Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park
Fforest Farm
Hundred House
Builth Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 5RT
Tel: 01982 570406
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: .
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 359 Reviews
                9/10 from 359 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  359 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kampervankeeny 4 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site staffed by helpful friendly people. The site is divided into two halves, the landscaped section with immaculate driveways and hard standing placements, and in the other half its just a good old camping field, with plenty of hook ups.

We chose the camping field and could select our own preferred pitch. Pitches are numbered but there are no divisions in between units.

The toilet / shower facilities are spotless and the shower cubicles spacious with no risk of soaking your own clothes, plenty of hooks and continuous hot water at no extra charge.

Due to the lovely sunshine, my family enjoyed swimming in the lake, and there are some lovely walks in the hills around the site.

We enjoyed coffee and cakes from the on site part time cafe and another excellent service was the site shop being open 24 hrs and items paid for either by the honesty box, or card payment to reception next morning.

Another amazing feature of this site was to experience "the sound of silence" even in the day time.

Although no play area for kids, there was no need. It was great to see family groups playing good old rounders in the camping field, (like we did as kids) it was large enough to ensure no risk of balls hitting tents or caravans.

We loved this site and will definitely return 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judej5 2 reviews from this member

 What an amazing site! Choose your own generous pitch, explore the 500 acre farm, swim, canoe, paddle board in the beautiful lake, fish in the pond, use the 24 hour 'honesty' shop.

On site cafe, excellent toilet/shower facilities, very helpful staff, what more can I say?

Book it and enjoy! 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JTalbot 1 review from this member

 Absolutely gorgeous setting and well run/maintained site. Mostly level pitches, many with ehu.

No designated pitch so there is a tendency for larger groups to mix in among the couples and families, mostly this isn't a problem however there was one large family compound that could be heard over everyone else, often after the noise curfew. T

Here are plenty of walks around the campsite and a small lake on site that you are free to swim/sup/kayak on. Amenities were cleaned regularly and there was always plenty of hot water.

Never got to use the on site cafe as there was no non-dairy milk option available, not helpful for a vegan/lactose intolerant couple.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helenk 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning location, great facilities included a fishing lake. Definitely great for teenagers due to the 4G mast they have sited on the hill.

Good size pitches and it was great to be able to use firepits. Very friendly owners and ii you see the lamb burgers or chops in the shop buy some, best we've ever had and sourced locally.

Would definitely recommend this site.

My only negative is the showers turn off far too quickly (10secs maybe) so you are continuously pressing the button. They are lovely and hot though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Wow what a gem of a site lovely setting with loads of good walks very

Relaxing nice little cafe/bar even has honesty boxes for the shop

Can't wait to go again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddiet 1 review from this member

 If you want a lovely big site but still quiet you need to go here,


The walking is stunning with fab views,

The home made sausage are awesome.

The shower block is is fab.

There is lots more but it was December. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 80 reviews from this member

 Wow, what an amazing place! The pictures and information given on its web site give an accurate representation of the site - except it's even better!

After booking on-line we paid a deposit and then the balance shortly before arrival - we were pleasantly surprised by the nightly reduction in pitch fees for over 65 year olds! We had several helpful emails before arrival, and on arrival we were met by a friendly lady who asked what our pitch preferences were and then showed us a couple of pitches, one of which was ideal!

We were fortunate to have mainly good weather and there were not many others on site when we stayed at the end of September, but we were blown away by the surroundings, the lay-out and organisation, the facilities, the peace and quiet and the ethos of the site.

When needing a site in the area we chose this one from the reviews on here, so a big thank you to all reviewers.

This was our first visit, but we are already planning our next! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dizzyd 4 reviews from this member

 Wonderful setting with fabulous walks and views. Very quiet at night.

Facilities good with plenty of hot showers and other amenities. Very well cared for.

Would recommend and return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Frangrubert 1 review from this member

 Excellent in every way. We took our grandson away for the first time. He loved running around. Very family friendly. Shop was well stocked. Clean and convenient facilities.

Plenty to do without taking the van off site. Would recommend to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NorthernKitten 4 reviews from this member

 Love love LOVE this site. So much so, that even though Storm Francis had ripped off the extension to our tent (thankyou to the lovely people in the next tent who helped rescue me there!), we stayed an extra night.

Site is lovely and peaceful, with good places for the kids to cycle around site / play on the rope swing / explore the streams etc.

Honesty shop / pizza on site etc all really good, as is walking in the hills above the site. Storm Francis stopped us going out exploring on the bikes as much as we'd normally do, but we had fun nonetheless.

Showers/toilets etc are excellent.

Fire pits can be hired and wood purchased on site, too.

It is pricey, but we're going back. 


Previous     359 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Builth Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2946 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement