Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sea Barn Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Sea Barn Camping Park Reviews

Sea Barn Camping Park
Sea Barn Farm Camping Park
Fleet Road,
Fleet
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4ED
Tel: 01305 782218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 15/03/2022 to 09/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 128 Reviews
                8/10 from 128 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanetteflan 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping experience so as yet nothing to compare it to, but this is what we noted.

There wasnít anyone to meet us to explain the procedures, there was a box outside the shop with a sheet of paper with our pitch number and details of which direction to pitch the tent and a long list of doís and don'tís, quite daunting!

The site is very spacious, however not all ehu pitches have a sea view.

There are two shower blocks, one of which is shown on the website is the new one, the other is much older, however is clean. Wasnít able to use the newer facilities as was always closed for cleaning at around 9. 30 which was annoying as being not in peak season (out of school holidays) early rising wasnít necessary.

There is a shop on site which is open for a few hours in the morning and one hour in the afternoon, it has essentials which may be needed.

The walk exclusively for residents of sea barn farm is lovely, taking you around the edge of the fields and down to the coastal path and back up to the site.

There isnít a dog exercise area so our dog had to be on the lead the whole time we were there, we visited some beaches where she could run off lead, west bay near Bridlington.

It is a working farm so farm smells and noises will be encountered.

We are due to return in May. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucy and Darryl 2 reviews from this member

 Sea Barn is a lovely little site. The best thing being the gorgeous views, butvalso it was a lovely quiet, calm site. Very surprising for August!

The newer toilet block is lovely, but we were right opposite the older block, so we used that instead. It is in need of a facelift, but was perfectly clean and useable!

The ground was lovely and flat for pitching. We had water and bins close by, which was handy.

The park was great for our kids; they were able to take themselves off to play and make friends.

There is a small shop on site, to buy a few camping bits, food etc.

We used the pool facilities at West Fleet one day. No fee, but we had to pop in and book ahead (I'm assuming this is a new rule since Covid, so they can minimise numbers) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Markby 5 reviews from this member

 Pitched with hook up, on site shop with all your basic needs. Well kept landscape. Tired toilets and utilities that need modernising but kept clean. Good walks and view out to sea.

Price included things we didn't use, so on a downside maybe charge for what the customer wants. As was overpriced for what we went for.

No fires allowed which is part of the whole point of camping, but bbqs are allowed.

15 minute drive to Weymouth, with other nearby things to do.

Nice clean site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paul Shouksmith 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with spectacular views of the sun setting over the sea. Not all pitches have views of the sea but there is a lovely farm walk just out of the site.

Site did not appear very busy but this was partly due to the size of the site and of the pitches which were very generous but quite pricey.

There are two washroom blocks both of which were spotlessly clear - one was much newer than the other but there was plenty of hot water in both as well as washing up facilities.

The only two small negatives were the welcome on arrival and the number of negative rules. On arrival we were simply handed a page of instructions and a map and it just did not create a great first impression.

The rules were all perfectly fair but were often followed by statements such as "you will be evicted" or "your tent will be moved" - just a bit over the top.

However, a lovely quiet site in a perfect location. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 20 reviews from this member

 We arrived on a Sunday @ the beginning of Sept. & to say it was very quite would be a understatement, we asked if we could pitch up side-wards. (not as CMC & C&C sites aways tell you),

We were around 6 mts from the next van, the pitches are very large approx 10 mt x 12 mt, all pitches seamed to be around this size? but they also have extra size one for large tents.

Although not all have good sea views, site facilities are well kept & clean, small shop on site, site is about 3 mls from a sandy beach, shops near by,

The sister site next door (1 ml) West Fleet has a pool & bar, plenty of walks from the site along the Fleet foot paths to Abbottsbury & Portland & beyond,

The site does have strict rules but why not, perhaps more sites should as well? some people abuse the sites they stay on? even with the rules? its a shame when the owners let you stay on their sites only to find some people damaging their property??.

We will be back again in 2020 for our 3rd visit, 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: VivGeal 4 reviews from this member

 Loved this site Plenty of space with tents in different paddocks so it felt small. Sister site West Fleet walking distance away with more amenities so it had best of both worlds.

The shop had comprehensive stock and prices really reasonable. We were near the old toilet block and it brought back memories of how camping used to be but clean and no problems If this is a problem the new block is wonderful !

Best thing of all though was the steak meal in West Fleets restaurant from their own pedigree Charolais cattle -prob best steak ever eaten good price and lovely friendly service with no 'airs and graces' and views of the Fleet - magnificent.

Thank you for a wonderful couple of days. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonjoe123 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights last week.

The site is spotless and well looked after. The toilet/shower block where spotlessly clean.

The lady in the reception/shop was more than helpful.

We shall definitely be returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ernie1996 1 review from this member

 Amazing place to camp! Large pitches and so much choice of where to pitch up. Toilets and shower block all new and clean with sockets for hairdryers etc.

You can go to the linked campsite to use there pool and facilities. Can't fault this place had such a lovely stay with my boyfriend! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LisaGaryTillyCampOb 1 review from this member

 We had a great time camping here for two nights. We arrived at 20:00 on Friday and there were still spaces available to pitch up.

The views are stunning. The walk to the water was a killer but worth it. Great facilities and so clean highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JiLLIan 16 reviews from this member

 What more can I say about this wonderful site? We had 5 nights, came home yesterday, didn't want to though. We didn't encounter any problems at all with the staff, site and/or pitches.

The new shower block is fabulous. We loved our time there and will definitely return when we are in the area. We visited Monkey world which was out of this world. Charmouth which is a beautiful place for fossil hunting.

West Bay we also went to and that too is a lovely place with a shingle beach. All great places with great people. £85. 00 for 5 nights for 2 adults in a TT. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sea Barn Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sea Barn Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sea Barn Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement