Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sea Barn Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Sea Barn Camping Park Reviews

Sea Barn Camping Park
Fleet
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4ED
Tel: 01305 782218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 250
Open: 15th March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 122 Reviews
                8/10 from 122 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jonjoe123 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights last week.

The site is spotless and well looked after. The toilet/shower block where spotlessly clean.

The lady in the reception/shop was more than helpful.

We shall definitely be returning very soon.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ernie1996 1 review from this member

Amazing place to camp! Large pitches and so much choice of where to pitch up. Toilets and shower block all new and clean with sockets for hairdryers etc. You can go to the linked campsite to use there pool and facilities. Can't fault this place had such a lovely stay with my boyfriend!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LisaGaryTillyCampOb 1 review from this member

We had a great time camping here for two nights. We arrived at 20:00 on Friday and there were still spaces available to pitch up. The views are stunning. The walk to the water was a killer but worth it. Great facilities and so clean highly recommended!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JiLLIan 15 reviews from this member

What more can I say about this wonderful site? We had 5 nights, came home yesterday, didn't want to though. We didn't encounter any problems at all with the staff, site and/or pitches. The new shower block is fabulous. We loved our time there and will definitely return when we are in the area. We visited Monkey world which was out of this world. Charmouth which is a beautiful place for fossil hunting. West Bay we also went to and that too is a lovely place with a shingle beach. All great places with great people. £85. 00 for 5 nights for 2 adults in a TT.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lsmyth 1 review from this member

Just came back from a beautiful 5 days stay at sea barn campsite. The campsite was very clean, new toilet block works well however thought the I felt instead of individual sink cubicles it would have been more beneficial to have more showers. The old toilet block was just that old but no problems, the staff when we engaged with conversation with them were polite and helpful. Stunning views around the campsite and I would recommend if possible to pitch in the back field where sun set views are definitely worth watching. Would love to come back to visit the little gem again!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Twynholmblack 7 reviews from this member

We spent 4 nights here and were in love with the superb views from our tent! The location of the site is so quiet and the site itself was very quiet indeed.

A big plus for us was that we could choose where to pitch as the standard pitches are not allocated. They do ask you to be at least 6 metres away from your neighbour.

We were a group of three tents and each tent had to pay £20 cash bond which was returned to us at the end of our stay as we had no problem at the site.

From the campsite you have access to an amazing amount of walks, inland or by the sea front. Brilliant access to the countryside!

Two toilet blocks, one recently refurbished (beautifully done) and one old but clean and adequate. Seven shower cubicles overall for the ladies. I feel it would be a struggle to use the showers if the site was partially full or full to capacity!

Very basic playground and more suitable to younger children.

No problem with the staff members as some reviews have mentioned before, however, we had no contentious issues with them.

There is a small shop at the site.

The sister site (West Fleet) is just a few minutes away and has a club house and a swimming pool which residents at this site can use for free. We went to the swimming pool and club house once and enjoyed our visit there.

Overall we would recommend this site and would be happy to return to it!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doylesmith 3 reviews from this member

I've been coming to sea barn campsite for many years from when the kids were young till now when there grown up. The facilities on this site include the night club and bar the entertainment is more so for children you can also buy meals from this site which aren't too bad on price. The site has a small shop where you can purchase a number of useful gadgets for the tent or caravan. The toilet blocks are well maintained and cleaned regularly showers are modern and plenty of room to get changed. Separate cubicles for brushing your teeth and shaving etc. The surrounding areas close to this site is the main reason we come here year after year there is plenty of different places catering for all sorts of leisure. I would strongly recommend this site

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mushroom72 1 review from this member

This is a great camping site! It has gorgeous sea views and excellent facilities. In fact the facilities are the best we've come across. Free showers available as well as separate family bathrooms which we used for my youngest son. Only one hairdryer, this was free but cuts out after so long. There was 2 large washing machines (£3) and 2 large dryers (£1 for 30 mins) as well as an iron/board(ha- not used!). Plenty of washing up sinks. The facilities are new and a joy to use! There was lots of choice where to pitch. There is a slight slope to some areas and it can be windy so although sea views are nice I would choose a sheltered area! There is a play area on site which my boys were on every night. It is a quiet site though. The shop is well stocked- food/alcohol and camping bits. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Just down the lane ( 5-10mins) is the 'sister' site with 'The barn' which serves food. We had tea there the first night - food was traditional pub fare, we had burgers/vegie burger and chips which was pretty scrummy. (£20 ish for 4). This site was much louder and busier. There is an open air swimming pool which we could have used but didn't - I imagine it is very busy. We certainly picked the better site. We visited Lyme Regis (pebble + sand beach, lots of shops) which was very busy and a nightmare to park - use the park and ride. Charmouth Beach - perfect! lots of fossil hunting, body boarding and rock pooling and Burton Bradstock - lovely pebble beach. We had one rainy day and went to the Tank Museum in Bovington, My boys loved it - lots of tanks, well set out museum, hands on stuff to do and live displays. Would recommend area and definitely Sea Barn Camping Park.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bessacarr 10 reviews from this member

We only stayed one night here, but were very impressed with the immaculate facilities. They were probably the best we have ever used; spacious and modern and spotlessly clean.

The site location is superb with wonderful views and some pleasant walks down to the Fleet lagoon.

The pitches were very spacious and level and the site was well maintained.

We were late arriving owing to a hideous 7 hour journey from Cornwall, so it was a bonus that neighbouring West Fleet site had a restaurant that we could use. It was only about a 15 minute walk away and offers basic but tasty fare.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Thewhickers 7 reviews from this member

The facilities at this campsite are fantastic! The modern showers are great – and free! I like the private washing cubicles too. All were kept very clean.

I’m afraid the rest of the site didn’t match up to expectations though. We were there for six nights and it seemed to be a contest to see how many of the many rules could be broken in that time. I agree with a previous review saying the many rules are just common sense – but we seemed to stay during a time when common sense hadn’t been packed in some campers suitcases!

The rules that were broken (at least once each during our stay) were

Dogs are only accepted if they are kept on a short lead - not sure the golden retriever based opposite our pitch had read that one.

No noise between 11pm and 8am - well, I suppose the children next door couldn’t read that as they had a combined age of 23 years between the three of them but I thought daddy might have known and shouldn’t have started a game of Who is the most Fun Daddy to the squeals of delight from his offspring at 11. 30pm.

No unlicensed drivers are permitted - but then, maybe at 10 years old and sitting on daddy’s lap while you drive round the site doesn’t count – although surely the rule ‘No unnecessary driving around the site' should have kicked in?

Do not climb on or remove stones from the walls - I lost count of the times I saw children doing just that and having lots of fun whilst doing so.

The other problem my husband found (which isn't covered by the 'rules') was the amount of small girls in the gents toilets. The ladies facilities had a notice saying all children must be supervised in the toilet block but there was no such notice in the gents which seemed to result in all the kids hanging out in the gents. A bit off putting to most middle aged men when they walk in! Not sure if your brother of 9 is what is meant by 'supervising' a 6 year old girl.

I think the main problem for us was not the breaking of the rules but the fact that there was nobody in evidence from the site to report this to. The people in the shop rarely went outside unless it was to have a cigarette. Unlike a lot of sites we never saw anybody tending to the grass or plants etc. The people in the shop were there only to take your money it seemed, there was no cheery chat when you went in or anything. They didn’t seem very enthusiastic about anything.

All in all, we won’t be returning to Sea Barn I’m afraid.

Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3331 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019