Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Trees Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Romsey > Three Trees Campsite > Reviews

Three Trees Campsite
Ampfield Hill
Ampfield
Romsey
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 9BD
Tel: 07968 791455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladypi 1 review from this member

 We found the site as within an hour drive of our home to try out our new to us motorhome and were so pleased we chose Three Trees Campsite.

The site is quiet and surrounded by trees, we could hear birds singing in the morning and 2 robins hopping around in the frosty leaves when we woke up.

We had a query about which pitch to use on arrival and the owners answered their phone instantly, told us we could choose any pitch and to call if we needed anything as they were out but back later.

The shower and toilet blocks were clean and well equipped. We didn't use the showers but the 2 cubicles were clean and spacious and there was a heater plugged in to take the winter chill off.

Hook up points were easy to reach. A lovely vibe and short walk to a pub up the hill (to the right as you leave the site) for a cosy teatime drink.

We were close to hillier gardens, Winchester and Southampton so would recommend to anyone wanting to explore this area of Hampshire. 


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rainbo 1 review from this member

 Very nice and quite campsite.

EHU and plenty of standpipes for water.

Excellent facilities that are very clean and warm.

The site is in easy access to near by towns and attractions.

I would happily recommend Three trees to all types of people looking for a relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rik666 24 reviews from this member

 We spent a few nights here mainly to get a feel for the area for future trips, the site has the potential to be a fantastic site, but is let down by the toilets. I would not class this as a quite site, we had loud TV and Music from our neighbour's every night once going on till midnight.

Things we liked - Very well spaced pitches, Good location for exploring Southampton & the New Forest

Things we did not like - The rules are a little to relaxed, there didn't seem anything wrong with loud TV's, music or ball games being played around other peoples cars and units. .

Location - Fantastic for exploring Southampton, The New Forest and Bournemouth, it sits close to a main road, but wasn't that noisy

Pitches - Very Spacious, Hardstanding

Toilets / Showers - Very clean, But could do with a better finish, especially in the showers, they are not bad, but just not great, the urinals should be removed if there are no plans to recommission them (just to stop people moaning)

Other Facilities - A washing up area, plenty of fresh water taps & a Chemical toilet disposal point.

Staff - The only time we noticed anyone was to collect money

WI-FI - None

Phone Reception - Poor

Bar / Food - Nothing on site

Fishing - Nothing on site

Out & About - There is no shortage of things to do or places to visit, Beulieu, Southampton, Bournemouth & the New forest are all within driving distance

Will we visit again - Probably not. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 A really great site. Although close to the main road, noise is minimal and it's quiet at night.

Lots of wildlife, and very good spacing between pitches. Showers etc very good and clean.

We would recommend this site if you happen to be in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JBSB 21 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet adults only site. Huge pitches. Great location with bus stops to Winchester and Romsey only a short walk away.

Helpful, friendly owner.

Only potential downside was shower block (mould, dirt and cobwebs. Urinals in gents out of order). Did not bother us as we have our own facilities. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SBarber-Ball 5 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site,

Owner was extremely friendly and kept in contact right through the booking.

All levels pitches with plenty of room.

We enjoyed our 8 nights, and to be honest we would of loved to stay longer.

We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: UniqueMonique 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site set in beautiful scenery amongst the trees & fields. Pitches are nice & spread out so quite private.

Nice walks around & pub within 10 minute walk.

Good location for the New Forest. Adam was friendly & very accommodating, letting us leave later on our last day with no issues.

Porta cabin for toilets & 2 showers, but all very clean.

Would definitely recommend. We will be back, thanks Monique, Alan & Rolo. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davida 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, handy on site shop.

Bus stop outside site. Good pub about 1 mile away.

Kept very clean and tidy. Dog walk a short walk away.

Loads of wild mushrooms when you get there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David8 1 review from this member

 Really nice campsite - adults only! - good size pitches and a feeling of space, very friendly owner who let you choose your pitch and get on with your holiday.

The entrance to the campsite does take some finding - we missed it initially and the entrance is tight, but ok when you get use to it.

The facilities are good - toilets and nice warm showers block cleaned daily.

Some noise from nearby road, but not too invasive,

So in summary a good campsite - would recommend to others, nice central location for holidaying around the new forest - enjoy :) 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Valke9 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet setting in a good area, near our son and convenient when visiting them.

New entrance also makes coming and going easier

Only thing missing is disposal of grey waste from campervan tank, but there is always a bucket! 
via mobile


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Three Trees Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Trees Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Three Trees Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5445 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement