Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) Reviews

Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )
Warner Lane
Selsey
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 9EL
Tel: 01243 604499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 77 Reviews
                7/10 from 77 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Uliamt 1 review from this member

 Excellent for families with young and older children.

Lots of activities on the site for any age.

All facilities are spotless clean. Friendly and helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lukeycoleman 1 review from this member

 Liked the camp site very much.

Especially walking the Dog.

However if you have a small dog like myself you must watch out for dog owners releasing their dogs off their leads as they enter the open areas.

Other small dog owners where left a little worried as I could see for myself. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sacket 1 review from this member

 On the whole we have a lovely time, the beach bar is great, outdoor pool was warm, facialites clean, arcades brilliant, bowling was good, but there are a few improvements that could be made to be more appealing to families with older children like ourselves.

All the activities are catered much more towards children under 7 in all honesty.

Even the funfair which the children were really looking to only had 1 ride for their age group, therefore not worth £15 per head for them, so that was disappointing. The crazy golf and indoor swimming pool was also great for toddlers, but our kids got bored of them fairly quickly.

We also thought there was nothing for parents to enjoy in the pool. A small jacuzzi would have been nice to relax, instead you have a cold pool with jets and another warm pool for babies, when the entire pool is dedicated to them as it is, its a little excessive.

We considered the spa but is very over priced for what it is, when it is the same size as my local Leisure Centre that charges £9. 99. We looked in and found it empty! We refused to pay £40 for this (couple) when we would struggle to spend even an hour in the tiny spa. Maybe if you made the prices more reasonable you would find a lot people would use it?

The outdoor swimming pool was late opening by the pool staff, who seemed in no hurry to open the pool at the stated time of 10am. It didn't open until 10. 15.

It would be really good if this opened at 8 or 9am for early risers who want to get a swim in before all the children decend and take over the pool. An afternoon pool party for children 12-16 would be a good idea?

There were no hairdyers in the outdoor pool changing rooms and no changing areas had any wet swim gear spinners, which would have been greatly appreciated so the kids could dry their trunks as they wanted to swim a few times a day and they could not dry them out in time.

The kids were also very disappointed because the Wave Rider was out of order.

But with a few minor tweaks it would be more appealing for us to return 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Babboo 1 review from this member

 Lovely staff at the touring park. Well kept grounds.

Good amenities very clean.

The restaurants and bars on all bunn leisure sites were very expensive. The use of the app to order food and drink was a bit hit and miss. Cash machines were empty. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Conrad 1 review from this member

 Nice site, swimming pool staff and lifeguards excellent. Great pool, lido and parks. A bit over priced especially as the pools were fully booked days before we arrived. We managed to squeeze in each day though.

There are many accidents waiting to happen in this site. I reported a little girl of around 3 or 4 walking about by herself, I found her sister who was put in charge of her who was only about 8 or 9. I reported this to security who said “We’re a bit busy”. The little girl was still there with her sister after 9pm. Maybe Bunn staff and security are used to lax parents, and allow kids to look after themselves whilst parents are getting drunk. Bunn need to seriously prioritise safeguarding training & practice and make sure children are properly supervised.

It was difficult to drive around the site without kids almost getting knocked down, riding bikes, scooters, hover boards etc. No footpaths made it unsafe for pedestrians too. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 Staying later in the season meant that the site was not very busy, the showers and toilets were kept clean and tidy and we enjoyed the space for walking the dog.

We did not visit any of the entertainment facilities on the other sites. At the weekend a large number of guests came in vans and tents so it was much busier for a couple of days and there were some children on electric scooters which worried me, quick and silent. Of greater concern were the lads on scrambler type motorcycles who rode in convoy quickly on two occasions that I noticed, although I suspect they were not residents.

The on site shop was poorly stocked, plenty of bottles of pop and sweets but no bread or milk and breakfast items. Was directed to the supermarket on another site a long walk. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizann 1 review from this member

 We stay here every year, as the children grow each year the park has something for everyone any age,

No need to leave the site for any reason

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sandwe 1 review from this member

 The site was clean and staff were helpful. Facilities were good although felt we shouldnt have to have paid full price as lots of things were closed due to covid. The indoor swimming pool system worked well, the outdoor pool system did not. There was nowhere to sit and eat apart from a chicken shop due to having a dog and not being able to eat inside.

The beach was nice but sun loungers were expensive for a days hire. We were not told we needed trainers to hire a dino cart so could not do that. Also couldn't all swim together as nowhere to put the dog when using a tent.

There was an outdoor cinema but we didn't have wifi so had no idea what was on, no leaflets/itinerary anywhere, so didn't do that either, however it didn't let in dogs so again we missed out.

Overall a nice break but not worth £140. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Omarel 1 review from this member

 It is very clean and very helpful

We will definitely going back to the site

There is Nothing for kids but we brought are own kids board games and we went to the beach most of the days

It was so nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 36 reviews from this member

 We went for a long weekend to meet some friends who regularly stay in one of the 1500+ mobile homes in the West Sands Park. The touring park is very big, mainly flat and a mix of grass and hard standing pitches. As it was the end of the season the grass was a bit threadbare as you'd expect but we had a grass pitch 109 which is the biggest pitch on the place and we had plenty of room for the van plus awning, the car and a good bit of room to sit out if we wanted. There was a water and grey waste point on the pitch so we were in effect fully serviced.

There's a huge open field next to the touring park with an all weather multi sports pitch and plenty of room for our dogs to run about off-lead.

Showers were ok, warm with plenty of water but the shower heads were badly scaled and you needed to run around to get wet. No mop or squeegee to clean up after yourself but seemed to be regularly cleaned.

You have access to the entertainment areas with a decent pool and good entertainment but the average food and drink are very expensive and the bar area is dedicated to sports tv, mainly football and feels like any town centre pub in the land. Not really our scene so didn't spend too long there.

Overall too big for us, I'd imagine during school holidays this place, quite rightly, would be heaving and it's certainly geared up for family entertainment. On thing that did irk me though was the fact that we tow our caravan with a Nissan Navara Pickup with a top box. I was told that it would not be accepted as they have a total ban on any kind of commercial vehicle so we left a lot of our kit at home and towed with our Sorento instead. Although the park was almost empty there was a VW Amarok pick up and a VW Transporter on site so in hindsight I should have kept quiet and just turned up with the Nissan.

Won't be going back there, decent enough site but not our cup of tea. 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warner Farm Touring Park ( Bunn Leisure ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement