Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Norwich > Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park
Whitepost Road
Hanworth
Cromer
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7HN
Tel: 01263 768633
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 129
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 284 Reviews
                9/10 from 284 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  284 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrev95 1 review from this member

 Lovely place well stocked shop

Very helpful staff

Very clean toilets & showers

Park Is ideal for all ages of children

Will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: AshRaines 2 reviews from this member

 A great site - we turned up a few days after torrential rain and the ground was boggy.

The owner was towing people around with his pick-up and some folk had to be moved to an emergency pitch (just bear in mind).

The hardstanding pitches were good, but varying in size, worth checking which pitch you have been allocated beforehand.

The food vans everyday throughout easter were great - a good mix of sweet and savoury.

The kids loved the play park and feeding the goats. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnp2 1 review from this member

 Great camp site very spacious. Just wished they had checked the pitch first as I was picking up dog mess left on the pitch.

Would consider coming here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Zmurffi 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, set in the woods, good toilet/shower facilities, always spotlessly clean.

Lovely friendly and very helpful owners and staff. Obviously it was very quiet during beginning of March, have stayed here many times over the years during summer too.

Small shop, great play area for children and lovely little fishing lake.

Thoroughly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 What a great site, big pitches giving privacy yet still open to all. Great facilities and the staff were wonderful.

Lots to see and do with walks around the area to be found, pubs and a cafe arenít that far away but only for able bodied and fairly fit people.

We were there with the Hymer Owners Group so had 23 pitches, we were all looked after well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carl01623 5 reviews from this member

 Well signposted, easy to find. On arrival informed of protocol and amenities. Well spread out and spacious pitches with privacy hedges all round, looked full of potential for a good break.

Shop selling all the basic groceries, on site snack van, £5 for a hog roast cob but well worth it, grassed area and play area for the kids, there`s 2 toilet blocks, really nice presented but the gents only have 2 toilets, 2 showers, 3 urinals, 4 sinks and 1 hand drier so for the amount they have to serve there is some queues.

Unfortunately for me it goes down hill from here, children screaming and dogs barking from 6. 30am and then up to 10. 30 at night as well as music playing. I chose the site mainly for fishing, what a disappointment this was as only a few pegs to fish from due to being full of canadian weed (told by a regular this has been getting worse every year for past 8 years)

Children roaming round unsupervised even riding bikes on the path inside the fenced off pond !, even a resident cormorant enjoying some fish.

Whilst packing up stood in dog muck at back of my van where someone had their dog off the lead the night before.

In summary a really picturesque site but has its major shortfalls 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Badger826 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week with family in a touring caravan. The site is situated of the main road which means all trips out are by vehicle with no public transport readily available. Upon checking in, our payment made, we were directed to the pitch from reception. We did not receive any receipt for the payment or any information leaflet about the site. We found this later was at reception. For the amount of pitches plus the camp anywhere area, we found the toilet and shower facilities totally inadequate. As well as being overwhelmed by the number of people using them, the walls ceiling and floors were always damp. The site is described on its website as five star which would be pushing it because the two lolly sticks and plastic bottle top resided in the waste water drain for a week. A tap on the end of plastic hose screwed to a fence post in the grass was our water supply. Cleaning of the facilities was below par. Some tents on the non electric area were pitched so close the guy ropes were interlocking, surely this contravenes the fire break rules. If you are going to state you are a five star site then provide the surroundings most people would expect not a site that has seen better days. Yes we did enjoy our campfire in the evenings and the company of our family. Would we return? Definitely not. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Briff 16 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to Deers Glade, but our first on a non electric pitch. When we arrived we went in and paid for our pitch in cash, and were vaguely pointed in the direction of the non electric area and told to pitch anywhere. We eventually worked out where the non electric area was (which was quite small) and began pitching. One of the girls from reception came running up to us and shouted across the field ďcan you come back and pay please, you haven't Paid!Ē My wife went back and told them we paid cash and the girl that took the money from us said ďare you sure?Ē she didnít remember us paying her, eventually after much discussion she remembered that she hadnít updated the computer. Not good. The non electric field was small for the number of tents and cars on it, I parked in the glampers car park, which got me into trouble with one of the glampers. We also had problems with some of the other guests using the camping field to play frisbee, football and tennis every night. As well as hitting my daughter in the head while we sat eating tea, they broke one of my tent poles. (£50 to replace) I mentioned the ball games to one of the ground staff, but nothing was done. While we were out on the last two days someone messed about with our gas cylinder as well, not the campsites fault, but first time ever had that problem. The facilities were acceptable but not as well tended and cleaned as they used to be. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piglet 4 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit here, very few people on site, but never is early February. Was concerned as we drove up, as we passed a dead deer just on the turning into the site, we informed the man who booked us in and said he will inform someone, which he did as it was gone hours later. A lovely site, the toilet's and showers are ok, do the job, but nothing special. They are rebuilding the kids play area when we were there, so a little noise during the day from tractors and machines, but didn't disrupt us much. We rarely visit a site twice, but would like to go again during the warmer months. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jbraund 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a good location. Well spaced, good sized pitches around a central play area. Nice service and good basic shop in reception. Excellent shower blocks with handy underfloor heating and piping hot showers, especially welcome at the end of October. Had a great meal at the Banningham Crown about 4 miles away. 


Previous     284 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement