Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) Reviews

Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )
Warner Lane
Selsey
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 9EL
Tel: 01243 604499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 44 Reviews
                7/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Omarel161453oiv 1 review from this member

 It is very clean and very helpful

We will definitely going back to the site

There is Nothing for kids but we brought are own kids board games and we went to the beach most of the days

It was so nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

 We went for a long weekend to meet some friends who regularly stay in one of the 1500+ mobile homes in the West Sands Park. The touring park is very big, mainly flat and a mix of grass and hard standing pitches. As it was the end of the season the grass was a bit threadbare as you'd expect but we had a grass pitch 109 which is the biggest pitch on the place and we had plenty of room for the van plus awning, the car and a good bit of room to sit out if we wanted. There was a water and grey waste point on the pitch so we were in effect fully serviced.

There's a huge open field next to the touring park with an all weather multi sports pitch and plenty of room for our dogs to run about off-lead.

Showers were ok, warm with plenty of water but the shower heads were badly scaled and you needed to run around to get wet. No mop or squeegee to clean up after yourself but seemed to be regularly cleaned.

You have access to the entertainment areas with a decent pool and good entertainment but the average food and drink are very expensive and the bar area is dedicated to sports tv, mainly football and feels like any town centre pub in the land. Not really our scene so didn't spend too long there.

Overall too big for us, I'd imagine during school holidays this place, quite rightly, would be heaving and it's certainly geared up for family entertainment. On thing that did irk me though was the fact that we tow our caravan with a Nissan Navara Pickup with a top box. I was told that it would not be accepted as they have a total ban on any kind of commercial vehicle so we left a lot of our kit at home and towed with our Sorento instead. Although the park was almost empty there was a VW Amarok pick up and a VW Transporter on site so in hindsight I should have kept quiet and just turned up with the Nissan.

Won't be going back there, decent enough site but not our cup of tea. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stacey3 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Warner Farm. My pitch (108) was large but this was requested on booking as we have a super sized tent. The campsite was neat and tidy. Open marked pitches, so no privacy if that's your thing you'll need wind breaks. Over bank holiday there was a bit of noise in the evening but not rowdy. Clearly someone was upset at being kept up as they started making good morning noises at about 4. 30am! Toilets and showers never queued for either. Showers good, fold down seat, 2 hooks and a shelf, and a sensor for shower. Kept mostly clean but is was very busy at times. Staff were friendly and helpful. If I'm honest it isn't the prettiest place there is no view. You are charged a premium for the Bunn leisure facilities, which we didn't use much. The pool had nowhere (3 loungers) to sit, you were swimming or not, and you couldn't take towel or book in. The lazy river was good, slide a bit lame. The outside pool at white horse, enclosed nowhere to sit and right next to smoking outside area. The restaurants were a little overpriced and not that great. Cheap pub grub at an expensive cost. We saw a couple of shows which were good but venues dated. I certainly wouldn't deter people from visiting. Give it a try, plenty of people love it. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motorhammer 1 review from this member

 I decided to write this report in response to VictoriaS' review (March 2015). This place is around 6 miles from A27, surely she refers to a different site? We stayed for 3 nights over Easter weekend and we had some good and some not so good experiences. The site is conveniently located right on the seafront with lots of activities available for everyone. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Most of the time, we found the site facilities clean. As it was the Easter weekend, the site was very busy and quite noisy late into the night. We expect that to be quite common during school holidays. At 55. 00 per night, it was not the most economic but there was a lot on offer. All and all, a pleasant stay, we are more than likely to visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahpea74 2 reviews from this member

 WOW, what a find. This was our second visit to Warner Farm, and we loved every minute of it. Typically the GB weather was not so good, to the point ITV even filmed on the site when we were staying due to the sheer amount of rain. However we did not let the weather spoil one minute, and we even got a quick spot on the telly!

We have a 11 year old, football mad son. He was kept entertained for many days at the Pass Soccer School.

All staff are very helpful and friendly, they even checked on us during the really wet spells. All of the facilities are well maintained and kept clean and tidy.

There is plenty to keep us all entertained which leads to a great break for all.

We love it at Warner Park and have already booked for 2016. We did 1 week in 2014, then 10 days in 2105, so we've now booked for the full 2 weeks.

There are plenty of shops and take aways located in Selsey and the main towns of Chichester and Havant are approx. 20 minutes by car.

Don't hesitate, book it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: VictoriaS 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the first weekend of opening for the touring season in our motorhome, and this is definitely the worst place we have stayed in several years. I had booked 2 nights, Fri and Sat, but we actually left after only one night which is pretty unusual for us as we usually manage to make the best of things.

I read the other reviews before booking the site, and was aware that there would be traffic noise from the A27. A look at an Ordnance Survey map and Google earth shows that the A27 essentially rings the touring area on 2-3 sides, so that came as no surprise - it is noisy, with lorries etc during the night. We are sound sleepers, and are used to stopping over in laybys, for example, so this didn't really phase us.

What we weren't prepared for from the reviews was just how tatty the site is (or at least from recception to the touring area) and that there appeared to be a lot of construction workers essentially living on the site. We arrived at about 8pm on Friday night, and there was a long queue of white vans at reception - about half of these were men in work gear and hi viz queueing to enter through the security barrier; and the other half were pizza delivery vans, waiting for more men in boots and hi viz to come out of their chalets and pitched vans to collect their Friday night dinner. I don't have an issue with men in hi viz - as I said alrady, we regularly use truck stops and laybys as stopovers. But when you've booked (and paid for) what looks to be a pleasant holiday park, you are kind of expecting to meet leisure campers in slightly more attractive surroundings.

Around the touring area, there were several very run down trailers - rusty and mildewed with rubbish and rubble around them and under them. This seemed to be the construction worker area, as there were white vans parked outside them all, with single men (some appeared to be eastern European) coming in and out of them. You had to walk past these to get to the washing block and the shop/bar area and drive past them to get in/out of the touring field. There were also men 'camping' in the back of white vans in the touring area, which is just not what we were expecting from a holiday park.

The other major issue was that most of the pitches were extremely waterlogged, to the extent that the lady at check in said 'not to worry as they could tow us out in the morning is we got stuck'. We ended up joining the few other motorhomes, with their front wheels on the tarmacked road, and back wheels only on the grass pitch. The access road around the pitches was in most places higher than the pitches themselves, so there was quite a steep incline down from/ up to the road.

On the plus side, we did go to the bar in the evening, where we had a few drinks (reasonably priced) and enjoyed the in-house entertainment - karaoke from other visitors, and some songs from the entertainment team who got everyone singing and dancing along. The staff clearly knew some of the other visitors who, presumably were owners, and there was a very sociable, friendly atmosphere. The park up around the bar area is very tidy, neat, with what appears to be a lot of owner/occupiers - a very different proposition from the touring area.

The location is good of course - right on the A27, less than a 10minute drive from Chichester town centre, and with lots of things to do and see in the area. So it was a shame that the park didn't live up to expectations. When we checked out early, explaining the reasons why, the staff were distinctly uninterested - no apology, except for saying it was the first weekend of the season and it was a bit 'disorganised'. If we visit this area again, we'll definitely be going to one of the other sites in the locality. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: T4charisma570 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a brilliant week here, this is a huge huge place with plenty to do. A week is nowhere near enough so will have to make the 5 1/2hr trek again.

Pitches are plenty big enough some are huge ! The staff that show you to your pitch are great often seen as they did with us staying to help you unhitch and move your caravan into position, very polite chaps.

Toilet block you'd think wouldn't be enough for the site but wrong, I never had to wait for a shower once at any time of day and always pretty clean, occasionally a cubicle would be a mess the usual kids thing toilet roll everywhere but was never there on the next visit.

Great park area for the kids although this cant be seen from the touring field but all the kids seem to play well together, adjacent is an enclosed football pitch which is fab and adjacent to that is just a huge field for whatever else, rounders, cricket, kite flying etc

There's so much I can't comment on 'cause there's so much we didn't get around to doing ie visiting the other 3 clubhouses, the other swimming pool, the go-kart track, the fun fair, the football training sessions for kids on another part of the site.

We made some great friends with the adjacent pitch and can't wait to meet up with them again.

Oh nearly forgot the evening entertainment !

One word 'Excellent' ! tops shows every night but the Yorkshire band 'Relentless' are in another league. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikey951r 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week with our friends and families on the touring park and it wasn't too bad.

The pitches are well marked out, albeit a little on the small side with just enough room for caravan, awning and car all side by side. The toilets and showers were modern and clean and there were ample water and electric hook ups and the electric never once tripped regardless of how much power we drew from it. The down side is that the pitches are all dirty and many of them had large bare patches of mud in the middle of them where the grass had not been rested and had died. They were also covered in litter and fags ends and had clearly not been litter picked all season. We were fortunate enough to be able to park our caravan on the dirty brown scar and pitch the awning on some better grass.

Everything is located across the various different Bunn Leisure sites and a free tram and bus do a regular circuit. The beach is also close by and has picnic benches for use. The main club is big and has a well sized arcade, pool and club. For some reason people queued to go in to the club really early when there were always ample tables and chairs. There are various clubs, pubs and shops on other sites. Outside the complex there is a limited amount of things to do in the area and we found the traffic was always fairly busy due to the winding roads and roundabouts to get to and from the site.

Overall the site wasn't too bad, but given the cost (280 for 5 nights) we did not feel we had value for money and will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights in between xmas and new year in the touring field with our two children (2 and 5).

All of the staff both in the touring park and main park were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and despite it being winter, the toilet block was warm and the showers hot. The people staying next to us were out with their children at 1am and woke us all up (!?!) - but we moved pitches the next day and had some peace.

It is part of a HUGE static caravan park - in peak season I expect it is heaving. On the plus side there are plenty of facilities and choice of entertainment, little funfair, playgrounds, beach, kids club etc. The walk from the touring field to the main complex took us 20 minutes with the children walking at a leisurely pace but older kids / adults would do it quicker. There is a bus which we took a few times.

The pool was fab. Water slides, lazy river and a shallow bit for small ones to play around in. Kids played in the small play frame and got to meet Wallace and Gromit at story time. The children's staff were lovely and made a big effort even with a small group of children.

We ate both evening meals in the restaurant. Service was good but we felt the quality of the food was a bit hit and miss and overpriced.

We usually avoid large holiday parks but for our purposes at this time of year it was perfect. We had dry, indoor facilities with the pool. The kids were well catered for and enjoyed themselves and we all had a nice little winter break. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smh582003 3 reviews from this member

 Well after reading the reviews on here I had my doubts but there was no need as the whole site is very clean and tidy. The pitches are ample and marked out.

Our daughter soon made friends and that was the last we saw her for a few hours each day.

We had no problem with noise at night which put me off at first having read on this forum about rowdy groups.

The only thing that did put me off was the entertainment complex as in the main room it seemed too cramped for me and the price of the beer was far to high for my liking.

All in all it is a well kept site and we shall definitely be back 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement