Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 14/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fergielad 2 reviews from this member

 Really clean site. Wardens as helpful as they could and always had time to talk we were shown to our pitch and told where the toilet showers were how to get into settle if we wanted to walk and probably some other bits I've forgotten to mention.

A good size pitch plenty of room for caravan car awning and still room to sit outside.

Big dog walking field and close to 3 peaks for walking or dog loved it. We will probably be back next year if we visit the area again.

Can't really comment on child friendly as we don't have any but the park always looked busy so must have been half decent 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dolly trips 1 review from this member

 Great site and facilities. So good having a warden on site.

Everything made easy and very COVID safe.

Beautiful place with easy access to Ingleton and waterfall walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynnhr 1 review from this member

 Quiet site, shower areas clean and well organised. Friendly and helpful staff.

We used this site to go on the Malham Cove walk, bus service to the start of the walk was excellent there and back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Farrar 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Very clean, all facilities within close proximity of pitch.

We stayed in the meadow and was perfect for our family needs.

Spacious pitches and will definitely be returning to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paulre 1 review from this member

 Great location for cycling in the Yorkshire Dales.

Close enough to walk into Settle for Fish n Chips, coffee, etc.

Site is well laid out, facilities excellent - nice hot showers. Friendly staff 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pat Herlihy 1 review from this member

 Excellent access to the 3 peaks, river Ribble (open water swimming) and malham

Well maintained campsite with plenty of facilities, very friendly staff

So impressed, we returned 2 weeks later for another stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Azza65 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site all the things on place for covid, nice and peaceful,

Good location, the pitch we were on could just been a bit wider as you stepped out onto mud not grass but due to the weather it dried up quickly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve4 1 review from this member

 Scrupulously clean facilities.

Well maintained site.

Plenty of walks from this site.

Easy walk into Settle (which is a lovely place).

Very friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 17 reviews from this member

 The site is on a hillside, most of the pitches are on tiered levels, although the tent field was sloping,

Walking distance into Settle, lovely walk up the river to Stainforth Force,

Excellent facilities, but we thought it was expensive at 27.50 per night 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cumbriann 2 reviews from this member

 After a problem with the fob for the facilities, I was refunded my reservation cost so, happy with that. I find 24.50 a night for a tent pitch VERY expensive.

Nice site, but no privacy at all for tents.

The wide expanse of grass I was on felt like the entertainment area for the surrounding motor home occupants. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement