Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Warwick > Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Hampton Street
Warwick
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV34 6HN
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dudleydog 12 reviews from this member

 Visited over Easter and had a really pleasant weekend. The Wardens are really pleasant and helpful and the Caravan Club facilities are excellent.

The slight downers would be that the grass pitches have suffered with the bad weather and a pretty muddy now and with the Racing due to be held on the Bank Holiday Monday, most of the hard standing was out of bounds. The racing was subsequently cancelled due to surface water on the course. We also had to leave before 10am.

The proximity to Warwick is a huge bonus with the excellent Restaurants and walking. All in all a good site for a long weekend. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delphin 2 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night on this site but found it to be a lovely site, typical Caravan Club standards. We were pitched on the tarmac part of the site which is right on the racecourse. The toilet facilities are excellent and have a coded entry system.
The site is well placed for catching a bus to stratford upon avon or leamington spa which you can catch from the centre of the town which is about a 6 minute walk away and has good shops and a wide choice of restaurants and bars. The Roebuck Inn at the far end of the town serves good food at a reasonable price. Warwick Castle is also within walking distance and makes a great day out.
TV reception was good and the site has a easy to use motorhome service point. Sainsburys supermarket is a short walk away and the site is not far from the M40 motorway making it a good stop off point. Overall a good site in an excellent location especially for motorhomes. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anita Jane 15 reviews from this member

 Again as you would expect from The Caravan Club a great site. The facilities are spotless and very clean.

The wardens on site were always cheery and very helpful.

To access the site you actually drive across the racecourse which is an experience in itself.

The dog walk is great as you have the common just behind the site and also the walk down the side of the racecourse.

Warwick is a lovely place to walk around with so much history. We also visited Kenilworth Castle and Stratford Upon Avon which is a must for everyone.

There is a Sainsburys just along from the site then a small shopping precent with the general shops you need.

We look forward in returning to the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 575 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights here and, all in all, was very pleased with it. Facilities on site were of a very high standard and staff were helpful and friendly. Fees were roughly 16 per night.

Within easy walking distance is town of Warwick, which is well worth visiting. The town centre offers excellent shopping, eating and drinking. Warwick Castle is an excellent and full day out. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tipsy620tony 23 reviews from this member

 We visited this site over 3 years ago and little has changed. It's still a lovely site, and for a racecourse the facilities are first class, The toilets and shower block were clean and well maintained. The wardens were really helpful and friendly. I had phoned them 2 days earlier to ask if I could arrive 1 day early for an extra day, and the sorted it for me.

This is a quiet relaxing site very close to the town centre of Warwick and the castle. There are plenty of nice walks if that's your thing. The TV reception is very good.

We visited Lemington Spa one day, which is somewhere I had never been before. What a beautiful place, with a lovely park right in the centre.

Next to the site there is a Sainsbury's store where you can get your newspaper and provisions.

Plenty of bars and restaurants in the centre of Waewick. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beattie08 22 reviews from this member

 Great site if you want to visit Warwick.

You are actually pitched on the race course. Not the most attractive site, but the facilities are good. No road noise.

Friendly and helpful wardens.

Warwick Castle is a good day out (used Tesco vouchers) otherwise quite expensive!

Went on two lovely walks from the site (map from site office)

Hatton Locks and Lemington Spa both really nice.

Overall a good site with everything close at hand (including Sainsburys if you need it) 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue, South Yorkshir 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site over the weekend. It is in a very good location - just a few minutes' walk into the centre of Warwick. Although I didn't use all of the amenities it seemed well run and clean.

I do however, have a criticism about the attitude of the wardens. Despite indicating at the time of booking that we would be arriving between 6 and 8pm, I got a very frosty reception when we arrived at 7.50pm.

Having said this, I would go back to the site, but purely for the location. Warwick is a really lovely place to visit and there's so much to see. 


Date of Visit: December 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazwilliams 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for two nights and found it very handy for the centre of Warwick. We didn't move the car for the duration of our stay, walking within 10 minutes to the town and the castle.

Some pitches were tarmac (car park) but some were nicer with hardstanding. Showers were very clean, not a lot of showers though which I imagine can become a problem in peak season.

The gate is locked closed early evening which can be unlocked with a code, issued at reception. We found this quite reassuring with 2 kids.

Although there was a large dog walking field, this was used more by local residents and it would appear they do not clean up!

A good little site but I would only return to visit Warwick or the castle. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alan Reese 18 reviews from this member

 A ten minute walk from the centre of Warwick, 15 minutes to the castle. A good base from which to explore the Midlands. As usual with Caravan Club sites the toilet block was very clean, plenty of hot water, good showers. My only criticism of the facilities is there is only one dishwashing sink. I had to wait with my bowl of washing up ! The Site track,as this is all it is,was quite potholed.
There appeared to be no shop on site, but you are really close to a major supermarket. There was no provision for children, but you are surrounded by common land. Being in the middle of the racecourse, you need to check race dates due to access problems. In conclusion, not the best site but perfectly acceptable. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Timbersupp 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a couple of days at this delightful little site. It is well positioned for all that Warwick has to offer and has the feel of a safe and clean environment. Set inside of the racecourse it has all the usual CC facilities plus the benefits of the nearby town and castle which takes an entire day to digest. The local restaurants and bars are superb and I would recommend this site to all who enjoy a little bit of England at it's best. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Warwick Racecourse Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement