Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langcliffe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Langcliffe Caravan Park Reviews

Langcliffe Caravan Park
Langcliffe
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 9LX
Tel: 01729 822 387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
                8/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Teznmand 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with well kept areas and plenty of open space with 2 children's play areas. Very nice clean showers and toilets. Cannot comment on pot wash as I didn't use it but looked very clean.

Took both kids aged 14 and 9 and neither got bored.

Staff very helpful and polite.

Beautiful site all in all only problem we found was the midges were out in droves.

Settle just a short walk away and very busy but nice to walk into for small items. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonjules 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely 4 day break at Langcliffe Park and can only praise the owners and wardens on the setup and maintenance of the site.

We had EHU pitch in the meadow area it had a slight slope but nothing major to spoil our stay.

Langcliffe park is about 1 mile outside settle and in the lovely weather we had during our stay it made a nice walk into town.

We enjoyed lunch and drinks which was reasonably priced in the Talbot Arms in Settle on 2 occasions which has a large beer garden to the rear and is pet friendly.

We never had to queue for a shower and the hot water was plentiful and the facilities were always very clean even though the site was full on Friday and Saturday nights.

There was 2 pot washing areas and the one nearest to our pitch only had 2 sinks and we did have to wait 10 mins to use on one occasion.

We will return to this site and will definitely recommend a visit to others. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lambbandit6 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 4 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is well looked after and the staff are really helpful including helping to push our van into place on the pitch as my van brakes locked on when trying to reverse. Although we don't have kids we thought the placement of the well built play areas was excellent so parents can sit by their vans and keep tabs on their children. The site is well placed for visiting the local areas such as ingleborough caves and ingleton falls. The local town (Settle) is busy with a good array of shops cafes restaurants and pubs. The town hall is a meeting point for motorcyclists on weekends so there was something for me to view. On the site the toilets were clean and the showers were hot and free although they could do with a wooden raised area to dry yourself on. I think there are enough statics tourers and tents on the site that they could do with a small weekend opening bar/clubhouse to enable those who haven't come as a group to be able to socialise because it is quite a walk into town for those who have difficulty also a small shop would not go amiss 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Russandjax 9 reviews from this member

 Very pleased to have stayed at Langcliffe. The whole park is in a lovely setting, with each area nicely landscaped.

We were on T10, a perfect size for the XLP, all the EHU pitches are on terraces cut out of the hill side. Non-EHU pitches have a nice meadow. All pitches are clearly marked.

Facilities are good, spotless, showers hot and powerful. The wash-up is under cover, not a cobweb in sight. Only issue we had was the hot water tap is woeful, runs very slowly & took ages to get warm. A bin in this area would be useful, as there is nowhere to put the bits out of the sink etc.

The hand dryers are not up to much, only blowing out cold air. Other than that, can not fault this site.

We stayed Sunday-Wednesday & the site was very quiet, with just a few motorhomes & a few tourers on site. There are 2 play areas, which imo looked great for most kids.

All staff were warm & friendly.

Off site, it's a 10min walk into Settle. Booths less than 5mins by car.

Great base for exploring the Dales or just to relax on site. We will return. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Corky0705 1 review from this member

 If you are going to Settle and the surrounding areas don't look any further than Langcliffe Caravan Park.

It has everything you could possibly need.

The shower blocks are the nicest and cleanest I have seen to date. And the showers are included in the price of your pitch.

There are two play areas to keep the Kids entertained while you are pitching or cooking.

The Staff are very helpful and very friendly.

And the site is just a short walk away from Settle Town Centre.

We loved it and will definitely be going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camper Hamper 2 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our time here. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The park is well run and facilities were clean and well laid out.

We love this area, space to move round and enjoy without too many people.

Really enjoyed the Carlisle Settle railway.

Kendal has a really nice feel. Booths has a really good cafe. Also ate at the Snooty fox in Kirby Lonsdale which was excellent.

Some noise, but this was to be expected with lots of families.

Would recommend and return here. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CHRIS413671 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site.

Lovely rural setting the grounds are very well kept

And nicely landscaped.

The toilet blocks seem to be cleaned twice a day and were always spotless and the showers were great nice and hot.

When you go make sure you meet Neil the man who runs the place. I've not met anyone more helpful nothing was too much trouble and he helped me with some running repairs.

Settle is a lovely little market town with lots to see and do. Any one wanting to have a central point to visit the dales this is the place. It was my first visit but it wont be my last! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sazza42 17 reviews from this member

 A very large well kept campsite with separate fields so it doesn't feel like a big featureless field. A mix of static caravans, lodges, camper vans, caravans and tents.

The toilet block was spacious and lovely and clean even on an extremely wet weekend.

The campsite is in a good spot with everything you may need in Settle close by and good walking to be had direct from the campsite.

However, the major problem with this campsite is the way it is managed. There were large numbers of small children there at the same time as us who where attending a football tournament in Settle. They were allowed to run wild until midnight, playing football and screaming, despite the 'no ball games' notices clearly positioned all over the site.

A ball hit one of our tents at 11pm & when the children were confronted, they were abusive. I also heard that the adults in the party were abusive when asked to control their children. As far as I could see no action at all was taken by the campsite to deal with this problem and so everyone else on the site had to put up with their bad behaviour.

I'm sure this is a lovely site when it is quiet, but with other excellent campsites in the area I wouldn't risk coming back. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catdeluxe 4 reviews from this member

 We managed to book this campsite on the very sunny weekend at the end of May. We stayed Saturday and Sunday night.

The Saturday night was pretty busy, and there were children playing round our tent, but all were polite, and observed the no noise after 11pm rule.

The playgrounds were great, the showers clean and the campsite was well set out. Lovely walk into Settle along an un-used lane, and back next to the river.

Had a lovely walk to Stainforth one day. The staff were extremely nice and helpful 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gerr1986 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night mid week break in this amazing weather that where having, which in a tent makes all the difference.

We have stayed at this site before, and enjoyed it more this time around. Last time we came was a busy weekend, but staying mid week this time meant it was very quiet. We had the same pitch as last time (T 12) great pitch, nice and roomy with no one around us, we where even allowed to park our 2nd car next to the pitch as it was so quiet ( during busy periods you need to park on the car park)

Facilities: Toilets clean but we did only see them cleaned once, and the bins did need emptying, but overall good, they even have a hair dryer (don't know if they charge for this) washing up facilities good too - I just wish other people would clean up after themselves.

Site: 2 parks for children, and big kids if you cant resist a slide. Pitches well looked after too. No shop but reception sell milk and the shops not far away. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Area: Settle is a beautiful town, about 20mins walk from the site. Great places to eat, would highly recommend 'The Lion' best meal out I have had in a long time. Also ate at Royal spice, take your own booze too, another great meal.

Skipton about 1/2hr drive away, also Kirby Lonsdale is a bit further away too but lovely little villiage and some amazing cake shops - try 'The Bakery' fresh out of the oven! There is also a Booth's supermarket now in the village, which if your from the north west you will know its a lovely supermarket that sells the best produce.

There is also a public footpath from the campsite which takes you down to the River Ribble, nice walk & great for a picnic.

As you can tell, we really enjoyed ourselves, would highly recommend and we will be returning. 


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langcliffe Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Langcliffe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement