Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bleatarn Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Bleatarn Farm Campsite Reviews

Bleatarn Farm Campsite
Irthington
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4ND
Tel: 07795490579  or  07884332657
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravan + Tents (electric hook-up optional)
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 63 Reviews
                10/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SuzanneJJ 1 review from this member

 An excellent little site. Lovely field and very friendly owners. We were unable to use facilities due to covid so cannot comment on them but judging from the rest of the site, I am sure they would be perfect.

The site is easily accessible and in a very handy location with the Hadrian's wall Walk on the doorstep.

We shall be going again.

We can't judge on child friendliness as we had no children with us and noticed no children there. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bobcma 1 review from this member

 Lovely and quiet site. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Good walking route and lots of useful information about the history in the area.

Definitely recommend a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JeremyH 2 reviews from this member

 Smashing small site just off the M5 and ideally placed for breaking the journey from the South West to Scotland.

Friendly helpful owners who try to offer all that they can despite the Covid restrictions.

Suitable for Hadrian's Wall. Literally two minutes away, and Vindolanda.

It's quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zedboy 1 review from this member

 Amazing site. In an ideal location for accessing Carlisle and numerous beauty spots.

Owners really helpful and pricing really reasonable.

Cannot recommend highly enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crazyplace 5 reviews from this member

 First ever trip in MH for us. Rang ahead and was space. Due to covid no showers or toilets but usually available. Washing up sinks available. Lovely owners, very happy to help newbies out.

Brilliant local and national knowledge with ideas to visit places flowing. Wish we could have stayed longer.

We cycled to many places from here. Flat, gravel pitches and roadway, immaculate grass. Sheep opposite to enhance the view.

Close to airport but no noise issues. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ceymore 2 reviews from this member

 Loved it, Jane and David were great hosts, they are great to talk to ( just as well with me, I never stop) and very helpful, they know lots about the area and are keen to share.

The site is quite level and easy to find, toilets and showers are obviously closed for now but dishwashing station was available. Elsan point at the end of the area easily accessible.

All the pitches are hard standing with lots of grass area for tents which are all cut and tidy. I don’t know where the nearest shop is, probably Laversdale about 2 miles away.

Hadrians Wall path is in the field opposite, worth going for a walk. Price per night was £15 for our motor home.

All in all we really enjoyed it and will definitely be back but stay for longer next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ewanrc 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed one night at Bleatarn Campsite in our campervan. We had a very pleasant stay and were impressed with the condition of the pitches and the friendly, welcoming attitude of the owners.

Due to the Covid19 situation, the campsite toilet facilities were not in use however we had self contained facilities and were forewarned so this was not an issue. Sinks with hot running water were available which was good. I've scored facilities on what I saw, given the clean tidy nature of the site I'm sure the toilets would have been the same had they been open.

The campsite is in a very accessible location and surrounded by beautiful countryside. I would highly recommend a stay at Bleatarn Farm. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnm1 1 review from this member

 Level grass or gravel pitch, very friendly farmer, quiet location, view of sheep, cows, fields, very relaxing, reasonably priced. Would return :-)

Didn't use facilities as closed. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alexl2 1 review from this member

 Great quiet site, had everything we needed.

Toilets, showers etc were all really clean.

Price really good.

Was the first time we’d camped and it was perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The swifties 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite with excellent well kept and clean facilities. Close to the Hadrian’s Wall path for those who like walking.

Some nice nearby attractions. Owner Andrew friendly and helpful. To be recommended. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bleatarn Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bleatarn Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bleatarn Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement