Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Trevarrack Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Little Trevarrack Holiday Park Reviews

CLOSED: Little Trevarrack Holiday Park
Laity Lane
Carbis Bay
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2013

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grace taylor 2 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful! We stayed for seven days and loved every minute of it! The showers are clean and there are lots of them, likewise the toilets. They were spotless. In the ladies there was a section for us to do our hair and make-up, with plug sockets and a hairdryer.

There is a games room with pool tables and the swimming pool was amazing. The weather was the only let down and even that wasn't that bad.

Positioned in a brillant location, close to St. Ives, this is a brilliant site to explore the gorgeous Cornwall! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay + helen 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at site for 4 days and what a disappointment, having read all that the site had to offer we felt it was the place for us, however upon arrival we found that nothing was open other than the shower and toilet block, unfortunately we were not informed of this when we booked.

The shower blocks were good, however, judging by the hair clumps left in the showers they were not cleaned daily.

The weather was very windy at times and as we were on a slope meant that sleep was not brilliant to say the least. Also given the time of year it would be nice for the owners to consider switching the lights on earlier in the evening and staying on longer in the morning

I am sure that this could be a nice site in high summer, however I would advise people to check availability of facilities when booking. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rhilton 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site off season and found it faultless! Very quiet, very clean and the pitches, as said by others, are large and private. You would not ask for more anywhere. Excellent value at this time of year. The large outdoor pool (not deep) was still open, although it was largely unused.It was certainly warm enough to swim in. We would certainly use the site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: IlovecampingDCS 4 reviews from this member

 Is was a last minute booking and only our third time camping.   I’m not going to re-write what other campers have already said, we did enjoy and mostly agree with other reviews about this site and its facilities, however, I feel I must submit my opinions. I wasn’t overly impressed by the person(s) on the bin collection tractor and the grass cutting tractor which operated around 08:30 in the morning and seemed to go round the site about four times.   
I also felt a little uneasy when packing up the tent that no less than three members of staff came round cautiously to see if we had packed up before the required time of 10am. 
That said, the receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable.  The site hosted a BBQ on Wednesday night for charity.   
We all (including adults) enjoyed the indoor play area, although there was an extra charge for this £3.50 children and £1.50 adults (adults receive a free drink). 
We visited the Eden Project (long queues to get in but worth it!), Flambards (literally the best day of the week, the evening fireworks were amazing!), Lands End (been here already in ’05 but went again for the Doctor Who attraction and evening fireworks).  St Ives (beautiful – parking extortionate take the bus from the site).  Carbis Bay (spent a long time here).  Tate Gallery St Ives – (sorry not for us!) Other services we relied on for one thing or another: 24 hour petrol station in Penzance, £1 jet wash in Hayle, fish and chip shop Hayle, Costcutter and Tesco 10-30 minutes walk away. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deboydoyd 2 reviews from this member

 We used this site for our main summer holiday, and found it faultless. Pitches are spacious & private, showers & toilet facilities second to none, spotlessly clean & plentiful.
They are thoroughly scrubbed every afternoon, and on a visit to the loo at 2am, was amazed to find they are cleaned during the night as well!
The swimming pool is lovely, staff helpful, & the silence at night rule was always adhered to.
The bus into St Ives is invaluable & Tescos is five minutes down the road. We can thoroughly recommend La Casita restaurant,  but were disappointed with The Watermill pub- although a lovely relaxed pub with games for the kids, the food was poor & service really slow. The other pub down the road that is recommended cannot be commented on because we walked in & walked straight back out, it looked like school dinners! A must-visit area is the Godrevy National Trust area, beautiful beaches & walks, and what a fantastic cafe! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camping69 1 review from this member

 This camp site had some excellent facilities, and the pitch size was the largest we have had in 5 years of camping.  Toilet block/showers very clean and water always hot, but due to there being only 1 main shower block at times you had to queue to shower.
 
We were unlucky with the weather during our time at the campsite and had a lot of heavy rain, and the paths/roads around the camp where really not up to all this rain and walking to the shower block became a muddy trek which required wellies (which we had not packed for sunny cornwall!)
 
The swimming pool was excellent and my 2 children (12 and 9) really enjoyed it, even when it was raining!.
 
The site could really do with an on site shop as the nearest shop might only be a 10 minute walk away, but it is a 15 minute uphill walk back.
 
Overall the campsite was good, with helpful friendly staff and the added security of the gate entry and security at night, but could be improved with more shower facilities and toilets.  


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazbo123 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this part of Cornwall and chose this campsite because of its excellent reviews and website.
The campsite is all the other reviews say it is. The addition of the pool and playarea make it a first class site.

The pool area looks as if it belongs in a glossy magazine and has two external showers, toilets and baby changing. There are plenty of sun loungers. Even though the landscaping is new it is already very attractive. There is a coded door for safety.

The children's play area consists of two swings, two baby swings and a climbing frame/obstacle/jungle gym kind of thing. It is really only suitable for under tens. There is a rule that only U12's can use the play area, and all children need to be supervised. Our 12, 10 & 9 yr olds were sent back to the tent at one point.

The toilet/shower facilities were kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Showers closed 1 till 4pm but toilets still available. There are power points for electrical gadgets, chairs and mirrors. There are however only 8 showers and toilets which during peak season leads to queues. The actual cubicle are spacious with a dry area with bench and hooks and the showering area, which is big enough for a parent and child to go in together. The showers were always hot and powerful, operated by a push button with no temperature control.

The site offers and encourages recycling with the bins down by reception.

There is a kids games room which is housed next to reception and has two pool tables, table football, vending machine and sofa. These all looked new and it was a clean and spacious room.

The laundry is next door with three machines and tumble dryers, two iron & ironing boards, a spinner and hand washing sinks. The washing machines cost £3, the spinner 50p and the tumble dryers 50p a turn.
There are also toilets in this area.

The security is red hot, and includes a personal code to get in and out of the security barrier, and two wardens patrol all night.

The bus to and from St. Ives is excellent and is £1 per adult and 50p per child, or a family ticket of £3 each way. The parking in St. Ives is a nightmare so it is well worth using.

We found the location of the site excellent and this part of Cornwall very easy to get around.

Whilst the security and and wardens was a comforting thought before we went, I must admit we found it all a little too much. There did seem to be so many rules and codes that it was not always as laid back and relaxing as we would have liked. However that is purely a personal niggle! 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawn06 1 review from this member

 Stayed here the last week in june, the weather was not brilliant, but the site is great, the new swimming pool is a real credit to them, my husband did take a dip in it, the shower block was always clean, the water red hot, the grounds are very well kept, you know just where your plot is, no stealing anyone elses space, could have done with a shop if only the basics, Carbis bay is beautiful only a short walk, but having said that all the beaches are great. St Ives is a nice walk, and would recommend you go there, look out for the seagulls they are a bit of a pest. They stole my husbands cornish pasty right out of his hand. In all a great site would go back again, oh! don't forget to visit Lands End, forget all the hype when you get there but do the walks well worth it, if a bit windy. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tricky0001979 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent Site was planning to go to York for a week after seeing the weather would be raining all week we chose to go here instead.

We did not book as we decided at last minute was not fully booked only half full so got a pitch easily. When you turn up on the first day your park in the car park by the reception as there's security bars preventing unauthorised cars from entering the site.

When you pay at reception they give you two codes ones for the automatic barrier and the others for there new swimming pool. The automatic car barrier prevents you from entering or exiting after 11.30 at night and 6.30 in the morning but will be opened if there's a medical emergency and the car park has plenty of spaces if you arrive late.

The toilets are quite modern and well laid out with 8 showers and seven toilets on one side on the other in the men's you have a row of sinks and mirrors and includes shaving points for razors and normal plugs if you have vanity products that run off normal plugs. And has plenty of urinals.

The pitch sizes are of good size and fitted our vango diablo 400 easily with room to spare, the site is on a slight slope and when it rained it ran down the hill. The site is situated next to a play zone for kids but has a bar and the local shop is about half a mile from the site and a good walk to st. Ives using the costal path ask at reception on details for buses back to carbis bay.

For people like me that can't live without Internet this site has wifi and for 10 pounds gets you ten hours of Internet. If you don't have a laptop go to reception and use theirs for 15mins for a pound.

I would highly recommend this site as we plan to go back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lloydy67 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site that has huge pitches and is ideal for visiting St Ives on the regular bus service or if you're feeling fit a coastal walk is pleasant and about 30 mins
 
The pitches are individually marked and ours was big enough for a large trailer tent, five wind breakers around it and our car. The toilet block was clean and modern although sometimes very busy.
The playzone that was next to the park was excellent with a bar,lazerquest, small childrens playzone and arcade games, the breakfasts were good value too.
Security on this site is the best we have seen with regular patrols at night and a total silence rule at 11.30pm (we only got told off once,but gladly accept these rules as everyone can sleep peacefully at night).
 
We will definitely visit here again as it is one of the best in Cornwall we have visited. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5583 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement