Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barford Top Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Barford Top Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Barford Top Campsite
Mowsley Road
Saddington
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RichardDallimore 3 reviews from this member

 Good clean site, with great views, pandemic may have pushed the price up a bit high.

I would recommend for solo travelers etc. Warm welcome, not much else to say. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andialcock 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the field to the right of the barn, 6 caravans to the bottom of the field looking at the hedge, no views as the hedge is too high.

The field to the left of the barn has great views, may ask for one of those pitches if we return.

No faults really, good location for Foxton locks which is worth a visit, clean and tidy site, didn't use the facilities so can't comment, just wish the hedge was cut in front of our van then this site would be lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bobbybongo 6 reviews from this member

 Site owners friendly.

Great location for discovering the local area. Foxton Locks definitely worth a visit.

Pitch ok, next to a cow farm, not much of a view. Other side of site looked much nicer. Long EHU cable needed as required to park away from the hook up points so all can enjoy the 'limited' view.

Shower ok, needed a lick of paint and could've been cleaner.

Chemical waste disposal was unpleasant! Not sure how long the discarded underwear next to it had been there!

Nice to have a communal area to sit, but feel more could be made of it. The concreted area before the entrance to the toilets was very uneven, could easily trip over.

No information regarding recycling, or labelling on bins.

Overall disappointed with the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Undecided 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly welcome from Wendy & Maurice/Morris. So helpful and that is a nice start to a break.

The views are lovely, nice dog walk, Saddington 1 mile away, I walked along the road to the pub but returned across the fields which was beautiful - over stiles & streams, only about 20 mins walk.

We will be returning soon, the sunset was beautiful you can see the sun disappear because of the position of the field.

Facilities closed for now. Hosts were very helpful & friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TobyandJo 4 reviews from this member

 Our first night out and we stayed at Barford Top, just 5 miles from home so a great opportunity to try everything out for the first time this year.

We had a spacious pitch with a great view across the valley and although it was windy (being on top of a hill!) we had a most enjoyable time and look forward to returning soon.

It proved that you don't have to drive for hours to feel like you have been away.

We know the local pubs anyway and when they are open they are both worth a visit for good ales and food.

The site is clean and tidy, spacious and well cared for.

The facilities were closed due to Covid restrictions, but I'm sure they will be up to the standard of the rest of the site. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Boatie 1 review from this member

 I was booked into another site for the weekend but they cancelled at the last minute due to the floods. I desperately searched round for another site and after calling a couple of others who were also struggling because of the biblical weather we were having I spoke to Wendy. What a lovely lady! She had me booked in within minutes.

On arrival, I had the full tour and even though I missed the sunsets and stars that you will hopefully get when you stay here because of the clouds I was very impressed.

Both Wendy and Maurice are proud of their site and so they should be. They allowed my fourteen year old daughter to stay on the Saturday night even though itís an adults only site ( which I didnít realise on booking).

To be fair I imagine people book adults only because they donít want kids making noise and kicking footballs against their cars, neither of which my daughter does! In fact sheís probably more like an adult than me!

Thanks for letting us stay and we will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Janlou 5 reviews from this member

 A well run campsite with fabulous views. As a group with a mixture of tents, caravan and campervan we were made very welcome by Maurice and Wendy.

This site has everything you need, is very clean and tidy and even has a sitting area in the barn should the weather be inclement.

There is a pub/restaurant within walking distance serving good food and Market Harborough and Foxton Locks are within a short driving distance.

Definitely a good place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sally Hutchinson 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and very helpful owners Wendy and Maurice.

There is everything you need on this site. Washing area, showers, toilets and a barn where if you wanted to you could go and sit and read or just relax.

Everyone was so friendly on the site. The only critisism there could have been some more showers. Otherwise a great time here. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with level pitch & excellent dog walking around.

Very nice barn with seating area to make yourself at home if the weather is unkind. Two toilets & showers available for each sex.

Foxton locks well worth a visit. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3134 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement