didnít make any difference for where we were sited. For me it wasnít a problem at all but with 2 teenagers! I would definitely return to this site as it is lovely and a great location. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irvine45 75 reviews from this member

 Spent a long weekend at this site, it is well laid out. The pitches are hardstanding with a grass area for your awning. The hardstanding area is about the width of the caravan, so reversing in and lining up I found was very simple.

Unfortunately I have a continental van so parked the wrong way round, so when they booked my neighbour beside me, the awnings were very close.

The campsite was very quiet so why they didn't stop my neighbour pitching so close I'll never know (even if I was in the wrong!)

Anyway, the shower block has 3 showers each and was heated.

It is a 10 - 15minute walk into town, worthy of a visit and a walk along the river straight outside the site is well worth doing.

I would recommend this site to anyone but parking nose in I would not have such a great view. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter howard 11 reviews from this member

 We caravan most weekends around the Dales area mostly and can't believe we've not found this lovely site before!Easy access into the site and a most friendly lady at reception booked us in quickly with no fuss.

Found our pitch up in the Meadows Area no problem. Beautiful pitch and brilliant views up on the hills and the site itself.

Well laid out site with plenty of room, water taps etc. No need for a Deluxe Pitch unless your lazy!

Great walks into Settle as other reviews have mentioned, and also lovely walk along the river up to Stainforth. The Craven Pub however was a real letdown!

Looked forward to a nice pint and lunch only to be told no Sandwiches available until they got the next batch in which could be anywhere between 1pm and 5pm.

We were there at 12. 30pm so could be a long wait as with many other customers who arrived around the same time. We could however have 2 flavours of crisps or icecream for lunch as dinners didn't start until 5. 30pm.

Needless to stay we left and wouldn't go back. Shame as the pub looks good from Outside!

Back to the site over the top of the valley was lovely so decided to eat at our caravan and enjoy the peace and tranquillity. Will certainly return to this lovely site. Thankyou for a great weekend at Langcliffe Park. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights in March. We arrived quite late and the reception area was closed but detailed a mobile number to call, following a call the friendly warden was quick to meet us and show us to the pitch.

We were right at the top of the park near the play park. Quite a lot of work was taking place in the way of building new pitches.

Access to the site is down a long narrow road but gave reasonable access. Hard standing pitches provided which gave amble room and we had a good view of the park from our location.

Loos/showers were clean and service able although not the best we have experienced. Deposit required for the barrier which is refundable on departure.

Friendly lady in reception gave us some taxi numbers as we had a wedding evening reception to go to just down the road on the Saturday evening but be warned here as all the local taxis(one man companies) were either booked or not working.

The only taxi willing to come for us was from Settle he wanted £45 each way as he had to come all the way from Settle. £90 return to travel less than 3 miles each way was just too much so we drove the car!

All in all a nice site close to settle which we would return too 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4912 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement