Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sea Barn Farm Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Fleet > Sea Barn Farm Camping Park > Reviews

Sea Barn Farm Camping Park
Fleet Road
Fleet
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4ED
Tel: 01305 782218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 15/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 131 Reviews
                8/10 from 131 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lodore16 1 review from this member

 Very pot-holed track leading up to the site but worth every bone-shuddering moment when you see the views. The site is perched ontop of a hill commanding uninterrupted views of Chesil bank. This also means it can get pretty wild at night with the wind coming in straight off the sea but there are plenty of secluded pitches to choose from.

The site is very large with a clean, new toilet block complete with family rooms. The pitches were generous but as we went out of season we pretty much had the run of the site which was great. Playground could be better, no baby swings but did not take anything away from our stay.

The legendary grumpy reception staff didn't disappoint either, I didn't believe the other reviews until I met the two women who run the site myself.

A truly wonderful site and would come again and again. 
Management response: The main route into Sea Barn is tarmac from start to finish (as is the route into West Fleet). It sounds like the reviewers may have been using the bridleway way from Bagwell Farm, a sat-nav error. The primary route into Sea Barn and West Fleet is via Fleet Road.


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pickles2 3 reviews from this member

 Not sure what to expect as it was Bank Hol weekend. No marked out pitches. We pitched overlooking the Fleet and the view was fantastic - pity the weather didn't match! Next to us over a wall was the play park - no problem at all. Shower and other facilities excellent, busy but not a long queue. Tis Bank Hol after all!

There were more sheltered areas, but we loved our view and accepted the weather.

Some lovely walks and pubs nearby

Staff and shop were good - helpful staff despite being so busy and run ragged.

Nicer than sister site slightly inland - that has the pools and bars etc. Even though its a lot more sheltered. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JanzC 12 reviews from this member

 Even though they charged us mid season price. They took the soap out of all the toilets on Tuesday, and on Wednesday the showers were cold!

They greeted us surly and with a rules sheet and the words 'you cant let your dogs offlead anywhere on camp or off'. Also the shop was closed and we had to chec back to go and pay, it said in the rules if they came and collected from you while shop was open there was a charge! So youd need to catch the shop open!

It all put us off right away so wouldn't go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mylum 1 review from this member

 We went at the begining of August for a long weekend, loved it so much we went back for a week at the end of August. The views are amazing, BUT don't pitch so you have full views as it can be quite blustery and you will get the brunt of the weather. (our only mistake) the toilets and showers are very well kept two blocks one of them brand new, Although both are fully functional. The shop stocks most everyday items, this site has a sister site just down the lane. Which has the club house and a swimming pool which is open to the guests at sea barn. Which was great for familys, but for us we like it quiet which is what you get. Early evening you can hear other campers chatting but by 9. 30 the volume gets turned down. This site seems to have a lot of respect for other campers. In our last week in August the weather gave us a right battering with strong winds and heavy rain but loved it just as much. The views are just what you see on their website. No access to the beach from this site except by car down to Weymouth (3 miles) well worth it as the beach is tops and the high street shopping is awesome. We cant wait for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matherratic 2 reviews from this member

 Visited for one week Thursday to Thursday, site was fairly full throughout, which meant finding a level pitch was difficult. Eventually settled on the field near the children's park.

Toilet block is new, and kept clean despite the number of people using them. One gripe with the sinks, they are inset into a surround, which meant the younger members of our family couldn't reach to use them without assistance.

Nice little shop with the essentials stocked, but they wouldn't freeze our iceblocks, instead we had to hire theirs. The heavy rain on Tuesday and Wednesday turned the field into a slippery mess, and cars found it impossible to exit the field up the slope. Perhaps a few gravel tracks may help. Still, we all had a good time on a great family site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slbsar 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site and was amazed at the views(the pictures on the site don't really do it justice). We booked in at reception and I found the women were helpful.

We had booked a standard pitch and allowed to choose where to set up. We camped near to the new facilities and they were lovely. They were cleaned three times a day and there was always hot water etc. The washing up facilities were at the back of this building but still under cover so you stay dry.

The site also has a farm walk which is a bit of a walk. Dogs do have to stay on a lead for this as it is a working farm and they have race horses so it is for your dogs safety to remain on a lead. Having said that you can access the coastal paths from farm walk and you could take your dog on an alternative route. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ROBBOS 1 review from this member

 We stayed 7 nights (with electric hook up) and really liked the site. Wonderful views, felt like 'proper' camping with no clubhouse and no street lights. After 10.30 pm the whole place was silent.

Only comments would be that there is not enough washing up sinks to cater for a 250 pitch site. Also the newer shower block was great but only 4 showers so we had to queue every time plus had to queue for wash cubicles.

Play park was ok, didn't really cater for our 3 year old ie no swings but there was a small slide. Also need to watch out for the number of kids on bikes/scooters especially when driving around the camp. All in all though a great family campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melly74 4 reviews from this member

 We went to sea barn last august it was our very first time camping so we picked a local campsite.

The children really enjoyed it there, there was a good shop and children's playarea.

The shower and toilet blocks were clean and tidy all the time and they also had a couple of family bathrooms.It was a very quite site good for families.

We had to go to the neighbouring campsite for the use of the swimming pool, bar and for food which was only a 10 minute walk. But if you visit make sure you take plenty of lanterns as it gets very dark at night.

Weymouth is a lovely place to visit and the beach there is nice and clean also lulworth cove is well worth a visit too.

Also Poole and Sandbanks are 40 minutes down the road great for shopping or watersports.

All in all a good cheap camping holiday in a beautiful part of the country 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Privs 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back today after a week here with friends - 6 kids (all under 10) between us.

Nice site - lovely location, well protected from wind etc due to extensive mature trees bordering each field.

Loo's and showers good - kept clean and tidy. Family bathrooms in the new block too.

Shop was small, but held a variety of essentials, plus newspapers and wine etc.

Good play ground for the kids, loads of space for games and running about! Plenty of flat pitches and great views mean I would recommend and revisit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ghart386 32 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Sea Barn and overall very impressed and will definitely return. We stayed for 3 nights over very busy weekend so had to take pot luck over our pitch location. Had to pitch on slight slope, which was ok'ish. Saw many pitches where the slope left a lot to be desired.

After a tour of the site we decided that next time we will book a serviced pitch to guarantee a level site. We were near the new shower block which was excellent, plenty of hot water and spotlessly clean considering the site was near capacity.

Queues for showers were made longer in my opinion by people nearer the older facilities preferring to use the new block rather than their nearest one. Perhaps the site should consider re vamping the older block over the winter?

As we are a middle aged couple I cannot comment on the playground facilities, though we found the short stroll to West Fleet to use the Bar there well worth it after a day exploring the area. We had an excellent meal and a few drinks there on our first night and found it a very pleasant experience.

The walks from the site offer some marvellous views and found our time there to be very relaxing. We experienced no late night noise and were quite pleased to hearing well behaved children playing during the day and early evening.

The shop was perfectly adequate for our needs, though I would like to agree with other reviews that the staff there would benefit from a charisma implant.

We tended to use Morrisons for our shopping after we had found a short cut to it. All in all an excellent site to explore this charming area of the country, being far enough away from the 'seaside town' bustle of Weymouth to enjoy a peaceful evening of tranquillity. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sea Barn Farm Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sea Barn Farm Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sea Barn Farm Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fleet      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4483 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement