Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stevens Crouch
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9LR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnson45 2 reviews from this member

 This site was absolutely amazing. The toilet block was kept clean and although the showers were at sometimes cold they were clean and tidy. The playground was ideal for young children and there was another large area for children to play table tennis, football, badminton etc. There was a nice walk to Catsfield where you could have a nice meal/drink. Battle was only down the road with lovely shops and a small supermarket. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly. The site is extremely picturesque and is full of wildlife - rabbits grazing, bird tables etc. We liked the place so much we've booked to go again in August. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poly69 2 reviews from this member

 Went this site after joining the caravan club nice place the shower blocks are A1. Very nice site but very tight for space, if I visited again I would walk to my pitch first as I got lost for half an hour before I found my booked pitch. The wardens were great and very helpful. I must, in this day and age, comment on cost - it cost me as a member 27.00 for two nights which is very good. Most sites are around the 40 mark for two nights a 13 saving credit crunch caravanning 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scrufts 27 reviews from this member

 This was about our eight visit to the site and the best yet.

Showers are still not very powerful but there is a plentiful supply of hot water.

Playground has been refurbished since our last visit and is very popular with the children.

Site now has recycling bins which is good to see.

The 'Bunny Plain' near the play area has now been converted to hardstanding although the gravel has not bedded in properly. Our jockey wheel literally 'sank' when we were moving the caravan with the motor mover.

Minor points though, as the site overall is excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 Again as always the not so brillant bits:

The showers are not very powerful although they are hot !

We had some difficulties with our big twin axle getting onto a disabled pitch. Would have been ideal for a smaller caravan, but we ended up sideways on again and had to use levelling blocks to get this level but it wasn't quite level but not too bad.

Getting out of the site with a big heavy twin is an experience in its own rights, uphill and to make a right turn onto the road towards Battle to make the A21 back up to the M25 is a tadge on the hope nothing is coming as the site is on a tight bend. Its ok if you can make the left turn and head towards Gatwick / East Grinstead then its ok.

The good bits

The facilities as always were very clean tidy and well looked after. Apart from the flow rate of the showers they were hot. There are two lots of facilities on the site.

The pitches are both hardstandings and grass and plenty of hook ups although some pitches require the use of levelling blocks.

The wardens were in the top class of service and were very helpful.

Reception stocks a small amount of bits and pieces and information

The site is well sited to visiting Battle, Hastings and Eastbourne.

The site is of the usual Caravan Club standard and we would certainly go back to here. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CamperJo 8 reviews from this member

 Have left previous reviews about how great this site is, but have just returned again this week and thought that I would also mention a fantastic pub in Catsfield, The White Hart. If staying at Normanhurst it is definitely worth a visit, the home cooked food is great. Very family friendly too, with separate restaurant to the pub. Prices were very reasonable too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shibudo 12 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this 5* Site. I didnt book just turned up, the staff were very nice and gave me a choice of pitches. Out of all the sites I have visited recently this has to be the most peaceful and serene site of them all. The facilities were great very, very clean and the pitch was nice and secluded.

Battle is a short bike ride away (3miles) and there is a nice little pub on route!

If you just want a quiet getaway then this is the site for you. I'm sure that I will be returning for a much longer stay. Thank You. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Taz58 13 reviews from this member

  I agree with a previous review that this site could do with more signposted warnings from the road as to where the turning is coming up! We hadn't booked but were greeted by the assistant warden who was very helpful and gave us a choice of spots to go and look at where we could hook up. (I would think it was best to book during high season. We were lucky!) We chose a spot in the lower half of the site as it was away from the noise of the road above and we could just hear the birds and watch the squirrels and rabbits! The grounds are immaculate as are the facilities. Plenty of toilets and showers and a mop and bucket for wiping out the shower when you had finished which kept everything nice and clean. Privacy cubicles with a curtain across for the washbasins and a free hairdryer were good. There was a sign to say what time the toilet blocks would be closed for cleaning but you could use the other block. The wardens are all really friendly and helpful and the shop has bread, milk, few bits of basic foodstuff,gas etc. Met several people who used the site frequently as a 'local' and everyone seemed happy staying there.

There was plenty of local information available on site including the weather forcast for the area and how to get to the nearest supermarkets, petrol stations etc. Loads to do in the area with Battle Abbey a must do if you like history, big car park next to it with easy parking for Motorhomes! Hastings is a great place to get freshly caught fish. There are various gardens to visit including Great Dixter which is lovely but be careful of the narrow approach road in motorhomes incase you meet a coach! Michelham Priory is interesting with nice grounds and Wakehurst Place is worth a visit.

Would definitely go back to Normanshurst again - really nice! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CamperJo 8 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a fantastic weekend at this site. The site is beautiful, very nicely laid out and beautiful pitches. The toilets were very clean and the site shop sold basics. Our boys aged 4 and 7 loved the football / games area and also the playground.
I would definitely recommend becoming a Caravan Club Member (as we did, can be done on site) as it did make a huge difference to the cost. We decided on this as we are definitely going back, booking a week during the summer holls. Battle / Bexhill and Hastings are a short drive away, with all that they offer. This site is ideal for both families and couples alike. You will not be disapointed. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Raithfanz 7 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a lovely few days at Normanhurst Court. Weather was good but the ground was a little 'damp' so we were restricted to hardstanding (which was fine). Should have bothered with levelling blocks - everything had a distinctly 'downhill' feeling, but that was out fault for being lazy! Our children (9 and 11) enjoyed themselves although the play area was a little too young for them however they thoroughly enjoyed the grounds and patches of woodland (forests if you talk to my son!). Facilities were good as usual for caravan club site, the shop was basic but had milk, bread etc and the staff were helpful to my son when I sent him to buy milk. Area great for a break (3 nights was nowhere near enough).

The signposts for the site however could do with review, from the road you see the usual brown caravan sign (no site name on the sign), it is not until you are on top of the turning that you see the caravan club sign - we gave the driver behind us a very big shock when we indicated late to turn in.

Finally although the staff were generally very helpful, when on our last morning we all made our pre-journey toilet trip we were told in no uncerain term that the toilets were closed (even though the barrier hadn't been put up at that point). A simple 'sorry' would have made all the difference and would have left us with very pleasant memories of the site rather than a feeling of annoyance! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scrufts 27 reviews from this member

 Fourth visit now - wardens are still very good and the site is lovely. When we were there a brand new play area had been constructed and was awaiting final inspection. Fish and chip van visited on Friday from 5.30 - 7.30 and was quite popular.

Normal high standards - going back in October! 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement