Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park
Truthwall Lane
St Just
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7PU
Tel: 01736 787016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 5 miles   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happycamper102 1 review from this member

Really liked this site. We travelled around Cornwall and stayed at several sites but certainly in terms of location this one takes a lot of beating being only a 5 minute walk from the old tin mines and the coast path. Also buses stop immediately outside the site including the scenic open top - the road from the site to St Ives is amazing although on the day we travelled it wasn’t the best of weather!

Intended to stay only one night but had to stay longer to investigate the stunning coastline and tin mines.

The site is nicely laid out and the facilities were clean with plentiful hot water. There is a small friendly bar on site with food most days of the week I think- used this to avoid cooking (unfortunately not BBQ weather) and the food was top notch. There is also a nice pub within walking distance.

All in all a really nice site in a spectacular location. Will be returning. Definitely happycamper!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iandy83 7 reviews from this member

We toured Cornwall and this was by far the best site we stayed at. It is probably one of the top sites I have ever been to to be fair.

Short bus ride to St Just, but on the bus route for the circular around lands end and Penzance so you can see all that area from here.

The club bar was friendly and served great food. My partner had the pollock which was caught locally and she says it was the best fish she has ever had 9she still goes on about it a year later!)

Betty stoggs on tap and a pub quiz that got everyone on the site involved and chatting, fully relaxed about dogs and we were sad to have to move on.

Will definitely try to go again

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pigtent 1 review from this member

Well situated site close to all the superb scenery of the far west Cornwall coast. You can walk to the coast with disused tin mines in 15 mins.

There's a good pub with great food within 5mins of the site. But the site itself is not so good. There's a bar on site - pity those camped near to it. Why, when the pub is so close? They're also a bit mean too.You will need 20p for every shower taken. They even charge 10p for loan of freezer blocks (or for freezing your own!)

With only 3 showers each for men and women, you will need to queue. We also ended up often queuing to wash dishes too as there are only two sinks for the whole site

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vw123 1 review from this member

We stayed at Trevaylor for a week in August. It's a small quiet site that suits us just fine. It's well kept and everything was very clean.
20p is required for a shower but you get a good long time (seen previous comments and after 10 years of camping I suspect I have paid much more, hidden in higher camping charges, where hot water claims to be 'free'). No hot water for dish washing on the first day (boiler had broken down apparently) but fine after that.
The owners were friendly. Nice walks to the cliffs (spectacular) without taking the car. We enjoyed the on site bar too, quiz nights especially were great fun.

The site shop seemed well stocked including milk and bread although a small co-op in St Just is only a two minute drive.

The weather not at its best but a really enjoyable holiday. A really good site in a lovely part of Cornwall - we shall definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan13 3 reviews from this member

Before arrival we had a little trouble with out booking which was a little offputting- it seemed they were trying to make us pay much too much money. But that was sorted eventually.

Upon arrival, the site seemed really nice, quiet and well run. The bar was open and cosy and the toilets were fine.

We arrived by taxi unfortunately as the car broke down about 10 miles away! but when we got there the owner was kind enough to help us all carry our bags to the pitch

Buses come by right outside and travel to st.Ives etc which is very good.

Overall, this place is very good value for money

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canvasquivers 20 reviews from this member

Arrived to a warm welcome from the owners. First impressions nice site, tidy and quiet. The site is nicely kept and there are several little sections to choose from. Not sure if all have EHU though. Grass nicely mown. Lots of rabbits hopping about and tame birds. Facilities were nice and clean and well kept. A small bar is there but this was not open during our stay as things were quiet. Plenty of water points and refuge bins. Very small shop but not much to choose from, again this may be because it was quite. There is a CO OP in St Just which is 3 minutes in the car. Also Fresh baked pasties and Veg can be found here too. Childrens play area looked good but not having little ones did not get the chance to try this out. 5 Minutes walk from the site is a nice pub with excellent food. Worth booking as gets very busy. Nice coastal walks from the site and some wonderful views when you get to the cliff tops. All in all a good site with good facilities. Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JAngHold 3 reviews from this member

We thought this was a lovely peaceful site. Showers & toilets very clean & showers hot but need 20p. Do not know whether the toilets would be enough if the site was full. Staff was very helpful & friendly, only saw owner on check in as they went away. Loads of birds - loved watching the robins.

Local pub Queen Arms just down road found to be very friendly & have been back a couple of times this year, also dog friendly.

Have been told site is now owned by other people now.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kizzy333 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 1 week, over may bank holiday. The site owners were new and very friendly. The toilet block was clean and the bar was sociable when it was opened. My children had a lovely time playing in the play area and playing pool in the evening. We would love to go back there.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: V1a3w 21 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night. On paper it all looks wonderful - shop, bar, showers etc. Then reallity kicks in, the shop was almost devoid of stock, the bar wasn't open ( this during May bank holiday week) & they had the cheek to charge 20p for a shower!

The site itself is beautifully laid out with lovely open views.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beadyspice 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Trevaylor the first weekend in April, the rest of the country was having snow & hail! The site was very quiet that weekend as most people had gone home following the Easter Holidays. The site is divided into smaller areas, with well established hedges. There were several wooden picnic bench's which were very handy! The showers were 20p in a slot, they were nice & hot and lasted plenty time. The toilet block was very clean, but we were the only girls/ladies using it!

The only down side was no hot water for dish washing! The lady who booked us in was very helpful and we will go back later in the summer.

The bar etc mentioned in other reviews was not open, not that it bothered me, 1st weekend in April is still very quiet!

St Just is less than 5 minutes in the car with a Co-op selling everything you would need, there is a bakers in the town too, as well as lots of galeries and craft shops too.

Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6648 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019