Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Warminster > Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Longleat
Warminster
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA12 7NL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 164
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lingaz 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned for my 5th visit and as usual everything A1. The toilets are spotless the wardens are very nice always ready with a smile, chip van comes twice a week although we didn't use it judging by the queue it must be really good. Went into Longleat the passport ticket is really good value for money and still really enjoyed it even though we had done it all before. Salisbury do a really good park & Ride it costs 2-50 per car but if you are a pensioner with a bus pass you don't have to pay.Went a ride on Salisbury plains and we saw quite a lot of tanks doing the training. Warminster has a Morrisons and Frome has an Asda which we found closer. Cant wait for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mac150 7 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this site and we were very impressed. The wardens were friendly, pitches were of a generous size and facilities immaculate.

We purchased paasport tickets for the safari park on line and made a substantial saving. There really is no better sound than hearing the sound of the lions and particularly the sea lions from the relaxation of your caravan. We didn't use the fish and chip van that toured the site but on our day of arrival discovered it was the food festival in nearby Frome- wonderful!

Overall a fabulous site which we would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayarbee 31 reviews from this member

 This is another superb Caravan Club site. The wardens were very helpful and saved a paper each day. They went out of their way when we had a couple of questions about the area. The toilets were spotless as usual. There's a play area for kids. You can walk out of the gate and into the park. We didn't actually go to Longleat but walked up to the park each night. Lovely. Laycock is definitely worth a visit as is Salisbury. Go to the cathedral and take the trip up into the spire. We spent two day there! Also well worth a visit are Great Chalfield Manor and Knights Care, all NT. Don't be put off by the drive in. Follow the instructions in the guide and you'll get there. It's just a bit round the houses. You only do that once, after that there is a quick way in and out. You can hear sea lions but you can also hear the other lions. You'll really like that. The chip van does smashing grub. Try the fish cakes. Beautiful 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lingaz 12 reviews from this member

 Well I'm just packing ready for my 4th visit and I can't wait. This is one of the best club sites I have been on. The wardens are lovely and very helpful, the two toilet blocks are immaculate at all times, did.Nt have any need to use the play area but it looked ok. What was really great is the fact that you walk out the gate and two minutes later you are stood outside longleat house so you don.Nt even need to use the car other than going to the safari park. You can hear the sealions through the day, they are quite noisy but that's all part of the holiday and at night you can hear the lions roaring. To sum this site up I would say EXCELLENT 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wagonlad 6 reviews from this member

 What can I say one of the best CC sites we have used, While following the signs and instructions to find the site on the estate you think you may have got lost, it's quite a long way and around corner up and down slopes but you will find it.

The Wardens were great, the toilet blocks were spotless and did seem like they have had a revamp. While longleat it self has plenty to do and see, We took the dog and little one for a walk on the evening we got there it was lovely.

The chip van was really good to. All we could hear on an evening was the sealions it was great.

Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackz 2 reviews from this member

 'If Carlsberg Made Campsites!'

Just got back from our now annual trip to the Longleat site and again absolutely faultless.

Toilet blocks lovely and clean. They did not close mid-morning (or at the same time) so you do have the option of a slower start to the day and also I feel this reduces the risk of any queues. Excellent landscaping ensures that you do not feel crammed in, and the pitches are generous. Reliable electrics, ariel points, plenty of water points nearby. The wardens are always friendly and helpful.

One downside for some is the mobile phone signal is none existent unless you walk out the site and down towards Longleat, but to be honest I actually like time away from hearing mobiles going off all over the place!

Longleat itself is literally on the doorstep (2 min walk to central area of attractions) yet you do not get any noise or disruption on the site due to this.

Other Recommended days out: Bath, Bradford-on-Avon, Lacock (NT), Dyram Park (NT), The Courts Garden (NT).

Food: for a special treat the Bath Arms on the estate serves fantastic food (lunch and dinner), and there is a fantastic farm shop not too far away which provided all our food for the week (especially the BBQs meat & fish) - much better than a supermarket!

All in all highly recommended and we'll be back again next year!

NB: We don't have children, however from what we saw they all looked well catered for and the playground was very popular. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: C. MOSS 15 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site and it lives up to all expectations. Immaculate in every way, first class facilities spotless, wardens are very friendly and what more could you want in the grounds of a stately home. From hearing the sea lions roar whilst enjoying a beer outside our van, take a short walk up the lane to all the activities on offer.
Very nice pub down the road serving reasonably priced food very relaxed country atmosphere. The fish and chip van calls on site two / three times a week ok for a quick fix after a hectic day. If you have children that like kicking a ball pitch near the field its great as you can watch them whilst sitting outside.
We were visited on a number of occasions by Mr and Mrs Duck the local residents. Just great for everyone young or old. Need to book well in advance as obviously this is a very popular destination. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smarty p  reviews from this member

 On arrival at longleat we entered the main gate and was amazed by the view of the animal park and house in the valley. We eventually found caravan park and booked in. It was very well laid out and the toilet blocks very clean and well looked after.
All the staff were very friendly and help full. We found plenty to occupy our time. A fish & chip van calls tues / fri / sat and the food is some of the best I have had off a mobile van, the staff on van very polite and jovial. The food was very reasonably priced. We will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greenfish 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this beautiful site. All I can say is immaculate. Very friendly. Toilets and showers immaculate. All good cannot find a bad thing to say about this site.
Great for small families, everyone seemed to have a dog but they were no bother. Great access for longleat. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pager33 23 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay. It was our first experience of a Caravan Club site and we were not disappointed. As other reviewers have said the approach to the site is stunning. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff and allowed to pick our own pitch. The site is very attractively set out and the layout great. All pitches are hardstanding (gravel) so rock pegs are needed. The shop stocks the basics and is well priced. The 2 toilets/shower blocks are spotless. The site is 2 mins walk from Longleat. We used the safari bus rather than moving the motorhome and it was costly at 20 for the 4 of us but we had a bargain with our Longleat Passports so didn't mind the extra for the safari. A word of advice, the safari runs 3 times a day at 11am, 2pm and 4pm and gets booked quickly. I recommend booking it first thing, we did the 11am having booked at 10.15am. We spread the attractions out over 2 days and found it just right. Do the safari boats early too as the queues were very long later in the day. The kids loved the Adventure Castle and we paid the 4 each to let them go in again the 2nd day. The passport covers one visit (although return visits are allowed free on the same day). Back to the site, I couldn't fault it, very peaceful at night and highly recommended. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement