Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 1 March To Mid January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 97 Reviews
                8/10 from 97 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 16 reviews from this member

Stayed over Bank holiday weekend. This is a lovely campsite.

Pros - pitches are on different levels to take in the lovely views. We had a super pitch, gravel pitch for your caravan, awning on grass. Take some levellers with you as some pitches are on an incline. Toilet and shower block clean. £10 refundable deposit for key fob which is used for barrier and toilet block.

Friendly lady in reception. Play park for kids. If you walk up to the top of the campsite, you can see the rabbits in the field, lots of them. Great base for walking and exploring the area. Settle town only a short walk away, a few pubs, Indian restaurant, fish shops and a coop. If we returned, I would definitely book a table at the pub in advance as they were very busy.

Cons - The only minor problem was the WiFi, it wasnít very good, they seemed to have boosters around the site but didnít make any difference for where we were sited. For me it wasnít a problem at all but with 2 teenagers! I would definitely return to this site as it is lovely and a great location.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 67 reviews from this member

Spent a long weekend at this site, it is well laid out. The pitches are hardstanding with a grass area for your awning. The hardstanding area is about the width of the caravan, so reversing in and lining up I found was very simple. Unfortunately I have a continental van so parked the wrong way round, so when they booked my neighbour beside me, the awnings were very close. The campsite was very quiet so why they didn't stop my neighbour pitching so close I'll never know (even if I was in the wrong!)

Anyway, the shower block has 3 showers each and was heated.

It is a 10 - 15minute walk into town, worthy of a visit and a walk along the river straight outside the site is well worth doing.

I would recommend this site to anyone but parking nose in I would not have such a great view.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter howard 11 reviews from this member

We caravan most weekends around the Dales area mostly and can't believe we've not found this lovely site before!Easy access into the site and a most friendly lady at reception booked us in quickly with no fuss. Found our pitch up in the Meadows Area no problem. Beautiful pitch and brilliant views up on the hills and the site itself. Well laid out site with plenty of room, water taps etc. No need for a Deluxe Pitch unless your lazy!

Great walks into Settle as other reviews have mentioned, and also lovely walk along the river up to Stainforth. The Craven Pub however was a real letdown! Looked forward to a nice pint and lunch only to be told no Sandwiches available until they got the next batch in which could be anywhere between 1pm and 5pm. We were there at 12. 30pm so could be a long wait as with many other customers who arrived around the same time. We could however have 2 flavours of crisps or icecream for lunch as dinners didn't start until 5. 30pm. Needless to stay we left and wouldn't go back. Shame as the pub looks good from Outside!

Back to the site over the top of the valley was lovely so decided to eat at our caravan and enjoy the peace and tranquillity. Will certainly return to this lovely site. Thankyou for a great weekend at Langcliffe Park.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

Stayed for two nights in March. We arrived quite late and the reception area was closed but detailed a mobile number to call, following a call the friendly warden was quick to meet us and show us to the pitch. We were right at the top of the park near the play park. Quite a lot of work was taking place in the way of building new pitches. Access to the site is down a long narrow road but gave reasonable access. Hard standing pitches provided which gave amble room and we had a good view of the park from our location. Loos/showers were clean and service able although not the best we have experienced. Deposit required for the barrier which is refundable on departure. Friendly lady in reception gave us some taxi numbers as we had a wedding evening reception to go to just down the road on the Saturday evening but be warned here as all the local taxis(one man companies) were either booked or not working. The only taxi willing to come for us was from Settle he wanted £45 each way as he had to come all the way from Settle. £90 return to travel less than 3 miles each way was just too much so we drove the car! All in all a nice site close to settle which we would return too

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cambia 4 reviews from this member

Stayed two nights and really loved this site. Very clean and plenty of room. The odd yappy dog but to say it is school holidays, not too many noisy children. Big enough for everyone to spread out. A great base to walk round Settle. Best wif we have had.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Awhitham 2 reviews from this member

Nice Quiet site a short walk (10 mins or so) from Settle itself. 2 small playgrounds for children and enough water and waste points. By the settle and Carlisle line (We had a steam train go past!) Wardens friendly enough. Not a site if with Noisy Children!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 70 reviews from this member

A nicely laid out site some with decent views but good facilities but only the one block for a large ish number of units when busy.

Lovely staff who were most helpful so all kept in good order but with all the 'do not' signs felt a bit School ish.

The walk starting by the side of the paper mill then up River to see the water falls then onto a lovely cafe was superb.

Down river also good but you have to walk down the road to get to the start.

Settle a lovely little place, take the left turn out of the gates, up the path and over the railway bridge, turn right, then part way down the hill turn left is a lovely quiet walk into town, Come back the road way if you don't fancy the climb back up.

Nice and quiet site, perhaps a little regimented but all good.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alma500 1 review from this member

Lovely camp site, however not happy with the female toilets being closed down at 10am till 11 am, you are able to use the disabled toilet, but when the camp site is busy you have to wait for a while before you can get your turn. Closing the toilets at noon may be better by that time everybody has had a wash and no queues.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Soundbix 2 reviews from this member

Greeted at reception by the staff/camp owners and given the run down of the site.

The site is very clean, well maintained and pleasant. Free Wifi was available and was no issue. Stayed at the site for two nights and thoroughly enjoy it.

The site is walking distance from settle centre which isn't a large centre but quaint; a good area if you like walking.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phishing 23 reviews from this member

Beautiful site. Access is easy from either direction and road is wide and well marked, entrance to site has barrier control. We had a full serviced pitch for 5 nights. Site was very well maintained and facilities were of the highest order and always clean. Walks from the site along the river were superb and easy with the printed maps and instructions from reception. Walking opportunities are endless with everything from a gentle stroll to the three peaks. Excellent site for the dog with many opportunities both on and off site to walk. Reception were very professional and had acted on our request for location, check in was quick and the pitch was ideal. Reception has many local maps and information books and leaflets. Warden is based on site and regularly seen on site walking around. We found the site very quiet even over the weekend when it was busy. Settle is a 10 min walk for all essentials.

Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019