Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of The Three Magpies Public House

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Seend > The Three Magpies Public House Reviews

The Three Magpies Public House
Sells Green
Seend
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN12 6RN
Tel: 01380 828389
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 55 Reviews
                7/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Phil and Marian 8 reviews from this member

 We came to this site by accident, trying to find somewhere for the night in our tiny VW camper. The C&CC site next door were full, although we could see there was space for our van, but they did suggest we tried the Three Magpies and we were so glad they did as it turned out.

The pub was friendly, the landlord very helpful, the food good, the site was incredibly peaceful and quiet and the toilets clean and tidy, although there was only one toilet and one shower in the ladies, but that wasn't a problem when we were there(a wet Easter Bank Holiday). We felt the price was very reasonable at £9 a night.

There is a lot to see and do in the surrounding countryside, so we will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for a couple of nights, I'm always surprised how these sites let themselves down with the toilet and shower facilities. Although there was always a good supply of hot water, and the portacabin was warm, there were only two small shower cubicles, communal drying and dressing may be ok for YMCA or boy scouts, but as I get older I like a bit of privacy and comfort.

On the up side pub was friendly, food was fairly good, and prices were about what I would expect to pay.

There's a bus stop just outside, and we were able to catch a bus into Bath, nice place but expensive, thank goodness for bus passes.

This could be a really good site with a bit of investment and effort, good location, cheap rates(£10.00 per night) shame about the facilities! 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EmmaMJ 2 reviews from this member

 The site is set in a great location, very near to the canal, so we had a lovely walk into Devizes. Good value site, it has basic loos/showers which were clean. We stayed here because the C&C site next door was full, but this was half the price and so peaceful. We had a very good meal at the pub which was also good value. We will definitely go back, we have recommended this site to friends. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacqui2530 1 review from this member

 This is the second visit to this lovely site. It is 2 minutes from camping & caravanning club site, where we used to camp, & found this site by accident when we walk to the pub for a meal. The three maggpies is such a friendly, clean, & so very cheap. There's only 1 shower & toilet for each sex, but very clean. Pub is very welcoming & pub meals have a wide choice on menu & nothing is to much trouble if want to change for diet needs, cost £9.50 per unit with hook up. Where c&cc site is nearly double.Close to canal walks. I`d recommend this site! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Carltonelly 2 reviews from this member

 Very good pub, food excellent, staff helpful. Good site. Very reasonable.

The pub was family friendly and were happy to swap things around on the menu for our kids (dietary issues) without fuss or extra charge.

There is only one shower block but was modern and clean. A large BBQ was set up for anyone to use.

The canal is about 400 yards down the road, well worth a walk along. Judging by the fish being caught on the bank it would be worth taking you tackle with you.

If you are planning to walk along the canal keep your wits about you as most of the cyclist don't have or use bells. Will go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gilly16 12 reviews from this member

 Visited this site mid August for 2 nights. Very good site, with a few electric hookups and hard standings. New toilet and shower block, kept very clean. Behind the 3 Magpies Pub, fantastic food. Avon and Kennet Canal very close, ideal for walking to 29 Locks at Caen. Site owner and all staff in the Pub very friendly and helpful. Rates very cheap, well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scouser 10 reviews from this member

 I stop on pubs a lot. This is the first time I've been guided to my pitch by the publican! How refreshing. This site is 1 field away from Devizes C&CC site- and what a world of difference! Cheaper, less densely packed, nice pub, staff and food.
The toilet block looks new, and is clean. There is a freshly stoned area onto the field, probably to cover the muddy bit referred to earlier. Go there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon+karen 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Three Magpies. Yes the toilets and showers are basic, and this is reflected in the price £8.50 for caravan with electric.  The site is flat and cut short with plenty of hook ups. We left the day of the floods and although there were puddles the site was still firm when we left. The pub itself is fantastic well run, friendly helpful staff, excellent quality food at a sensible price, a must. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leaway 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant field. Great food at a good price in the pub. Great location, very friendly camp site owner/landlord, all ruined by inadequate toilets. 1 shower/toilet per sex. Flooded damp dirty. I would not use this site again. A real shame considering the plus points above.
 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Evenslisa 4 reviews from this member

 Yes, I agree this site is very well located for walking along the canals and is very reasonably priced, but the loos and showers were totally unadequate, I thought dirty and mouldy and unappealing.  One of the toilet seats was broken and only one shower worked and there was dog mess on the site which my children managed to tread in.  Electricity was shared with a rally so everything kept tripping out if we all put our kettles on at the same time.  Wont be going back. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Three Magpies Public House child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Three Magpies Public House?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Three Magpies Public House dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seend      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window