Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stevens Crouch
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9LR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eriba542 2 reviews from this member

 We opted to stay here because my mum/dad live in Bexhill and we have a dog which they can't have in their flat.

We have a small van (Eriba Troll) and of course it was during Covid so we were nervous about mixing. Our van is small so we had to use the facilities but it was great and very organised by the wardens.

They had wristbands in disinfectant by each toilet male/female entrance, if there were any wristbands you took one and deposited it in back in the little bucket when you came out, if none you had to wait outside. Worked a treat, in fact I think most of the normal caravans must have chosen to use their own facilities as I never had to wait.

Very nice site, 1. 5mile walk or cycle to a local shop in Catsfield. Lovely circular cycle ride through Catsfield then Ninfield, keeps you fit? Various different areas to pitch, it was busy but as safe (covid) as I think you could get.

The site is located on the old site of the Normanhurst House, you can still see the old stone terrace by the toilet block. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 An overnight visit for us but perfect to visit Battle, Hastings and Bexhill.

Well organised and very pleasant site. Large serviced pitches on hard standing but still a pleasant country feel.

Immaculate facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 41 reviews from this member

 We liked this campsite very much. From the friendly and helpful greeting, which included a number of suggestions as to the pitch we might like, to the pitch we finally settled on at the bottom of the site, with magnificent views and quite close to the wash block.

The feel is relaxed and informal and we liked the layout, with small pockets of pitches. The pitch was probably the largest we have ever had and we had no really close neighbours. We also had no problems with tv and radio reception or with wifi (we used our phone data packages).

The dog walk is very pretty, but as it is adjacent to the much longer walk to the local village, down a track through the Normanhurst Estate, most people used that. The site was immaculate, as were the washing facilities.

Our only request (common to most CMHC sites) would be more water taps spread about the site. We are in the unfortunate position (soon to be rectified, I hope)of having a sink tap which is too low to allow for a kettle to be placed under it - as a result we trot backwards and forwards to the tap quite frequently.

Lovely site though and handy for a number of attractions. The site shop sells basics, although, in common with other sites, closes quite early, so we couldn't get an ice cream for our pudding.

There is a well stocked shop in the village (about 1. 5 miles walk)and other shops in the pretty town of Battle, some 3 or 4 miles away.

We would certainly visit again if we were planning to be in that area. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mikey1banana 15 reviews from this member

 Overall this is a cracking site. While it is a large site there are plenty of nooks and crannies to hide away in which gives the feel of a small intimate site.

This isn't the first time my family and I have been here although previous visits have been later in the year. We were very unfortunate with the weather (solid rain for nearly five days) and it does seem this site struggles with water dispersal in rainy weather. Being a tiered site doesn't help but pitches flooding was common place across the whole site and the ground became very soft very quickly.

The wardens were very helpful, efficient and discreet which was quite nice.

The site facilities are up to the usual caravan club standards, spotlessly clean. My only criticism is that the shower cubicles and some of the lavatory stalls are a bit narrow.

The children's play area was perfect and kept my lads happy. Dog walk from site is easily accessible and follows the 1066 route in both directions. There are plenty of things to see and do in the area.

My biggest moan is regarding wi-fi access. Granted, on a sunnier week this probably wouldn't have caused any issues, but the only area that wi-fi can be accessed across the whole site is a 'hotspot' by the main reception for 2. 50 per day.

All in all a cracking site and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JayneBerry 24 reviews from this member

 Like all CMC sites this is immaculately clean and well maintained. It's also very attractive as the pitches are interspersed with many enormous trees and shrubs, but this did also make it feel slightly claustrophobic.

The pitches are on several different levels as it's a sloping site, and some of the pitches themselves do slope a bit so either pick a level one, or make sure you have levelling blocks. If you have a dog it's not the best place because the dog walk consists of a track leading off site towards fields where animals are grazing, and therefore you can't let the dog off the lead - also the track gets extremely muddy in wet weather.

Also, the site is located on a very busy road a couple of miles outside Battle and there are no footpaths on this road until you get near to Battle itself, so no dog-walking opportunities there either!

We did like Battle, it's a picturesque little town and obviously of immense historical significance. There are pubs and restaurants and a small independent supermarket plus a small Co-Op. We did our shopping at the nearby Asda on the road into Hastings. Hastings is worth a look around, especially the old town area which lies at the eastern end. We also took a trip to Dungeness on the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch heritage railway and that was fun, it's a unique landscape where not everyone would choose to live!

We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't use it again as it was not ideal for our 3 dogs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We turned up at Normanhurst On Thursday 20th July and stayed 3 nights.

We have used this site a few times over the past 4 years, this time we stayed on Pitch 81 it was like a little circle that had 5 caravans in.

In the past we have always stayed on pitches around 115 to 120 right next to one of the shower blocks

We have never known this site to be so quiet, as in noise, it has never been a noisy site, but this outing is was extremely quiet even though the site was quite full, it was a lovely and relaxing few days, we are thinking of going back September or October.

On our last day we were told about a 1-1/2 mile walk to Cats field along a path through the woods where there was a pub that does food, so we will definitely try that next time.

The site was immaculate which we come to expect from CC site. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with really friendly staff. We stayed over Easter and had a pitch at the top of the site. There was some road noise but we were happy to put up with that for a sunny private pitch.

Footpath from site leads to Catsfield about a mile away with a pub and small shop. Pub was busy and you need to book a table. The same path continues to Battle and you can get directions/map from the site shop, we saw lots of pheasants and some deer while walking.

Only one question, there are signs saying no ball games etc between the caravan pitches but we were woken up one morning by teenagers practising their archery, how is this ok but ball games etc aren't?

Recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jonevin 2 reviews from this member

 Loved staying at this spotlessly clean site. Large pitches which you can choose yourself- this is great for families that may want to be near the play area or someone that wants a more secluded spot.

Set in a beautifully maintained site, with some outstanding trees and lots of wildlife.

Staff friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Gee06 5 reviews from this member

 Unit: Folding Camper

Negatives:

1. If you pitch at the top of the site there is some road noise.

Positives:

1. Nice and clean showers and toilets.

2. There is a play park for young children and football pitch was a hit with my son.

3. Tidy well maintained site.

4. Being able to choose your own pitch, we chose by the play park.

We would return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Nice site, close to home for a quick night away.

Friendly welcome on arrival. Not sure about having to walk around the site to find a empty pitch before setting up, would prefer to be told where the pitches are.

We found a nice hard standing pitch near the entrance to to dog walk. We found the dog walk to be good, access onto the 1066 footpath which leads to Catsfield or Battle.

Good facilities, always clean and tidy.

Liked this site and will be returning. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Battle Normanhurst Court Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4899 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement