Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Trees Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Romsey > Three Trees Campsite > Reviews

Three Trees Campsite
Ampfield Hill
Ampfield
Romsey
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 9BD
Tel: 07968 791455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Susan3 1 review from this member

 A small pretty and quiet site with large pitches and excellent facilities. Close to Romsey or Winchester for trips out, also to NT Mottisfont and Hilliers Arboretum.

Plenty of birds to spot, woodpeckers, throughsh’s etc along with deer and rabbits.

The owner runs the site in a laid back informal style and is very flexible in his approach.

Would definitely return. (Hopefully in better weather next time) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dynadot 8 reviews from this member

 Well Adam you have done it again! 5 great nights with outstanding hot weather! and the caravan site in tip top condition as normal,

Plenty of hot water and spotless toilets and showers

Also thank you for providing everywhere you looked: water tap area's, bin area's and toilet area's, hand sanitizers and soaps keeping every one safe!

This would have been our 9th year of coming to Romsey to visit family and to stay at you very friendly site!

Thanks again and will be back soon. ''SCRATCH'' 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Margsmit 4 reviews from this member

 Good site recently updated. Owner friendly

Can pass it if not looking carefully!

Suited us for the one night with all we needed. Suggested grab rails in the showers and owner pleased to have some constructive ideas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheOrangetrees 2 reviews from this member

 We loved the site.

Informal, well spaced pitches, friendly owner, great location and fantastic trees!

There are some great walks and footpaths right into Romsey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MartinKent 2 reviews from this member

 I have to agree with all of the other 10 out of 10 ratings. Yes this is a "basic" site, but the grass was well maintained, there are the right number of pitches for the size of the site. The owners live on site. They were there when you needed them and inconspicuous when you didn't need them.

Facilities are closed for two hours each day for cleaning and we found then spotless at all times.

This is an adults only site, basic yes, but I am not sure what else could be added that would make the site better, and you have to take into account that this is a small site of around 25 spaces ( so an on site shop would not make any economic sense). It was certainly exactly what we were looking for.

Adam has recently added a few more handstanding pitches, but I would say that all pitches are around 10-15 metres from the next pitch, so plenty of room and little chance of overcrowding. The pictures on this website are a little out of date.

You can't fault the "new" facilities. Very clean and plenty of hot water for the showers.

I have to take issue with some other people's reviews and comments: all pitches are perfectly level ( not sloping). We chose to stay at the road end, but we could hardly hear any noise when inside the caravan and when sitting outside you had to listen very hard to hear the road noise, so it is not an issue in any way or form.

We liked the site so much that we have already rebooked for the following month. There are good directions on the sites website, but if arriving via the M3 from London I suggest you exit at junction 10 (Winchester) then it is around 12 mins to the site in the A3090. Located at the bottom on Ampfield Hill. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Just a one-nighter on my way elsewhere and the email enquiry was answered quickly and with all the info I needed and was told to turn up, choose a pitch and the owner would be round later to collect the £20 pitch fee. This was for me, my dog and campervan.

The site is easily found, and fairly close to the M3 and a large Tesco fr supplier.

The site provides hard standing pitches and an area for tents. Each pitch has electric hookup and this is 16amp and was more than enough to vkeep my battery charged and the oil filled rad on to keep me warm

There are plenty of water taps and a chemical disposal point. The toilets and showers are in a large unit and there were three toilets and two showers in teh mens. There was plenty of space in the showers and they are push button, but plenty warm enough. They were kept immaculate, and I would suggest the ladies would be to the same standard.

I only stayed one night and took a lovely walk in and around Ampfield Wood. The woods are quite big and you can easily knock up plenty of miles. As I started the walk late I did a circular walk of around 5 miles. I did have to walk up the busy road to gain access to the woods, however it was not that far at all.

It was very peaceful when we were here and I would stay again and the site owner was friendly and chatty when he collected the fees. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kingni 1 review from this member

 Fantastic park that is small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The only (and minor) criticism is that the entrance can be difficult to see at night.

The facilities are very clean. The plots are a decent size and spread out so you never feel like you are now staying with the people next door.

Will definitely be back, it is a great find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 A very basic site with no helpful material and no contact with staff. We had to phone to ask to pay.

All the pitches are on a slope and the signage at the entrance is poor.

The facilities are in Portacabins. Pricy in our view at £25 pn and can only be described as functional at best.

Nowhere to walk to. It is on a bus route to town but we saw no other reason to stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 As this was our first visit anywhere under covid restrictions, we were pleased with the amount of space between each pitch. Toilets/showers thoroughly cleaned every afternoon and sanitiser provided on entering. Shop was not open so can't comment on that. The bus stop for either Romsey or Winchester was a 10 minute walk uphill for us oldies and both towns well worth a visit even though a lot of attractions were not yet open.

We had to catch Adam during one of his grass-cutting exercises to pay as neither Lisa or him came round at any point to check if everything was OK. We would have like some information on the surrounding area.

The adjoining main road did not bother us, but it would have been noisier if you were pitched nearer to the entrance. We found the entrance sign rather difficult to see, missed it on the first pass so had to turn around and find it from the opposite direction. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dynadot 8 reviews from this member

 Hi Adam, Thank once again for a great welcome and time at your site!

The new toilet and showers are outstanding with plenty of hot water! we have been at your site many times over the years, and seen it grow and get better over the years with all your hard work.

As you know we visit family in Romsey and your Three trees site is very central to many places to visit in and around the area! so Keep up the good work and update your pictures as the old ones don't do your site justice, so show the pubic and reap the benefits of your hard work.

Back soon now we have a little more freedom in travel? Many thanks. Jim Russell. "SCRATCH" 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Three Trees Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Trees Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Three Trees Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement