Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sea Barn Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Sea Barn Camping Park Reviews

Sea Barn Camping Park
Sea Barn Farm Camping Park
Fleet Road,
Fleet
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4ED
Tel: 01305 782218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 15/03/2021 to 10/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 124 Reviews
                8/10 from 124 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 19 reviews from this member

 We arrived on a Sunday @ the beginning of Sept. & to say it was very quite would be a understatement, we asked if we could pitch up side-wards. (not as CMC & C&C sites aways tell you),

We were around 6 mts from the next van, the pitches are very large approx 10 mt x 12 mt, all pitches seamed to be around this size? but they also have extra size one for large tents.

Although not all have good sea views, site facilities are well kept & clean, small shop on site, site is about 3 mls from a sandy beach, shops near by,

The sister site next door (1 ml) West Fleet has a pool & bar, plenty of walks from the site along the Fleet foot paths to Abbottsbury & Portland & beyond,

The site does have strict rules but why not, perhaps more sites should as well? some people abuse the sites they stay on? even with the rules? its a shame when the owners let you stay on their sites only to find some people damaging their property??.

We will be back again in 2020 for our 3rd visit, 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: VivGeal 4 reviews from this member

 Loved this site Plenty of space with tents in different paddocks so it felt small. Sister site West Fleet walking distance away with more amenities so it had best of both worlds.

The shop had comprehensive stock and prices really reasonable. We were near the old toilet block and it brought back memories of how camping used to be but clean and no problems If this is a problem the new block is wonderful !

Best thing of all though was the steak meal in West Fleets restaurant from their own pedigree Charolais cattle -prob best steak ever eaten good price and lovely friendly service with no 'airs and graces' and views of the Fleet - magnificent.

Thank you for a wonderful couple of days. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonjoe123 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights last week.

The site is spotless and well looked after. The toilet/shower block where spotlessly clean.

The lady in the reception/shop was more than helpful.

We shall definitely be returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ernie1996 1 review from this member

 Amazing place to camp! Large pitches and so much choice of where to pitch up. Toilets and shower block all new and clean with sockets for hairdryers etc.

You can go to the linked campsite to use there pool and facilities. Can't fault this place had such a lovely stay with my boyfriend! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LisaGaryTillyCampOb 1 review from this member

 We had a great time camping here for two nights. We arrived at 20:00 on Friday and there were still spaces available to pitch up.

The views are stunning. The walk to the water was a killer but worth it. Great facilities and so clean highly recommended! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JiLLIan 16 reviews from this member

 What more can I say about this wonderful site? We had 5 nights, came home yesterday, didn't want to though. We didn't encounter any problems at all with the staff, site and/or pitches.

The new shower block is fabulous. We loved our time there and will definitely return when we are in the area. We visited Monkey world which was out of this world. Charmouth which is a beautiful place for fossil hunting.

West Bay we also went to and that too is a lovely place with a shingle beach. All great places with great people. 85. 00 for 5 nights for 2 adults in a TT. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lsmyth 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a beautiful 5 days stay at sea barn campsite. The campsite was very clean, new toilet block works well however thought the I felt instead of individual sink cubicles it would have been more beneficial to have more showers.

The old toilet block was just that old but no problems, the staff when we engaged with conversation with them were polite and helpful. Stunning views around the campsite and I would recommend if possible to pitch in the back field where sun set views are definitely worth watching.

Would love to come back to visit the little gem again! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twynholmblack 7 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights here and were in love with the superb views from our tent! The location of the site is so quiet and the site itself was very quiet indeed.

A big plus for us was that we could choose where to pitch as the standard pitches are not allocated. They do ask you to be at least 6 metres away from your neighbour.

We were a group of three tents and each tent had to pay 20 cash bond which was returned to us at the end of our stay as we had no problem at the site.

From the campsite you have access to an amazing amount of walks, inland or by the sea front. Brilliant access to the countryside!

Two toilet blocks, one recently refurbished (beautifully done) and one old but clean and adequate. Seven shower cubicles overall for the ladies. I feel it would be a struggle to use the showers if the site was partially full or full to capacity!

Very basic playground and more suitable to younger children.

No problem with the staff members as some reviews have mentioned before, however, we had no contentious issues with them.

There is a small shop at the site.

The sister site (West Fleet) is just a few minutes away and has a club house and a swimming pool which residents at this site can use for free. We went to the swimming pool and club house once and enjoyed our visit there.

Overall we would recommend this site and would be happy to return to it! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doylesmith 4 reviews from this member

 I've been coming to sea barn campsite for many years from when the kids were young till now when there grown up. The facilities on this site include the night club and bar the entertainment is more so for children you can also buy meals from this site which aren't too bad on price. The site has a small shop where you can purchase a number of useful gadgets for the tent or caravan.

The toilet blocks are well maintained and cleaned regularly showers are modern and plenty of room to get changed. Separate cubicles for brushing your teeth and shaving etc.

The surrounding areas close to this site is the main reason we come here year after year there is plenty of different places catering for all sorts of leisure. I would strongly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mushroom72 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great camping site! It has gorgeous sea views and excellent facilities. In fact the facilities are the best we've come across. Free showers available as well as separate family bathrooms which we used for my youngest son.

Only one hairdryer, this was free but cuts out after so long. There was 2 large washing machines (3) and 2 large dryers (1 for 30 mins) as well as an iron/board(ha- not used!). Plenty of washing up sinks. The facilities are new and a joy to use!

There was lots of choice where to pitch. There is a slight slope to some areas and it can be windy so although sea views are nice I would choose a sheltered area! There is a play area on site which my boys were on every night. It is a quiet site though. The shop is well stocked- food/alcohol and camping bits.

We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Just down the lane ( 5-10mins) is the 'sister' site with 'The barn' which serves food. We had tea there the first night - food was traditional pub fare, we had burgers/vegie burger and chips which was pretty scrummy. (20 ish for 4). This site was much louder and busier.

There is an open air swimming pool which we could have used but didn't - I imagine it is very busy. We certainly picked the better site. We visited Lyme Regis (pebble + sand beach, lots of shops) which was very busy and a nightmare to park - use the park and ride. Charmouth Beach - perfect! lots of fossil hunting, body boarding and rock pooling and Burton Bradstock - lovely pebble beach.

We had one rainy day and went to the Tank Museum in Bovington, My boys loved it - lots of tanks, well set out museum, hands on stuff to do and live displays.

Would recommend area and definitely Sea Barn Camping Park. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sea Barn Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sea Barn Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sea Barn Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2939 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement