Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Trees Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Romsey > Three Trees Campsite > Reviews

Three Trees Campsite
Ampfield Hill
Ampfield
Romsey
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 9BD
Tel: 07968 791455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hevvie 9 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 fabulous relaxing nights at this lovely little adult only site. Huge grass well-maintained pitch with electric hook up.

Toilets and showers basic but clean, never had to queue to use, plenty of hot water. Lovely walks in and around Ampfield woods. Several pubs in the area we tried the Dog and Crook had a very reasonably priced lunch.

Did not try the White Horse but have heard good things about it, so will go there on our next visit to Three Trees.

Entrance is a bit tricky to find the first time, but as long as you follow the sat nav and look out for it at the bottom of the hill on the right coming from Romsey approx 400m before sat nav end you can't go wrong.

Pleasure talking to Adam the owner. We are looking forward to making this one of our regular 3 nights away campsite and will use all year round. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philandlol 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights over spring bank holiday. Great little site in a great location. Just off the main road but hardly any road noise at all. The white horse inn put the hill is excellent. Lovely beer garden over looking the village cricket pitch, very English.

Couple or 3 points of note though. Entrance to the site is not very well signposted, best approached from Romsey to be honest, its a tight turn from Winchester way. Toilets and showers are very basic. Thirdly if you are staying where rain maybe expected pick one of the the pitches at the back of the site ! we can talk from experience !

Overall a great little site and one to which we will return to 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr jj 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this lovely relaxing spacious site 2 weeks ago for a weekend and have booked in for this bank holiday.

There is a shop on the site that sells bacon, free range eggs, etc, and there's a pub 15 mins walk up the road that does good food. Winchester is a short car drive away and is very nice.

All in all if you want a peaceful site with lots of different bird sounds and lots of space between pitches, with very friendly staff, including Adam the owner, this is one. 


Date of Visit: June 2017  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night after the M3 was closed and the traffic was terrible, so a last minute phone call was made and we were told to just turn up, chose a pitch and the owner would be round later to collect the 18 fees for the night, We did not have electric and it was for two adults.

The site is easily found, but don't go too fast or you may miss the sign which was slightly obscured behind the bushes.

The site has a few hard standing pitches and an area for tents. There are plenty of electric points and water taps and a chemical disposal point. The toilets and showers are in a portable hut and in the gents are two cubicles with the shower in one, which was a power shower and plenty of space. In the ladies there was not as much space in the shower however it was usable.

We only stayed one night so did not explore the area, but it is close to Winchester.

It was very peaceful when we were here and I would stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris+jan 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for a week, but stayed a little longer as this site was so lovely.

The owner ( Adam ) was friendy and helpful, best to contact him on his mobile.

This is a adults only site.

The site is basic, 1 shower for the guys, 2 toilets, 2 showers and 2 toilets for the ladies, clean, never had a problem queuing, thou it was busy for the bank holiday weekend.

Each pitch was hard standing, with loads of space between pitches.

Chemical waste was fun, it's just a hut with some rather steep steps and a normal toilet within.

There is plenty of water taps around, so no dragging the water barrel miles.

Price for the night 18.

There is a farm shop on the site, selling eggs, bacon, milk & bread, you often see the chickens wondering around the site, with other wild life.

We saw a deer a couple of mornings, just in the woods.

Dogs allowed, but on a lead, nowhere to walk them thou, there is an area as you come into the site, but overgrown and wet.

Woods are around with various walks.

There is a pub, turn right 15 mins walking with a path, food not served till after 6pm thou.

Which we never tried.

There is a Chinese, on the main road to Romsey, on the left, called the Manderin, very nice talkaway, even better inside.

A bit pricey, but worth it.

Yes you can hear a little road noise, but you soon get used to it, it's not really a busy one.

The site is not right on top of the road, just sits back a little.

All in all a lovely site, would we go back, definitely yes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KandDP 6 reviews from this member

 Very quiet, pleasant site, although not very visibly signed from the road. Shower block was clean, if a bit 'tired' and spidery. We Didn't meet the owner, and needed to phone the numbers on the gate post to let him know we had arrived despite email contact when booking. The Site seems to be run on the honesty of visitors making contact and paying in a 'drop box'. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul + stella 21 reviews from this member

 We were very happy with this site. Its basic but clean in a nice location, the owner was cheerful and friendly and its good value for money in a good location. If you walk out of the site, turn right for 15 minutes walk up the hill there is a stunning pub which serves wonderful food.

Would certainly return when we next visit this area. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 17 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at this site. As other reviewers have said the facilities are basic but clean, and water is hot for showers. We like it because it's peaceful, you can watch the barn owls and deer in the evenings. The signage from the road is not very clear, we passed by the first time, but once you know where it is at the bottom of the dip it's easy! Perhaps that's deliberate! The buses are frequent in both directions and the bus stop not too far when turning left from the site. The hardstandings are good, with plenty of space/grass between, although when wet the grass can get boggy in places. The owner is pleasant and usually calls round in the evenings 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeff261159 9 reviews from this member

 From the outset, communications with the owner was good, as long as you use the mobile number. On arrival we chose our pitch as instructed. The facilities are VERY basic but more than adequate. The showers and toilets are small but clean. Water was hot and plentiful. Most pitches have their own fresh water outlet. The site is beautifully quiet, surrounded by woodlands, full of birds filling the air with early morning birdsong.

The surface on the hard standings isn't great but if you position your van on the edge of your pitch you can pitch your awning on the grass.

All in all, this adults only site is great for peace and quiet, it's close to Romsey, and is a 20 minute walk from the nearest pub.

We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynzfitz 6 reviews from this member

 Great site, if you appreciate space and adult only - so nice not to be woken up by screaming children at 7am! Imagine it would be very pretty when trees are in full leaf, although we visited over a very cold and early Easter - but that didn't mean we didn't enjoy the location and laid back feel. Also loved listening to the owls and pheasants, and watching the kestrels hovering. Would definitely return, lots to do in the area, and all the facilities you need in nearby Romsey. Toilets and showers basic, but clean - although we mainly used our caravan. After much winter rain it is quite a soggy site, so the hardstanding pitches are a real boon - just stick to the tracks, not try and cut across the grass and get stuck like one outfit we saw! 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Three Trees Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Trees Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Three Trees Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44249 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement