Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 14/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eddies 3 reviews from this member

 Easter at Langcliffe was very enjoyable, we had booked a fully serviced pitch which was great loads of room. They give enough room for all their pitches, so no problems there. You can walk into Settle for a Coffee and slice of cake at ye olde naked man or cross the bridge over the river to giggleswick and have a pint/glass of wine at the pub. Food great loads to pick from (you might be better booking )Lots of little or big walks in the area.

One to visit again 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janpat 1 review from this member

 Just been to Langcliffe for the weekend, its a great site with lots of space for your tents.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, even moving us to a lower down pitch because it was windy!

The toilet and shower block was very clean and as its heated was a bonus at night time.

There are many walks to go on round here, so you wont be bored.

All in all a great site, the only downside was the wind, but you cant blame the campsite for that! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sweetpeaheidi 9 reviews from this member

 The site is located a short distance from Settle. It is walkable if you just want a paper but too far with heavy bags.

Settle contains all you would need for your stay, a large well stocked supermarket, garage, hardware shop for the things you forgot as well as several pubs and restaurants and little gift shops.

The site itself is located away from the road down a long track used mainly by the site traffic, it was quiet enough for our children to go out on their bikes.

Our first impression was the statics occupying every available space, reception is staffed by not the friendliest of people and sells a few basic items and sweets. There is little parking so the road can get blocked when checking in. Next is what appears to be the seasonal pitch field and then on into the tent and touring field (The Meadow) which has a one way system. Here the fun starts. The pitchs are long and narrow with the idea being to park as if still hitched to the van rather than up the side.Unfortunatly there is limited room to manouvre onto the pitch,fine when the site is quiet but as it filled for the weekend people were having to unhitch and push their vans in.The one way system also seemed to be the wrong way for the pitch layout meaning vehicles were having to reverse up steep slopes rather than down.There is also a short steep drop on the road where I caught the rear of my van and several had near misses.Pitches are hard standing for the caravan(grass for the awning) but are not level so take plenty of timber.

First couple of days we had some rain and although not heavy it was enough to start turning it muddy under foot but it soon dried out when the sun started shining.

The site was clean and well kept apart from the bin area which couldn't cope with the bank holiday and soon became a pile of rubbish bags,although it was screened. Toilet and shower block was clean and looked fairly new. Three showers in each didn't seem enough although there was never a queue, one trip in soon told you why. They were scorching hot and far too dangerous for small children. This despite several complaints at reception. By contrast the sink taps were luke warm as was the washing up facility.

There is also WI-FI internet but at 25 we didn't try it.

Good mobile phone reception and digital TV.

There are two play areas,one in the 'seasonal' area which the kids didn't use and one at the top of the Meadow which you can see from all pitches. Noise wise it was a typical site music and chatting but dropped quiet with no problems.

From our point of view the cost 27.50 night for 2x adult, 2x child, caravan/awning and electric ,the slope of the site and the showers was enough to put us off coming again to what could be a really good site. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Multicamp 1 review from this member

 We have just had a absolutely fabulous weekend in the dales. The campsite is situated in a great location to get out and about. Be it walking and cycling. Settle is about a 15-20 minute walk for the pubs. The staff on the site were not the most welcoming when you have just been sat in the car for a while. The toilets and showers were fairly clean but there could have been a few more showers. (3 for the site). The bins could have been emptied a bit more often or possibly more bins provided so people didn't have to leave rubbish bags around this area. But apart from these small negatives we thoroughly enjoyed a cracking bank holiday weekend IN THE SUN! Malham is a nice village to head to on a walk/ drive see the cove and have a few refreshments. 


Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shagga 1 review from this member

 First time out with our new van, new to all this. Site was easy to find, clean and in a great setting. The touring field is a little bland with very few mature trees, but I am sure in a season or two this field will be as nice as the rest of the site.
The hard stand we had was a little out of level, this made it difficult to get a good seal on the wind skirt. The shower blocks were clean and warm and the shower itself was warm and powerful. Reception staff very helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StaffordKnot 38 reviews from this member

 My husband and I, together with my parents took our caravans to this site in early July and were not disappointed.

We booked fully serviced hard standing pitches which are worth paying a little extra to have. TV reception is good.

The site is pretty with lots of lovely trees dotted about and is quiet.

The shower/ toilet block was very clean and there is also a laundry area.

Settle is only a 10 -15 minute walk away where you'll find a good selection of pubs and shops.

Nearby in Giggleswick (turn right on the main road in Settle) there is a fabulous pub next to the church. The pub is called The Black Horse Hotel and is so quaint - food is excellent. The church is also well worth a visit.

All in all this is great site to see the area and we would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul buckley 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 3 night weekend stay. In a tent with EHU. Due to demand we were offered caravan pitch, ie. Pitched on the grass, parked car on hard standing. This was no problem as there where more tents than tourers on these pitches so didn't feel 'odd one out'. There is a 10 returnable deposit for the electric entrance gate (not automatic 8pm - 8am).

Despite the site being busy it was all quiet by about 10pm.

More than adequate (and better than some) showers/toilets and washing up area. Showers have free hot water. The wash up area is covered. However, there are only two sinks and as it was busy we did need to queue.

Site is laid out well with Statics at the entrance, then 'permanent' tourers, with tourers and tents in the adjoining field. This field has large grass area in the middle with pitches with EHU (tents and tourers) going round the outer. This section of field was once sloping but outer pitches are now on purpose built terraces (so all flat!) This area also has its own play area for kids.

There is no shop as such on site but you can buy a few essentials (milk etc) from reception. There is a Co-op in the village.

Overall, this is a lovely site in an equally lovely part of Yorkshire and we will definitely return to both. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Immiedee 9 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site twice in 8 weeks, the first time we had turned up at the wrong campsite (never letting hubby take charge again) and should have been 20 miles away in Clitheroe. The warden lady Sue was extremely helpful and accommodating in helping us find which site we should be on but as it was after office hours and quite late we stayed at Langcliffe.
All we can say is what a lovely site. The toilet block was clean, we used our caravan shower so cannot comment on these. The site was so peaceful and in beautiful surroundings. A few weeks later we went with some friends and children, and had a lovely time then too the kids enjoyed playing on the play park. We will be going again next time we go away and would recommend this site to people thinking of camping in this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisadurkin 5 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend here - 5 families in tents. The area we were given to pitch in was quite small, but we wanted to be next to each other, so we all fit in. It was easy to find and in a lovely location.
Toilet and shower blocks were very clean and enough of them. Washing up facilities good too. We were non electric but had we booked an electric pitch I'm not sure if our Vango diablo 900 would fit on one. I would check pitch size if you have a large tent.
Lovely new kids play area and you will get visits from ducks and rabbits which the kids loved! There is a steam/freight train which runs until late into the night but it doesn't bother you too much. Its just missing a local pub or bar area on site.
No shop either but a local co-op in Settle - 1 mile away. Would definitely return again for a weekend - hopefully in nicer weather as we got washed out - but camping area was quite well drained. Lovely little site - worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alirossy 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night midweek stay on this site. We found the toilet / shower block adequate however they were cleaned only once a day and clearly needed to be cleaned more frequently.
There was a problem with Train noise as they ran from early morning till very late at night and some of these trains were Freight Trains so were much noisier!
The receptionists weren't too friendly and when we asked to stay a further night they simply said no and didnt try to accommodate us.
On a positive note it is only a short walk into the village and is a great central location to go off and visit other areas. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement