Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park
Truthwall Lane
St Just
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7PU
Tel: 01736 787016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 5 miles   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martyn404 7 reviews from this member

A warm welcome awaited us on our arrival to the caravan park and we were soon shown to our pitch.

We spent 10 nights here in August and every night was enjoyable.

There is a small shop here for your basic needs but anything else will require a 5 minute drive to St Just.

The on site club is well tended and it catered for our needs and we were allowed to take our drinks back to or van as long as we returned the glasses.

Showers were 20p for about ten minutes of hot water and the block was clean and looked after but fairly basic, no family rooms.

Toilets and wash facilities were again basic but clean and you could tell that they were looked after by the site owners.

The site is located in a fantastic area and within 10-15 minutes walk from the site you could be exploring the ruins of the tin mines and the rugged coastline.

This campsite is definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jack + jill 1 review from this member

Now retired we spend much of the summer travelling around the UK and so visit many sites. This has to be one of the best - friendly owners, nice clean facilities, and well situated.

It is a ten minute walk to the coast path - the coast line here is truly amazing especially with the old tin mines.

A real bonus for a motorhome is the bus service - frequent buses stop adjacent to the site (ideal for walking the coast path) including the open top bus which does a round robin via St Ives, Penzance and Lands End.

Also visits Sennen Cove - brilliant for swimming (or surfing if you are young enough)! The local pub is about a 5 minute walk so all in all couldn't ask for much more.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shabbycamper 3 reviews from this member

I spent 5 nights here recently for the purpose of walking and also visiting the Minack Theatre which is within 20 minutes drive.

The owners/staff on site are very accommodating and informative. There are nice flat pitches of reasonable size, and the site is clean and well maintained with good facilities - clean showers (20p) and loos and a good laundry room. There is also a well-stocked shop and bar which was open weekends at the time I was there, which was slightly off season. The Crown Inn, couple of minutes walk, serves good food and beer.

There are some great walks in the local area, including one straight from the campsite up to the ancient burial site of Chun Quoit on to Morvah - where there is an excellent cafe called the Schoolhouse, situated just before the coastal path. The return along the coastal path is spectacular, with the ruins of a large tin mine and a lighthouse along the way.

The local village of St. Just is charming and has interesting independent shops and plenty opportunities for stocking up on provisions, as well as a fish and chip shop and a couple of pubs.

All in all I had a great stay here and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Astencijo 11 reviews from this member

The campsite was good, very warm welcome from the owners. Told us about places to visit. Great location as you have beautiful places to visit for long walks on the coast line. Also, a short drive to Lands End (~8 min), Minack Theater (15-20 min), Penzance (15-20min), St Michaels Mount in Marazion (30 min), St Just town (less than 5 min).

The shop has all necessary things you might need, the pub provides food, drinks and entertainment in the evenings, but not too loud if you want to have peace and quiet.

Tent pitches are big enough. Showers cost 20p for a quick but hot shower, useful to have more 20p's in case you like to have a long shower. Hair dryers are 20p as well.

All facilities were clean. I would recommend this campsite!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisabram 3 reviews from this member

First time at this site in our Campervan, we got a very warm welcome lovely site was very quiet which suited us fine, owners were very friendly and helpful and full of info about the local area and places to see.

This site is a great base for visiting all around the Lands End area. Facilities were very clean and nice hot showers the 20p meters give plenty of time for a good shower.

We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Le91 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely time at this site. The site completely suited our needs as a young couple, it served as a great base. We stayed for one night but enjoyed every minute. This restaurant was good for us, the bar was good, the level of cleanliness was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The location was great, near to the coast yet also within distance of other places of interest such as Land's End. From a walking point of view, it was excellent with rugged coast and breathtaking views! We would definitely recommend this site for those wanting a base to go from!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Campermartin 6 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 nights, pitch okay, a tad close to neighbours but they were quiet. The owners are really friendly and are working hard to get things right. The bar is good with great beers, when we stayed they were not serving food, but they had been honest enough to put a board up explaining why, so every credit. Small shop on site, but the real bonus is the George Inn, 5 mins walk away, great beers & ciders and really good food too. The coastal path walking is really good and very easy to access from the site. The village of St Just is about 20 - 30 mins walk, again a couple of good pubs and warrens pastie shop - top pasties.

Site facilities good, 20p for a shower. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cheethama 10 reviews from this member

Stayed 3 nights in July. Friendly site, nice bar open each night, all facilities good + shop. Bus stops right at site entrance to go to many places in South Cornwall.

However, pitches are close together. It was quiet when we went but still too close, both at side and in front. This was on first field. I had booked in quite some time ago and thought I would have been given a better, more spacious pitch. 2nd field looked more spaced, but some of them were obviously semi-permanent.

This is not a particularly cheap site so I would have expected more space for the price!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mykp 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Trevaylor for the last two weeks of June and since we last stayed in 2007 the site has changed little in respect to its day to day operation.

We had a mostly enjoyable time, but at weekends the noise levels rose dramatically but this was more down to poor parenting than the campsite itself. I mean who lets there kids play football at Midnight!?

Staff where friendly and always had time to stop and chat, the club on the site is useful but choice of beer during our stay was poor as it wasn't really main season but the Queens Arms is only a short walk away and the beer and food here is very good, with curry night on Friday.

I don't know if its my imagination but the pitches seem to have got smaller since 2007, we pitched on the first field with the campervans and caravans.

We would definitely stay again though as its location, close to Botallack Crown mines is an excellent base for walkers, being only a few minutes from the coastal path.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Fred100 1 review from this member

I have never written to a review site before but our caravan holiday at Trevaylor was one of the best we have ever had and so here I go. The caravans must be as good as it gets new and spotlessly clean, and the fresh flowers and cream tea on arrival were unexpected but most welcome after a five hour drive.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners The site bar was friendly with good beer and was a pleasant way to spend the evening. A real plus for this site is its location - the coast path is only a five minute walk away and the scenery really is breathtaking.

The old tin mines are well worth exploring. Only 4 caravans I think so we have just booked for 2011 to be sure of getting our week. Highly recommended.

Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019