Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wild Rose Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Appleby In Westmorland > Wild Rose Park Reviews

Wild Rose Park
Ormside
(lake District)
Appleby In Westmorland
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA16 6EJ
Tel: 01768 351077
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 280
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hawfawn 2 reviews from this member

 This is a biggish site with a great shop and lots of friendly staff, it has a pub come restaurant and take away, although we never used it whilst we were there.

There are quite a few statics and the tents/caravans are interspaced around the park in various seperate areas, some hard standing and some grass.

The toilet and shower blocks were ok but as the horse fair was on whilst we were there, it was a wee bit busy, but after that things were kept on top of more.

There is also a wee pool for youngsters to cool down in.

The nearby village of Ormside is well worth the 10/15 min walk to see it's old church on a mound. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rdaddyray 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Great facilities for kids. Very clean, efficient staff. Great chip shop in Appleby. Will definitely be returning. Recommend Eden ostrich world at Langwathby, a great full day out for kids. Perfect base for touring Lakeside. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moocow7 7 reviews from this member

 This site is absolutely wonderful, can't wait to return in the summer to see the site in bloom and the beautiful local area. Wild Rose is one of the best sites we have been to. The facilties were brilliant, pitches, toilets and showers were great. We visited the waterfall High Force, Teesdale and even managed a trip to Durham.

This site is our favourite, highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Light Infantry 10 reviews from this member

 Yet again this site has shone above all others. We arrived, after being double booked on a Caravan Club Site in Knaresborough and the reception at Wild Rose went out of their way to help. Initially allocated a short notice a grassed area on the Donkey Field the site wardens scoured the camp site and came up with hard standing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This is definitely one of the top sites in the country. Clean, good shop, excellent restaurant, great play area and no noise after 9.30. EXCELLENT WILD ROSE. 


Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Newportfamily 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic Site!

Very Clean and well maintained, warden around regularly, Pitches spacious. Small shop on campsite however this wasnt open during our stay, opening at Easter.
Lots to do in the surrounding area (gateway to the lakes.
Toilet and shower blocks well maintained and very clean.
No complaints about this site and would certainly go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gerry hughes 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a long weekend in June. Were a bit worried before we went as everywhere else was full so thought nobody liked this one thats why it was empty.
How wrong could we be, what a lovely site and very helpful staff. On arrival we were given our pitch number and told to see warden on our way past, he then lead us on his golf buggy to pitch. We booked a super pitch, sorry can't remember what it was called but had a patio with table and chairs also had a shed and very good size.

Only used the toilets a few times as we shower in van but they were very clean, possibly a bit dated but as I said clean. My daughter who is 9 and foster son 7 loved the play parks and the swimming pool bit cold for me though.

If you go out of the site and turn right and walk about 1/2 mile you come to the wee stream which we spent fishing with net for about 4 hours, kids loved it and cost nothing lol. Back to campsite, they had a well stocked shop and a takeaway but didn't try this so can't comment. On night there was a little noise and warden came round and warned them which I though was good as it was after midnight.
The site was very busy with vans and tents but still seemed to have loads of room.

As for the area we went to Appleby for a wee walk and is a lovely wee town.

Would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janiedotcom 1 review from this member

 Found the site to be well organised, good size pitches. Had a well stocked shop on site, also a takeway and a nice Restaurant which has a nice area to sit in to have a brew and a cake.

The toliet blocks were kept very clean and have won awards. There was a playground for the little ones and a adventure playground for the older children.

Dogs are welcome on the site but one 2 at a time, and there is a dog area that had waste bins for any mess that they make.

There site is 2 minutes car ride from appleby and about 20 mins from penrith.There is a games room and tv room as well a laudry and they have washing lines for you to use to dry your clothes on.

I have found this site to be of a very standard, well kept pitches and flower beds. Very nice site to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 8iceman 4 reviews from this member

 What else is there to say - Excellent site! The pitches are a generous size. The showers and toilets are constantly being cleaned. The on site shop is well stocked and not at all over priced.

The food in the restaurant is absolutely fantastic with generous portions. Didn't use the take away but it was always busy.

The children's play area's are good and so is the outdoor pool.

Have been back to this site twice and will definitely be going again - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MeChell 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this brilliant site, our only problem was the pitches that we picked. The drainage isn't very good on Donkeys Nest pitches 9 to 15.
The kids aged from 3 to 13 loved the pool, even in the rain. The shop is well stocked and the staff are really polite and helpful. This was our first camping adventure and we'd definitley go back to this site. Toilets were spotless at all times. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzanne1230_1 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Wild rose after putting our caravan on here for a month.  The site is very clean and the facilities are excellent the toilet block is cleaned regularly.  This site has to playground one  for the young children and the other is called an adventure zone which is ideal for older children.  The swimming pool is very clean as I was they I saw the staff clean it every morning.  The shop on site is very well stocked and not over priced.  The warden is very helpful and the other residents are all very friendly.  We will definitely return. 


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wild Rose Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Wild Rose Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wild Rose Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wild Rose Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Appleby In Westmorland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4025 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement