Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park
Whitepost Road
Hanworth
Cromer
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7HN
Tel: 01263 768633
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 129
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 282 Reviews
                9/10 from 282 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  282 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rooster 14 1 review from this member

 Just had few days with family here and fantastic place very relaxing, fishing lake ok for kids of all ages. Plenty of room for tents with or without electric hook up, caravan pitches have good space. Toilet blocks very very clean one at each end of site, both in walking distance well stones throw away. Staff very helpful and cheerful, shop has most things but and the only one, if there for a week I would stock up. You can barbecue with no problems. Will visit again before end of summer. Small children have playground and woods to play around in, fishing lake has fence round it with child lock gates. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Watso5 4 reviews from this member

 The reception on this site incorporates a small shop selling basics and little more so come prepared with food and drinks unless you intend to head out for supplies.

The toilets and showers are clean and well presented. My only comments would be are that the lighting does make it a little dark (I am being picky though!) and I am not convinced there is an adequate number of toilets and shower if the site is full (8 womens toilets and 4 showers). Washing up facilities and laundry facilities are also clean and well maintained.

There is a small play area with a swing, sand pit climbing frame consisting of monkey bars and slide. Not massive but my children seemed to enjoy it. The open area for ball games is a little on the small side. Again fine for our visit but could be inadequate in high season.

We explored the walks around the site and did not stumble across another open area for playing. Our children enjoyed buying food to feed the goats and sheep.

Many pitches back onto one another and unfortunately our neighbours we awake and talking loudly at 6am which we did not appreciate (especially as they were adults!) but I guess this is one of the perils of camping! As we live locally and only stayed for a weekend we did not explore the surrounding area but we know there are plenty of interesting places to visit.

We like to have quality family time during our weekends away without travelling too far from home and would return to this site again. I would suggest that this site provides sufficient entertainment for children for two days/nights before you need to venture out. All in all a nice site - lovely to use as a base if you would like to tour the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Big Paul H 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 glorious weeks at deers glade.

First the staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Second the site is fantastic most pitches if not all are very flat and partitioned with hedges and are very roomy even for a large tent. The facilities are spotless and quite new. The fishing pond is well stocked and fenced off from the campsite to keep your little ones safe. There are great walks for an evening stroll around the site and to walk the dog. They also have dog kennels for hire if you are going somewhere the dog is not allowed, we used the kennel on a very hot day and they are clean and cool set in a farm complex very near the camp, and they will walk your dog while you are out.

All in all a very very nice campsite could not fault it and would love to go back in the future.

The site is set in surrounding woodland with lots of wildlife but 2 mins from the main road and the area has lots to do and see. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Anne 1 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay in one of the fantastic Standard Pods on this beautiful, very well run site.

Each pod is positioned, with plenty of room between each one, in a lovely woodland setting. There are wooden decked walkways to each pod and to the shower and toilet blocks which are just for the use of people staying in both the standard and mega pods. Each pod has it's own outside pebbled area complete with large wooden picnic table and parasol, chimenea, brick bar-b-q plinth and tap. Inside the standard pod is a double electrical socket, lighting, TV & heater. Plenty of room inside for a very large airbed and a table, could just do with a couple of hooks as could the shower blocks.

The shower blocks were lovely, beautifully clean and warm with great showers. Why can't all campsites be this clean?

The rest of the site was equally as good. There is a small play area and covered family seating area, woodland walks, a large pond suitable for fishing, a small shop in the reception area selling basics along with fire pit hire and wood for the chimenea. The staff are friendly and helpful and should rightly be proud of this wonderful site. Well done! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jfa110n 16 reviews from this member

 Just book! This is a great site - great facilities with amazing showers, loads of on site walks, playground for the kids and right in the middle of Norfolk for a good exploration of this beautiful county. We took a walk at dusk in the adjacent woodland and were surrounded by low flying Bats swooping by to catch insects for their supper. We also saw a large brown Owl flying around. The owners are great - they even let us leave late (3PM) to make the most of the day - you cant go wrong! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hankwaddo 9 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to deers glade and norfolk, what a great site and big pitches and lovely countryside, there is a shop on site selling food stuff and bits of camping goods, facilities are very good and clean. The shop freezes your ice blocks for 50p per bag per day. We have found the staff jolly and helpful. For the children there is a playground and animal enclosure and a communal seating area near the shop with benches and big tarps covering the area. The village of roughton has a garage that sells allsorts and also a chip shop and local pub. Take the felbrig hall road and this takes you into cromer with morrisons, argos, lidl on the way in 15 minute drive. They have wooden pods on site which are very popular with their own bbq area and chimeneas in the woods and also a fishing pond for anglers. The ground is a bit hard so rock pegs recommended and found the shop a bit pricey on some things. But what a great site well done deers glade. We will be having another stay here as there is so much to see in this area. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

 A five star site with excellent and modern facilities with a reasonably spacious layout between pitches.

For bigger units the approach is wide and easily accessible but for units with inboard tanks the lack of water connections on the pitches and awkward chemical dumps did make it more problematical. The owner told me he is planning to install a drive-over ground level dump which will improve matters greatly - hope he gets round to fitting water supplies on pitches for fifth wheels and American motorhomes.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and when the wi-fi connections failed they allowed emergency use of a plug-in alternative at reception.

Sadly the need to make business use of the wi-fi forced us to cut short our stay and although they refunded the 3 internet charge they did not offer a refund on our lost day.

The surrounding walks are perfect for dog owners and the easy access to the the Northern Norfolk coastline made it a memorable visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 3 night break at this lovely site was greeted by extremely friendly staff who showed us where we were pitched and where everything was and was told that the gates shut at 11pm and opens at 7am but in an emergency instructions was put on reception door.

Site was spotless as was all amenities, two toilet blocks, one at each end of site housing ladies, gents, disabled/family room and launderette.

Pitch was huge could of got two campervans and a great big tent on it, own electric, tv and water point.

Fishing lake on site which we used but we only caught little rudd, little perch, a skimmer bream although we did see a fair size carp caught by a young lad, and a 2lb bream caught by a young girl much to her dads dismay. Lake was extremely weedy shame as it could be a great fishery.

Excellent fish and chip shop at roughton and very reasonable, highly recommend.

If you want total relaxation in a peaceful location then this site is for you.

Please be aware you may experience loss of mobile signal so if your mobile is important take note, apart from that we had a cracking break.

Thanks to all the staff at deers glade for an memorable trip. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CherylF 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site during the May bank holiday weekend and it has to be one of the best if not THE best site we have visited.

The welcome was good with no long list of rules, which makes a pleasant change. We were camping with two other families and they arrived first, but were allowed to save us space near them.

The toilet/shower block has to be the nicest we have ever found, nice decor, clear and fantastic showers (better than we have at home!). The only slight downside is there is only 4 showers in each block (8 in total) so during busy mornings you may need to wait - but they are worth the wait.

The grass is kept nice and short, and if you are EHU then pitches are nicely sectioned off.

There is a fishing lake (which is fenced off for small children), a small sheep and goat which the children's loved. The playground is lovely and centally located. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. On the Saturday night the site organised a Hog Roast (with hot dogs for the children, and veggie burgers for the Veggies) this was a really lovely touch (not sure how often they do this).

The location is great being 10-15mins drive to Cromer and there is lots to do in the area. We went to a lovely Amazona Zoo and BeWilderwood is a must if you have young children.

All in all one of the best campsites we have ever visited and will definitely want to visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mercgary 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is simply stunning. Great individually hedged off sections for each tent, ensuring good privacy and shelter. Lovely play area and friendly feel, our daughter made lots of friends and the children all went around in a big gang together. Absolutely no trouble either. Toilet blocks (of which there are 2 on each side) are luxurious compared to some sites. Very modern and clean. Really great amenities throughout that cannot be faulted. The ability to have a campfire without any silly rules was great. Took our own fire pit and wood. Good down-lighting on the site at night and quiet, without being overly autocratic. They held a communal hog roast whilst we were there, but it was expensive for just a roll and ran out very quickly. All in all a fabulous campsite for all ages. Would definitely go back, without any hesitation. 


Previous     282 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2663 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement