Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York Beechwood Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > York Beechwood Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

York Beechwood Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Malton Road
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9TH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fraz 9 reviews from this member

 Well Just to further praise this site. Nothing really to add from what has been said previously
 
Toilets . Are immaculate with really HOT water, grounds are well kept and tidy 
 
Location is ideal, with the shopping centre just down the road, and the park and ride is great for going into York to visit the sites (£ 2 return adult)
 
Pitches are all hard standing. Might need a few rock pegs for the awning ( they sell them on site if you forget). The pitch we had (29) did have a wee bit of a slope. Took a bit to get the van level. But flat pitches are all around, If you want it level try to not go down the side of the play park/dog walking section, as that is the bit we had.
 
Can get a little windy and that could explain why I seen so many awnings using tie down straps on the site. Peaceful and  quiet with a good children's play area
 
Cost us £81.40 for 3 adults for 3 nights. Bit expensive but we are not CC members. But worth it
 
Would be back no problem 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kimmitubbs 24 reviews from this member

 Again, can't help but be impressed with the CC facilities. The drive is shared with a stud farm so dogs cannot be walked or carried down the drive but don't be put off by this, the dog walk is a very large field that is fenced off so mine enjoyed a run round when no other dogs were knocking about. AND, it nice to see the early foals running round. The shop wasn't stocked as the site only opened up recently but still stocked milk, hook up leads and the basics. The information center had lots of leaflets on the local places to visit including all those in York itself. The toilet block is second to none and the warden(s) were as friendly as ever, (couldn't get the gas bottle off to change and they brought a new one down and changed it for me,) excellent or what?
Very handy for the Monks Cross park and ride into York and a massive plus is at Monks Cross is a huge shopping outlet.
The site was peaceful and considering how close to the A64 it was lovely to just be there, no traffic noise.
A wonderful site that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone! 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray R 12 reviews from this member

 A well kept park in a handy location just off the York ring road and near to the Monks cross park and ride for quick and convenient access to York.
The park itself has mainly hardstanding pitches that are spacious to say the least , toilet and shower block clean and tidy, a small information room gives ideas for local places to visit. A large dog walk area although the stables next door mean some restrictions on dogs are in place.
A children's play area of a good standard.
Whilst we were there a fish and chip van visited the site a couple of times a week.
All in all a good place to stay, plenty to interest all ages in York. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Philven 11 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We were lucky to get a late cancellation we had just had a bad night at another campsite so cancelled the last 2 nights we had there and moved to Beechwood then all was right with the world !

The wardens were lovely and friendly, the amenities are excellent and clean but the best bit was the baby and toddler room - it was better than being at home it had a child size bath, mini toilet and wash basin and baby changing table, my sons and wife thought it was fantastic especially the hairdryer !

The site only has a tiny shop but Asda is only minutes away in the middle of a large retail park.The site is right by the A64 for trips to Flamingo Land/Scarborough Whitby.

It's funny if you talk to someone on a Caravan Club site they always say "you can't go wrong staying on A CC site - and they're right" 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Radicalrav 4 reviews from this member

 This site is the usual high standard that you get from the caravan club, the amenities were spotless and also has the toddler room facilities that was ideal for us as our 2yr old is still weary of the shower.
Great location for monks cross ideal for going in to the city centre on the park and ride, a lot cheaper than centre parking. The wardens could not of been more helpful we had a problem with our water heater whilst we were there and the wardens helped all they could. we are all looking forward to a return trip. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vonnie2 4 reviews from this member

 We have just had five days at this site. Everything about this site was positive, very clean and well kept. Showers were immaculate. The owners and the wardens were very friendly at all times. The pitches are very large. There is a lovely area for children to play and also an area for walking pets, we had neither with us but even though the first few days there were quite a lot of children on the site the noise was kept to a minimum due to the positioning of the playing area. There is a local fish and chip van which have wonderful meals which comes to the site 3-4 times a week. There is also a lovely Toby Carvery just off the site, just a nice walking distance for a nice meal and a couple of drinks. We used the park and ride system into york (near monks cross 5 mins from site) saved the hassle of parking and extortionate parking fees. You can park your van up for the whole day which is protected by CCTV cameras and it costs a mere £2 return, and the buses run every 10 mins. This is an excellent site and will be returning and have recommended this site to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darren Padley 5 reviews from this member

 Having just purchases our first caravan, Beechwood Grange was our virgin trip. The wardens was extremely helpful and gave us a lesson in how to set up our van. Only problem was our electric hook cable was not long enough so we had to purchase one.

Site was excellent, toilets were spotless. Play area and games area were really useful. Loads of things to do in York, excellent shopping at Monks Cross and Designer outlet.

Having joined the Caravan Club, we were really pleased with our trip and the standard of the site and would definitely be back at Beechwood Grange 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Jennifernn 17 reviews from this member

 Usual good CC standard and very helpful wardens.Mainly hardstandings. Plenty of service points around the site. Site was full on weekends but quite a few empty pitches mid-week as school holidays were finished. Road noise was noticeable early morning with windows open, but not too bad.
Good for P&R at Monks Cross ( Free P and £2 return into York) and plenty shops there too, M&S, Asda, Sainsbury and numerous others. Tesco at next nearest retail park.All have petrol station too.
Easy to get to Designer Outlet Park on south side via ring road, and good access to other parts of North Yorkshire.
Good info on site about places to visit and plenty to do in the area, stayed an extra 3 nights, 10 in all. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: SJMaxson 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Usual Caravan Club standards - and then some. Toilet blocks very clean, spacious, well equipped. Pitches mainly hardstanding - although we had a grass one, with immaculate grass.

Wardens very friendly and helpful. Park & Ride very close to hand, as is the A64 (easy links to Scarborough, Malton, York, Hull, Bridlington, and beyond). Although the A64 is close to hand, there is no problem with road noise on site. Excellent out of town shopping nearby at Monks Cross, along with excellent water leisure park (pools, slides, etc).

We will definitely be returning. 


Reviewer: Glallan 8 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Excellent site, very clean, safe for children, toilet and shower facilities like new, close to park and ride links(less than 10 mins drive). Close to major shopping outlets and swimming pool. Wardens are very helpful. No bar or club but local pub 10 minutes walk. Will use again. Well recomended. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is York Beechwood Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is York Beechwood Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3100 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement