Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Trees Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Romsey > Three Trees Certificated Site Reviews

Three Trees Certificated Site
Ampfield Hill
Ampfield
Romsey
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 9BD
Tel: 02380 741809  or  07968 791455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 Just a one-nighter on my way elsewhere and the email enquiry was answered quickly and with all the info I needed and was told to turn up, choose a pitch and the owner would be round later to collect the £20 pitch fee. This was for me, my dog and campervan.

The site is easily found, and fairly close to the M3 and a large Tesco fr supplier.

The site provides hard standing pitches and an area for tents. Each pitch has electric hookup and this is 16amp and was more than enough to vkeep my battery charged and the oil filled rad on to keep me warm

There are plenty of water taps and a chemical disposal point. The toilets and showers are in a large unit and there were three toilets and two showers in teh mens. There was plenty of space in the showers and they are push button, but plenty warm enough. They were kept immaculate, and I would suggest the ladies would be to the same standard.

I only stayed one night and took a lovely walk in and around Ampfield Wood. The woods are quite big and you can easily knock up plenty of miles. As I started the walk late I did a circular walk of around 5 miles. I did have to walk up the busy road to gain access to the woods, however it was not that far at all.

It was very peaceful when we were here and I would stay again and the site owner was friendly and chatty when he collected the fees. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kingni 1 review from this member

 Fantastic park that is small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The only (and minor) criticism is that the entrance can be difficult to see at night.

The facilities are very clean. The plots are a decent size and spread out so you never feel like you are now staying with the people next door.

Will definitely be back, it is a great find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 79 reviews from this member

 A very basic site with no helpful material and no contact with staff. We had to phone to ask to pay.

All the pitches are on a slope and the signage at the entrance is poor.

The facilities are in Portacabins. Pricy in our view at £25 pn and can only be described as functional at best.

Nowhere to walk to. It is on a bus route to town but we saw no other reason to stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 45 reviews from this member

 As this was our first visit anywhere under covid restrictions, we were pleased with the amount of space between each pitch. Toilets/showers thoroughly cleaned every afternoon and sanitiser provided on entering. Shop was not open so can't comment on that. The bus stop for either Romsey or Winchester was a 10 minute walk uphill for us oldies and both towns well worth a visit even though a lot of attractions were not yet open.

We had to catch Adam during one of his grass-cutting exercises to pay as neither Lisa or him came round at any point to check if everything was OK. We would have like some information on the surrounding area.

The adjoining main road did not bother us, but it would have been noisier if you were pitched nearer to the entrance. We found the entrance sign rather difficult to see, missed it on the first pass so had to turn around and find it from the opposite direction. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dynadot 6 reviews from this member

 Hi Adam, Thank once again for a great welcome and time at your site!

The new toilet and showers are outstanding with plenty of hot water! we have been at your site many times over the years, and seen it grow and get better over the years with all your hard work.

As you know we visit family in Romsey and your Three trees site is very central to many places to visit in and around the area! so Keep up the good work and update your pictures as the old ones don't do your site justice, so show the pubic and reap the benefits of your hard work.

Back soon now we have a little more freedom in travel? Many thanks. Jim Russell. "SCRATCH" 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brewr 1 review from this member

 A really good find, the site was close to towns we wanted to see. There was a good number of hardstanding areas.

Very attractive site.

Facilities were lovely and the owner very friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denise 3 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site. More than enough pitch space, great clean facilities. Quiet and friendly.

Easy to book, Adam was really helpful with our wish to be sited next to my sister in law and her husband.

The nearby woods are good for walking and the pub up the road was great. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moxford 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet tidy site, large pitches, Several water points. Toilet block clean

However, showers have no facilities to support anything other than tiny hook on reverse of door which is insufficient to hang all regular clothing, best visit it in a robe I suggest. I donít know if lack of shelf/rack is due to COVID regulations

Access to toilets is via steps, no provision for anyone other than fully mobile So unsuitable for elderly or physically impaired.

Chemical disposal is a hut with a toilet in it With large step in front, again with limited access for anyone other than the fully mobile.

Shop was not visibly open but may Be open for a requested item, we didnít need anything and at present things are a little out of the norm

Road noise is noticeable but not enough to be annoying or invasive 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeanjeanie1 1 review from this member

 Rocked up and picked a space as per instruction Owner came to motorhome to collect fee no hassles

Toilet and showers good. Very relaxing stay not far from town of Romsey worth a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 Three trees was perfect for our weekend get away. Quiet and large pitches perfect for social distancing.

Easy to book and great communication with site owner.

Lovely walk in the local forest and facilities just as stated on the add. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Three Trees Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Trees Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Three Trees Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5325 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement