Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Formerly Bingham Grange Touring Park
Melplash
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 3TT
Tel: 01308 488234
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 132
Open: 21/03/2021 to 24/10/2021
           21/03/2022 to 24/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 58 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site to be to be told we were allocated a pitch which is unusual for CAMC sites - no real info given other than where the water and waste points were and a map of the site.

The site is very pretty and is in two distinct sections, we were placed on the lower, terraced section and the pitches seemed to range in size.

The facilities were often found to be dirty, the showers overflowed leaving all floor areas wet and possibly hazardous, the shower cubicles still had the shower curtains which most other sites have done away with - very difficult to have a shower without being stood in 2 inches of water and shower curtain stuck to oneself !

The wardens certainly take their job seriously - we were admonished because the dog started to do his business on the way to the dog walk instead of waiting until he was actually in the designated area ! On our day of departure we were pointedly reminded that it was coming up to 11am and were we about to leave ?

The site is around 4 miles from West Bay, which is a pretty harbour town, motor home parking is available at Station car park and is easily accessible so worth a visit. We also walked into Bridport along the back county roads, around an hours walk each way with a stop off at the Pyemore Inn on the way back for a bite to eat.

Will not be returning due the attitude of the wardens detracting from what should have been a restful stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cjcakes 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site clean and tidy, very isolated site but local taxi to Bridport or West Bay good prices.

No footpath on road to walk to outside site very busy road.

Pub is across 3 fields which was ok in dry months.

But is lovely site to just relaxant chill out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 62 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site a couple of miles outside Bridport. There is a nice footpath walk into Bridport though, and the footpath also goes north to where a couple of village pubs can be accessed with a 45-minute or so walk.

But otherwise the opportunities to go away from site on foot or by bike are very limited, as it's on (or rather just off, down a lane) a narrowish busy main road with no pavement.

A bus from Bridport to Beaminster stops outside the site entrance lane, although the timetable is not very frequent.

The facilities block is good. While we were there, there was a curry evening when a van visited with a good selection of well cooked and fairly priced curries. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trucker74 2 reviews from this member

 Not shown to pitch so took ages to get sited after a 3 hour journey.

Very cramped pitches with little room to sit out. Car parked in front of van and had to frequently move to allow new arrivals to access their pitches.

Clean but dated toilets/showers and not enough of them.

Good dog walks.

Good site to tour Dorset from by car. Not so good on foot I imagine.

Won’t go back though, found our pitch totally cramped with no view whatsoever. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Keefysher 19 reviews from this member

 Exemplar for Future CAMC Sites :-)

CAMC should acquire more sites like this. Individual pitches not in a row in a car park setting like so many that have been 'modernised' recently.

We had a serviced pitch allocated due to length of our caravan. The drain was at the exact point the caravan drain was so not faffing with pipes/hoses as on other CAMC sites. Standard 3/4 quiklok hose connector.

Hardstanding part was plenty wide enough to put caravan on, with beautiful views across fields and the coast in the distance. We used the sun canopy and air windbreak as it was proper camping weather.

Plenty of grass to the side for sitting out on. Car across the front of the pitch giving sufficient room to access/egress. Lots of things to do in the area, We walked up Golden Cap one day.

Ice cream and beer on the beach at Seatown. Fish and chips on the harbour at West Bay. Trip to Portland and Weymouth to see the cruise ships.

Facilities sufficient given restrictions, we have on board facilities anyway.

We liked it so much we've booked October half term. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, lovely private pitches, good shower facilities. Very clean and Covid protection methods in place.

Safe for children but would benefit from place area (but lots of space between pitches for kids to play safely) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deedee 1 review from this member

 Great location. Friendly site. Just a pity the English weather did it's utmost to destroy our tent and we had to leave early.

Would definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kimada 1 review from this member

 From the moment of arrival to departure a perfect experience- friendly staff, superb organisation and, especially at the moment, very COVID-19 aware and sorted

My first camping experience for several decades and will definitely be back !

Dog owners well catered for but this does not decrease enjoyment for non k9 people at all.

Location : quiet but within easy reach of supermarket and rest of Bridport and of course Jurassic coast.

Could perhaps do with a big map or ideas on where to visit easily displayed ( I understand leaflets etc probably not allowed at moment ) - I knew the area well and did not need to ask but I think the staff would be ok about advice if needed

Felt v secure /especially as travelling solo.

Loved the little hedges surrounding pitches so could put tent up and make a mess without judgement! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ValOB 1 review from this member

 Started off with a really helpful welcome and after I had said we were on our first trip we had some very useful help even had a visit as we were setting up to see if we were OK.

Lovely site, great walk into Bridport across the fields and refreshment stop at the Pyfield Inn.

Dog walk around the site was very attractive and a pleasure for dogs and humans.

A truly excellent start for our new 'van, us and Molly the pup. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: COMPAID 1 review from this member

 I have returned to caravanning after a break of some 28 years, I chose the Bingham Grange site to test me, my caravan and my dog,

From the time we arrived the experience was unforgettable, the greetings from the reception staff, was excellent, in reception everything was explained in detail with a site plan,

The facilities were excellent and spotless, I did not use the bar due to my dog not willing to be left on her own, but if it is anything like the rest of the site it will be excellent.

As I wanted to leave early on Thursday morning I was not sure the nose wheel would be able to pass over the gravel I asked one of the staff if I got into difficulties could they assist me, one of the staff was passing by around lunchtime and asked if I would like to get ready now, I can not fault the kind assistance I received with coupling up to the car, and testing the security of the hitches I am very green, he took time and trouble to explain coupling up etc,

Overall I would rate it as a five star site, with five star facilities and what is more important five star staff. It is a site I would seriously consider again 


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bridport Bingham Grange Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement