Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bleatarn Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Bleatarn Farm Campsite Reviews

Bleatarn Farm Campsite
Irthington
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4ND
Tel: 07795490579  or  07884332657
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravan + Tents (electric hook-up optional)
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 57 Reviews
                10/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ewanrc165296sve 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed one night at Bleatarn Campsite in our campervan. We had a very pleasant stay and were impressed with the condition of the pitches and the friendly, welcoming attitude of the owners.

Due to the Covid19 situation, the campsite toilet facilities were not in use however we had self contained facilities and were forewarned so this was not an issue. Sinks with hot running water were available which was good. I've scored facilities on what I saw, given the clean tidy nature of the site I'm sure the toilets would have been the same had they been open.

The campsite is in a very accessible location and surrounded by beautiful countryside. I would highly recommend a stay at Bleatarn Farm. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnm134121vac 1 review from this member

 Level grass or gravel pitch, very friendly farmer, quiet location, view of sheep, cows, fields, very relaxing, reasonably priced. Would return :-)

Didn't use facilities as closed. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alexl24760ho 1 review from this member

 Great quiet site, had everything we needed.

Toilets, showers etc were all really clean.

Price really good.

Was the first time we’d camped and it was perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The swifties 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite with excellent well kept and clean facilities. Close to the Hadrian’s Wall path for those who like walking.

Some nice nearby attractions. Owner Andrew friendly and helpful. To be recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 86 reviews from this member

 If small is beautiful, this Site has it cracked. When we booked, we saw that everyone had given high ratings. Once we got there, it was obvious why. A small Site on a farm with 5 hardstandings and EHU as well as space on grass for tents ( 2EHUs).

It is about 2-3 miles off the main A689 road and in sight of Carlisle Lakes Airport - no scheduled flights when we visited. The facilities block is adequate for the site size with a shower, two toilets and two washbasins. It was kept spotlessly clean by owners and users alike during our stay.

Hadrian's Wall path runs just behind and we were able to walk ninto Carlisle (~9miles) one day and to Lanercost Priory (~9 miles) the other. Brampton is an attractive town with interesting shops and a Coop about 4 miles away.

The nearest pub is in Irthington, about 2 miles across fields and 4 by road round the outside of the Airport. As others have said, a lovely Site with friendly, Helpful owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 21 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site 3 times and it is our favourite site in this area, it is a small site but everything is kept very clean and tidy with Andrew calling around every night to make sure that you have no problems.

It is very handy for exploring the Solway coast and a visit to the Devils Porridge museum is well worthwhile, and several supermarkets close by in Carlisle. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bennettrm85 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little campsite! We really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel very welcome by the owner, Andrew, who spoke to us daily.

There is a small toilet block with a shower and washing up facilities which were clean and warm and we had plenty of space n our pitch.

Great basic campsite and a very reasonable price - we would stay again! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markyb69 1 review from this member

 Excellent quiet site ideal for the perfect peaceful relaxing break we were after. Andrew who runs the site could not do enough to make sure your stay was perfect.

Taking time out to ensure everything was ok for you. Although the shower and toilet facilities are small they are perfect for this site. Will be heading back again soon 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JLOx1 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with everything you could need, friendly owner ideally placed for our one night stop walking the wall.

Would also be a good site for longer stays. Site well maintained and even a picnic bench. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T103 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owner, quality facilities, and great location, especially for those walking Hadrian's Wall.

Really easy and low-stress arrange: booked in advance, and just turned up and pitched; owner then came round to check we were OK, and generally have a pleasant chat.

Couldn't recommend this enough for those walking the Wall. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bleatarn Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bleatarn Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bleatarn Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement