Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Trevarrack Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Little Trevarrack Holiday Park Reviews

CLOSED: Little Trevarrack Holiday Park
Laity Lane
Carbis Bay
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2013

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaz66 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a long weekend at this site, it was fab, we had the perfect pitch in the far corner next to a small shower and toilet block. It was quiet as the school term had not quite ended for the hols, we were lucky with the weather as well.
The staff were friendly and most helpful, fantastic pool, small play area for children, security was A1. Campsite was very clean as was the shower blocks.
Local bus ran from the site into St Ives hourly for a small fee, that was ideal no need to spend hours trying to park there. A local chinese takeaway also delivered to the site in which we took advantage of.
A quiet policy from 11pm which we liked. Dogs are welcome. The only thing the site lacked was a small convenience store for milk, bread, papers etc. We will most certainly be returning in 2009. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Helenandtim 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely site spread out over five or six fields. There are plenty of facilities which were spotlessly clean.

We visited over two weeks with our 3 year old and 4 month old; Whit week and the following week. During the first week, the site was full but still pleasantly quiet. During the second week, there were no more than 10 units sharing the 200+ sites.

Despite its elevated position, views over the bay are limited and non-existent in anything but the best visibility.

I also have to echo the views about the grass cutting/ bin emptying. This was carried out at totally inappropriate times. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clare2377 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site - visited here in August 2008 and we were suppose to stay for two weeks but because of the bad weather we came home after one week. Site very clean, even with all he rain we had. Nice pool which we used once because it was too cold, games room with a TV and pool table etc, laundry room. Site very quiet and the pitches were marked out with bushes which is nice. You can even pick your own on the website.

Carbis Bay beach a walk away but a tough walk back up hill. Also, a bus that takes you to St Ives. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: D S B 26 reviews from this member

 A very good site with very large pitches and good facilities. A little high up and exposed - could be a bit of a problem if the weather is really bad.
Able to get to most tourist sites in West Cornwall from here. If you visit St Ives, take the bus from the site entrance - pretty awful experience to try and take a car into the town and then to find a parking space - could waste much time, energy and money by doing this.
Not all pitches were flat, but we were fine. Couldn't really fault the site itself - other than the very very enthusiastic chap with the lawn mower! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Si-uk 19 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite on August bank holiday this year and I have mixed views.

The bad bits,

You have a barrier to get through each time you want to enter and exit the site. This can be a pain in the backside because you have to type in a code.

I felt that some members of staff were not very trusting, they seemed ok as people but they made you feel uncomfortable.

The swimming pool was not that warm, with the reviews mentioned earlier I was expecting warmer.

The main toilets and showers are closed certain times during the day so be warned.

I found this campsite to be expensive it cost us over 200 for a week and there are hidden extras so be warned. If you had a second car, it also adds up.

Now the good,

This campsite is clean, well kept and the swimming pool looks amazing, just wish it were warmer. It has a decent playground and an adequate games room.

You can book and pick your own pitch online and the web site is near top notch.

Staff are very informative and you can catch a bus on the site to take you to St Ives.

Pitches are well groomed and spacious, some have bushes separating pitches too and even better some have sea views.

There are security guards at night on patrol who are happy to help.

The showers are ok and warm but they are the fussy push button ones, after pressing the button more than once I think it helped.

If the entry and exit system were not so tedious it would be a good idea.

Despite having the slight feeling you in an open prison like Portmerion it is one of the best campsites in the area.

There is a pub / laser quest and restaurant all next door with easy access to the campsite.

The beach is not too far away and trust me Carbis Bay has a wonderful beach, but try not to park on there its better taking a miles stroll, although it is down hill to get too. The coastal walks to St Ives are pleasant but try not to drive their catch the bus.

The open top bus to lands end is fantastic and the treasure park offers a pleasing day out for free.

All in all despite the bad bits you will be pleased that you have picked this campsite at the end.

Hope this helps thank you for reading 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ZILLA2 2 reviews from this member

 This is now the 3rd year running we have been back to this site. Kids now grown up so we go out of peak periods. Standard & fully serviced pitches available. Only down side is all pitches are grass, but the land drains well.
The pool area is as good as it looks which we had virtually to ourselves during our stay. Modern playground for young families. Owners very friendly, always keen to help. Toilets and showers spotless.
Tesco store 1 mile away. St Ives is an easy walk away or there is a bus direct from the site in peak season. Out of peak season you can catch the local bus down at the main road. Carbis bay beach is approx 15-20 mins walk from site, or you can drive and park for 5 a day this year. Coastal walks from Carbis bay, and St Ives is just awesome.
We will be back again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa89 2 reviews from this member

 Nice Campsite, lovely pitches very spacious and some with hedges between for privacy.

The main shower block is very nice and well maintained.

Play area and pool was very nice and the sunloungers around the pool are an added bonus on those nice days.

Very friendly staff always willing to help and nothing is ever too much trouble. The site BBQ was a lovely idea and enabled people to meet in a relaxed environment.

Very nice facilities overall the only thing missing is a shop on site for those basic needs, although I am sure this will be added in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richron 2 reviews from this member

 Me and my other half stayed for a week. Unfortunately the weather was pretty awful although we were still able to enjoy Cornwall. On arrival, we were issued with various leaflets regarding campsite rules and other information. The site is very large and carefully managed. There are plenty of ablution facilities although due to the large size of the site, it could take a little walk to reach them. The pitch was of a good size with room to park a car alongside the tent.

It was surprising that such a large campsite does not have a shop, but Costcutter is a pleasant ten minute walk away. When booking we were told that our pitch had a sea view although this turned out to be a stretch of somebody's imagination.

On the plus side, the site is well located and the walks to Carbis Bay and St Ives are enjoyable, also the bus service comes in handy.

Although as a young couple we enjoyed ourselves the site is more ideal for families. Some of the children crying and screaming around us were annoying after a while!

A good site over all but at the end of the week we wished we had stayed in the farm just over the road from the entrance for a fraction of the cost! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zara 2 reviews from this member

 Great site very clean, the pitch sizes are very large, we got the montana 6 with extension, kitchen tent the trailer and land rover all on the pitch. The bus service into st ives is great

Park your car up and use it its cheap to use, parking in st ives is limited its really is best to use the bus.

Laundry on site is great again this is very clean and tidy free irons and board to use,

Showers lots of them again spotless. We had the dog with us so did not use pool but it did look very inviting. The dog walking area is also very clean with well trimmed grass just like the pitch. Porthkidney beach is dog friendly and is a nice walk to get to probably 30 40 min.
I can not fault this site and would strongly recommend it we will be going next year for sure, the only down side is there is no on site shop but there is one costcutter about a ten min walk, tesco same distance in car. 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KevLee Ault 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a week at this site. My wife, myself and daughter had a fantastic time. The site is excellent, very clean, quiet, great location and spotless showers and toilets. These were never crowded and showers available anytime of day without any wait. The facilities were even cleaned during the night too !

The pool is amazing and was used every day again quiet and not crowded.

I would reccomend this site to anyone wanting a quiet location, only a few minuites drive from St Ives town or Carabis Bay with fantastic veiws, some sea veiw too.

It could benefit from an on site shop however the town or Tesco is only a few mins away by car or there is a costcutter approx 15 mins walk away if you aren't mobile.

Will be going back. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2254 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement