Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kilbride Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > South Uist > Kilbride Campsite Reviews

Kilbride Campsite
Cille Bhrighde
South Uist
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS8 5TT
Tel: 01878 700568
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 75 Reviews
                10/10 from 75 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camperkate 14 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay on this immaculate site, the weather was great so we were able to make full use of the spacious hard standing pitches -which included a picnic bench on your pitch. Our pitch was the last at the end and so we also benefited from a lovely view and very private area to sunbathe -remarkably few midges for end of May /beg June we were sitting out in chairs in shorts at 7 in evening -few more later at 9pm

The toilet / campers kitchen block is newly built and immaculate. Small kitchen with microwave and 2 sinks, very hot water for washing up, washing up liquid provided. Separate men and women facilities and a separate disabled facility all with free showers. There is also loads of information in folders and a notice board - in the kitchen a handy pair of binoculars for camper use, the wild life is stunning, we missed the school of pilot whales our neighbours saw, but we were serenaded by corn crake calls in the evenings

We did not shop for food here but the co op in Dalabrog is well stocked and a short drive -about 4 miles away And the Pollacher Inn doing very good food ( slightly pricey -starter 7-8 main 13 but good) is a lovely 20 walk by the coast or joyously flat 5 min cycle away.

Next door to the campsite is the hebridean woolshed -sells eggs and some local produce for nice foody gifts. Also sells hand spun wool -actually spun there and as a lasting reminder I bought undyed wool taken from the local sheep who grazed on the croft around our unit !

The crofter is friendly and helpful and welcomed us on site taking time to explain the facilities, there is also a small but beautiful beach 2 mins across the road, you could easily carry your chairs and table and picnic there. The sunsets in uist were some of the best we saw on our trip and the site is well located to catch them.

North and South Uist are lovely islands with friendly communities, fabulous beaches, lovely cycling and well stocked chain of co op shops throughout. We hope to go back many times and would look forward to staying at this site again would highly recommend 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Skyeblue 7 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a holiday in the Hebrides and stayed on this site for a night before sailing to Barra. Can highly recommend the situation, facilities are excellent, better than some club sites, you just find your spot looking out to sea, and the owner comes at night to collect the money. For anyone camping there is a great kitchen facility, table chairs, micro, kettle, with a wonderful view out to sea. We would certainly visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robertsmith 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with first class kitchen and laundry facilities. Not a lot of campers at this time but everyone was friendly as you would expect. Make sure tents are well pegged and strong as no protection from the wind off the sea.

Big Flat pitches all with hook ups. Co-op store about 5 mls away which was really good with plenty of choice. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Donna g 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night here, had everything we could possibly need. Very friendly owner, who made us welcome. Site is not far from the Eriskay ferry terminal. Glorious views, lovely beach across road from site. Clean toilets and shower block, well equipped kitchen and washing area. Site is located in an area that would be considered as a bird watchers paradise. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chipkiss 4 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite. Brand new shower block with kitchen. Separate showers/toilets for men and women. All brand new and couldn't be better. The kitchen is amazing, everything you could need - washing machine & tumbledrier, plates, cutlery, iron. Etc etc.

Lots of room with hook ups and BBQ areas. The site is fenced with the gate shut (to keep sheep out) which means it's safe for children.

Across the road is a wonderful sandy beach. Thankyou for a lovely stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ron22 20 reviews from this member

 Out of all the sites we stayed on whilst touring the Outer Hebrides this was without doubt the best. The new toilets with three showers for male and female had been built to a high standard and the cleaning could not be faulted. They were kept immaculate all the time. The campers kitchen (not needed by us) was like home from home.

The pitches were hard standing and level. The site had what could be termed as its own private beach a matter of yards away.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

The Polochar Inn about a mile away served excellent food at reasonable prices.

We walked via the road to Eriskay but traffic was practically non existent and it was a pleasant walk over the causeway where we saw the seals but no otters.

10/10 seems a little inadequate but that is the max. I can give. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Inbox 1 review from this member

 A great campsite, There is a bus sitting on the harbour! it's only 10 mins form the ferry terminal to the campsite. Has clean showers and toilets and well set out kitchen with washing machine & tumble dryer. Stayed 14/15 sept 2013 The night of high winds and heavy rain and the owner put up some sheets of wood because of the high winds so my tent would be o. K. Highly recommended, and one to remember if you are in South Uist. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MalRees 1 review from this member

 An excellent campsite, with great, new, clean facilities, and a fabulous location just next to a beach. The showers are absolutely fantastic, and there is a well equipped kitchen area with a washing machine included. We stayed for one night, then headed up the islands, and later returned for two nights. The owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in all highly recommended, and one to remember if you are cycle touring. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GigsawUK 6 reviews from this member

 Great little site, only ten minutes from Eriskay ferry terminal. Has a small beach across the road with great views across to the other islands.

Level pitches with a mixture of hardstandings and some grass pitches. EHU, chemical disposal point and motorhome service area all available. TV reception also good. Had everything we needed.

Brand new amenity block with free showers - really good quality and immaculately clean - best facilities we had in our tour of the Western Isles.

Owner is very friendly and was making further improvements to the site while we were there, including some fixed barbeque areas and some fencing/hedge partitions to provide extra shelter and privacy.

Very impressed! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lisa81 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with amazing views over to Barra and Eriskay. Pitches are level with ehu.

Toilet block is very well done, clean and has very well priced laundry with a drying line outside. I used disabled toilet to shower my two young children (same recommended by all other sites visited) which ran out of hot water very quickly so best to just take one at a time to ladies/gents showers.

Very friendly owner. Also recommend polachar inn and also easy cycle to am politician on Eriskay. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kilbride Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kilbride Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Kilbride Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near South Uist      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement