Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fforest Fields Caravan & Camping Park
Fforest Farm
Hundred House
Builth Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 5RT
Tel: 01982 570406
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: .
Open: March 1st To December 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 345 Reviews
                9/10 from 345 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  345 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 7 reviews from this member

Fabulous setting, well maintained, large pitches. We arrived on a Saturday to a very warm welcome and invited to choose our own pitch. It was very busy with families enjoying the kayaks on the lake - if you want to be more peaceful, choose a pitch away from the lake!

The whole campsite became much quieter by Sunday afternoon when the families left. Lovely little café in the courtyard open over the weekend. Very good facilities, spotlessly clean. Huge amount of walks around the campsite, fantastic views from up on the hill.

Walk from the campsite to the local pub, didn't quite make it that far because of the weather, but walk through the woods was lovely. Really enjoyed our stay, will be returning!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 14 reviews from this member

We chose Fforest Fields because we needed to be near Builth Wells. Unfortunately for us, this coincided with the Easter holidays which meant that the site was full of families and very noisy.

It is a beautifully kept site with lots for children to do and the staff are very helpful.

The facilities are immaculate and the cafe serves excellent drinks and cakes with the added bonus of freshly baked pizzas on a Friday night.

Once the families had left, and the weather took a turn for the worse, it became a tranquil haven. We would consider returning, although it is a long journey, but we would book our stay out of school holidays.

I have rated it 9/10 overall simply because it was not peaceful when occupied by families.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

Myself & a few friends went there back in October & it's a beautiful site.

I did find the pitch pricing a little odd with having to pay extra's for this & that I personally prefer one price per pitch as most sites I go to have this.

Unfortunately I did notice some dog owners walking their dogs & not picking up their mess which isn't very nice especially as they let them do it next to a water point.

Other than that the staff a very helpful the site amenities are clean & I would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Plipsurt 3 reviews from this member

Yet another fantastic weekend! This really is my happy place.

Family run, immaculate site with outstanding facilities.

We have visited many times and never tire of doing so. The walks are beautiful, the quiet time is upheld and the staff aim to please no matter what is going on.

See you soon!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joparti 3 reviews from this member

We used this site as an overnight stop on the way to Tenby and instantly wish we’d booked for longer. This is by far one of the best sites we’ve stayed at and loved the laid back feel the site had to offer. The staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome straight away.

We stayed in the big field and was had lovely views of the hills. We were told they didn’t want us to leave at a set time the next day and to just enjoy our stay and leave when we wanted. I can honestly say I couldn’t find a negative about this site at all!

The owners had thought of everything. We hired a fire pit for the night and by half 10 the site was quiet. The lake was a huge bonus and we used one of the free canoes (£5 donation to the local school) for an hour and put our wetsuits on and swam in the lake.

We didn’t want to leave and will definitely be coming back at some point but will stay for longer to explore the area, we felt like we’d found a little hidden gem and will be recommending the site to all our friends. Well done everyone at Fforest Fields you have worked so hard to establish such a fantastic site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nathanstev 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site many times since it was recommended to us at the start of the year. We can't rate it highly enough.

It has everything you need. Good facilities a cafe and shop, the shop is open pretty much all day, the cafe is open for breakfast and in the evening, you can pre-order pizza for your Friday arrival.

The pitches are generous and varied and you are given plenty of space. There is a fishing lake and a boating lake with kayaks to hire. It's well cared for and the owners staff are very nice but also professional. Check out is when you feel like it on the day, which makes you hang around and enjoy the views.

It is a stunning setting whether wet or dry. Loads of walks to do and not to far from local towns. Nights are quiet with 11pm curfew. At least 5 showers per block as well as the family rooms,

The only gripe I have is the chemical toilet disposal is down the end of the site away from the main building and other amenities, but this is a minor issue.

There is a map on arrival which points out everything including the walk to the local pub, if you need it, we just sup the ruhbarb Cider from the cafe.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Magmar 22 reviews from this member

This is a Camping & Caravan Site that all other sites should aspire to be like.

Spacious Pitches. Modern exceptionally well designed Washing, WC and Showering facilities. Excellent W/U facilities plus fridges & freezers to use along with phone charging, microwave and a drying room. Laundry room with all you would need as well as all types of gas refills. Fire baskets and fuel is available as well as local made charcoal.

Even buckets for each pitch to put their re-cycling into. At W/Ends, Half terms and holiday times the shop serves coffee, pastries, alcoholic & soft drinks etc.

A lovely shaded central seating area for enjoying a drink from the shop or even Pizza on Friday nights. They have thought of almost everything. With the two lakes (Fishing & Leisure) and the free use of provided kayaks (Deposit Required) together with the great walks and fantastic scenery as well as the wild life (We saw 8 Red Kites all at one time) This site together with the fantastic weather we enjoyed made it camping heaven.

Even our dog Monty could not keep out of the lake to keep cool.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JAS55 6 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, good sized pitches including some with shade, which we needed last week. Lovely walk around the lake and the hill walks give good views. Dogs can be off the lead on the walks which is great.

Everything was immaculately clean and an added touch of plants all over the site.

It’s the extra things that make this special. We only stayed one night on our way to South Wales but will return soon for the peace and quiet. Sadly couldn’t try the coffee shop as we were there on a Monday but the shop had the essentials.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Newportjones 9 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. The owners have thought of everything. Spotlessly clean across the campsite. Beautiful scenery and wonderful walks.

The lake is brilliant for kids. Kayaks available to borrow. Fresh croissants for breakfast. Great pizza on Friday evenings.

A lovely spot.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DaveHoatson 1 review from this member

We booked two nights at Forest Fields having found the site through a Google search. We were looking for somewhere that would be open at this time of year.

We arrived just after the 'big snow event' and were kept well informed as to the road conditions and a pitch was cleared of snow ready for our arrival. We got the impression that if these people could go the extra mile they would.

The site facilities are second to none and the setting is stunning. There is nothing that I can make a negative comment about. Unfortunately we were booked at another site for the following two nights or we would have stayed longer.

We will visit again and will make it a longer stay when we do and as I write this review I am already looking forward to it. Highly recommended, an excellent site. Thanks for having us.

Previous     345 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5396 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019