Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Warminster > Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Longleat
Warminster
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA12 7NL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 164
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlieboy2608 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived here on the thursday before Easter weekend. a busy site but was able to find a pitch next to the toilet block, not far from reception or the play area for our 3 year old!

The site is laid out in mews/cul-de suc fashion, so safe for kids to ride on their bikes and make new friends.

One of the top club sites we have visited, usual high standards with very friendly wardens.

As stated in previous reviews,site is next to the longleat safari park, we purchased annual tickets as we intend to go back!

Fish and chip van visiting site excellent-not your usual full of grease variety.

There is a large asda on the outskirts of the town called Frome, so no need to stock with food from home and cheap petrol/diesel!- in fact we only used the car once!

If you have young children I cant praise this site enough especially if you get the good weather we have been getting recently!

The only problem is getting booked in during peak times as, rightly so, this site is very popular! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 33 reviews from this member

 This is a good park for family breaks and very popular. Its within easy walking distance of Longleat safari park. Beautiful surrounding countryside make this site quite an attraction. The shower block is as good as we,ve come to expect from the caravan club. A local fish and chip van visits the site on a Friday teatime in school holidays. You can wake to the sounds of lions roaring Longleat itself takes a lot of looking round and you can go on separate days on the same admission ticket until you have seen all the attractions a very good value package 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GailV 10 reviews from this member

 As other reviews have said, this is a great site in a wonderful setting. We enjoyed being able to walk from the site to visit Longleat House and its various attractions. After a few days of using our Longleat ticket passport we did have 'cabin fever' though so escaped to Salisbury and also visited Wiltshire chalk horses carved into the landscape.

The site was very busy though and we also had many people taking short cuts through and around our pitch. Also no sign of friendly wardens on our visit. Also a lot of barking dogs but no roars from lions at night! We could hear the excited sealions though.

Make sure you take a TV booster cable to plug into the bollard: TV reception is poor and the Caravan Club do a significant amount of business at selling cables at 15 each - most people seemed to buy them.

Recommend this site highly although we probably won't return, unless it's to sample more of the fish and chips from the Tuesday / Thursday / Friday chip van: the best we have had in a long time. Go to Longleat for the chips! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hevm8 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite right in the heart of Longleat, where you can, literally hear the Lions roar and the sea lions yelp at night!

The pitches are all level and well spaced with loads of room.

There is a few well placed toilet blocks with very clean facilities and showers with free hot water, very welcome after a long day in the park!

There is also laundry facilities and a room where the kids can go and watch films in the evening, all put on by the wardens.

In the evening you can walk down through the park to the house, it is really peaceful!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back!

The wardens are really friendly and helpful and allowed us to store our boat securely throughout our stay.

It is a short ride into the nearest town for the shops but we didn't leave the site much and there is a few essentials kept in the site shop if you don't want to stray far!  


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smoggy123 1 review from this member

 Lovely site! The drive into the site is amazing, giving you an amazing view of the Longleat House and estate.

Although the site was fully booked, it didn't feel overcrowded due to the spacing of the pitches.

Shower blocks nice and clean, but busy on a morning due to there only being 8 showers.

Didn't rate the fish n chip van much!

Have a trip to Bath, wonderful historic town, great shops and eateries.

Lovely Sunday Lunch at the White Hart near the site, but not cheap at around 50 for two course for 2 adult 2 children.

Will use site again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bexsta-star 4 reviews from this member

 Great site in a great location. Arrived on a Monday evening and the site was very busy / noisy. In fact had only a choice of 3 pitches. We ended up near the playground which was great for the kids however the area in front of the van was used as a shortcut by some of the other customers on the way to the showerblock so not very private. We had a grass pitch which was fine by us.

Kids loved the site. Spent lots of time cycling, visiting the many attractions at Longleat (and yes we had Tesco vouchers as well) and also playing table tennis and watching movies in the kids room. Table tennis balls could be bought from the shop for 20p.

The only niggles really was that the site was a lot busier than I expected, although it was the summer holidays so should have known better and that there were only 8 showers in total for all the women /k ids on the site so nearly always a queue of about 3 or 4. Water was always hot though and showers were clean. Spent six nights in total at the site.

Just chilling/relaxing and taking our time with the Longleat activites. Highlights have to be deer feeding / parrot show / Adventure Castle and meeting the Marquis of Bath himself. Kids want to know if they can go back next year so I guess that that comment speaks for itself. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fionavan 40 reviews from this member

 We love this place! It may be the usual white walls of fibreglass, but you soon forget about that when you see the stunning scenery & start to hear the wildlife!

Site is surrounded by trees, so plenty of greenery & birdsong, plus the sealions are close by in the lake. You can hear the lions, and even the wolves on our last visit.

Facilities are spotlessly clean, lovely hot showers & plenty of them. Fish & chips van calls on Fridays, plus some other night - check upon arrival.

Great cycling country, whether you go for miles, or just potter about the Longleat Estate, several good pubs nearby too!

Don't forget that your Longleat ticket isn't just valid for one day, so you don't have to rush to do everything.And when the trippers have gone, you can still wander some parts - it's magical!

We haven't got children, but this has to be a top spot to take a child on a trip, and use the tour bus to do the safari park, no danger of damage to your vehicle.

Can't wait to go back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BILLYJ1 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed three nights in our touring caravan. This was our second stay. Only disappointment was that we were not staying longer! Site accepts Caravans and motor homes and are mostly hard standing well spaced pitches.

Excellent place to stay, Caravan club site but non members welcome. As you are staying on the grounds of longleat itself it is a short 3 mins walk to all the facilities of Longleat. Excellent for cycling around the grounds.

One warning if you don't like seeing kids on bikes try and book out of school holidays as the campsite is overrun with kids on bikes. This didn't bother us but it may worry others. Site was quite by 10 pm with no noise at all (heard the sea lions once in the night last year which was interesting.) 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fabbydellah 7 reviews from this member

 Long trip along the lanes to get actually to the site but so worth it. Very clean site, wardens efficient and helpful. Nice dog walk and it was wonderful to walk around Longleat grounds with the dogs in the evening.

Obviously busy and noisy due to school holidays, children on bikes didn't seemed to appear everywhere so take care when manoeuvring!

Will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phantom309j 13 reviews from this member

 Spent a week here and had a great time, although everything apart from the Longleat estate on which the site is situated is a good drive away.

We bought park tickets and just had a lazy week doing one or two things each day and on the day it rained we did a tour of the house.

The site was the same as normal for a club site, clean tidy and everything well maintained, the prices on club sites can be a little higher than other sites but the sites are very good.

The only slight downside is that if you do want to visit any other attractions in the area, or dine out in the evening you do have to drive as there isn't anything within walking distance. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2960 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement